We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel last year and we had a good experience. We thought the bathroom was a little outdated, but the location and price quality was good. Therefore booked again and stayed at the MC last week for 5 nights. However, our stay was very disappointed. The room really needs an update. Stains on the carpet, on the wall, damaged furniture, wallpaper coming of the wall. But what was even more disappointing was the housekeeping. It seems that housekeeping is suffering from Alzheimer. At arrival the room was ok, after the first night we did not receive a plastic bag for the ice bucket, after night 2 we did not receive the plastic bag and coffee pads, after night 3 we did not receive the plastic bag, coffee pads, water bottles and not enough towels. After night 4 (one night before leaving) we did not receive the plastic bag and not enough towels. We did receive a letter from the manager saying according to their information we were checking out on that day and we were allowed to use the late check-out service. We still had one night to go! MC really knows how to make you feel welcome! We could have been loyal customers. But after this experience we will take another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    4,423
    2,320
    852
    452
See reviews for
1,967
4,213
425
811
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice Hotel/Casino with everything you would need for an enjoyable stay. Plenty of gaming options (including a sports book), dining options, and bar/club options. Everyone we met at the Hotel/Casino was friendly & helpful. If you want to venture outside the Hotel it is convenient to everything on the strip. 1st trip to Vegas (for business) and very enjoyable. Plan to return for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is in a prime location on the strip, has great bars and restaurants, a cozy feel, the rooms are fantastic, and the staff is top notch. I really can't see a reason to stay anywhere else. They constantly have happy hours at the various bars in the hotel and casino. It is a smaller casino but that's what we love about it, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Monte with my hockey team. Bell staff great. Hotel was good for location and easy access to the strip and parking area. 3rd time at the Monte,we will be back next year. Casino was good,Brand steakhouse excellent. The Pub was very good. Hotel staff very helpful.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Monte Carlo is not a fancy resort but it was very comfortable. We stayed Nov 2012. Our room was on the 31st floor and the view was amazing, We looked over the Aria and Rio Resorts and the mountains in the distance. The room was very clean and we had nothing to complain about. The shopping in the Monte Carlo is good and found the shops to be resonable. We ate at Diablo's and the Cafe, we found both were good. The Monte Carlo is a good value for your money and close to everything on the strip. We would stay here again....

Room Tip: I found the pillows hard, I only like feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location on the Strip.The hotel has a great food court, loved the shopping in the hotel and the casino. Employees were very nice and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was the fact the room didn't have a refrigerator, otherwise it was very nice and clean with a great beautiful view of the swimming pool area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed 7 nights at the end of october at the monte carlo . everything was perfect the rooms are very comfy the service is awesome casino host PATTY went beyond our dreams to make this hotel one of the best on the strip. cant wait to back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.