We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
“Great value in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Staff was great. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Had to get the TV remote replaced and they were at the door within 5 minutes. Overall a good location - used the tram often. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return for another stay. Everyone was very polite and service was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amarillo, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We chose to stay at the Monte Carlo when we were in LV for the Rock N Roll Marathon mainly because of the location in relation to the start line and finish line of the race. I have played at the Monte Carlo several times because it is older, but updated and usually can find $10 to $15 black jack tables. I chose to stay there as well because it was more reasonalby priced than any other location near the same area on the strip. The rooms were nice, nothing spectacular, just a hotel room. They were clean and the beds were comfortable. I am hardly ever in my hotel room when i am in vegas so i try not to spend a lot of money for hotel. I absolutely loved staying at the Monte Carlo for the value, the location, love playing in the casino, the Cafe and Brand are great restaurants plus they have a small food court with Subway, McD and a Starbucks for a quick, cheaper on the go option. I will stay here again next year when i come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel has low prices most of the time, and this is definitely justified. This "Resort" isn't what I would really think of as a "resort", but they do have a spa, and some other ammenities, so I guess the title is justified. It isn't a bad hotel, by any means, but it just isn't great either. The rooms are fine, but they are a little worn out, and the lack of power outlets is shocking. The bathroom is where you can really see the age, but if you don't care about the aesthetics, then this place has all the basics. I was perturbed that I had to pay a 20$ resort fee, that basically gave me two free water bottles (and "wired" internet, who needs that?!), yet my free water bottles weren't in the room. I had the flu, so I wanted to hyrdate after the flight, and so I waited on hold for about 10 minutes to request the bottles sent to my room. I waited, and waited I ironed 3 dress shirts, and a pair of slacks. Messed with the TV. Still no water. I waited on hold AGAIN, then asked about the bottles and within 5 minutes they arrived, after mentioning the hour long wait, and this future TripAdvisor review. Not really acceptable, when I am charged a mandatory extra fee for these ammenities. That kinda ruined the hotel for me, but the food court was nice and the casino was ok. Oh, and the wals were thin, becuase I could hear the conversations and rap music of my neighbors all night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Monte Carlo has the best location and room quality for the money. The property is modern and the rooms are large. They offer table games with resaonable minimums and have wonderful restaurants. They also have a reasonable food court for a quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everything was great as expected, with an occasional glitch here and there. Food was "ok", gambling is gambling, and The Blueman Group was excellent. We had some sort of wind noise in the window frame of our suite that made a nearly constant whistling sound. When I located the source of the noise, you could see where someone had previously put duct tape over it. Overall it was a pleasurable stay at a nice resort and casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My highest, highest praises to the dealers at the Monte Carlo. Not only were they great at giving us tips with the games, they told us stories of their past and were eager to listen to what we had to say about ourselves. One dealer in particular, Thelma, is one of the most genuine, caring people I have ever met and I would honestly go back to the Monte Carlo just to see her again. Fabulous dealers, fabulous drink service, fabulous stay. The pricing was right as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyG1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed at the Monte Carlo on an Mlife promo. Had a great time everything was perfect! We will be back:)
Awesome hotel and staff, food was good, price was very good. Saw two shows and caught the Aerosmith concert. It was easy to walk to and from venues on Las Vegas Blvd. right from the casino floor. Tram makes seeing Vegas so easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,535 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,944 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing