We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
cypress
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is in a prime location on the strip, has great bars and restaurants, a cozy feel, the rooms are fantastic, and the staff is top notch. I really can't see a reason to stay anywhere else. They constantly have happy hours at the various bars in the hotel and casino. It is a smaller casino but that's what we love about it, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,972
    4,379
    2,279
    828
    442
See reviews for
1,928
4,157
421
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the Monte with my hockey team. Bell staff great. Hotel was good for location and easy access to the strip and parking area. 3rd time at the Monte,we will be back next year. Casino was good,Brand steakhouse excellent. The Pub was very good. Hotel staff very helpful.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Monte Carlo is not a fancy resort but it was very comfortable. We stayed Nov 2012. Our room was on the 31st floor and the view was amazing, We looked over the Aria and Rio Resorts and the mountains in the distance. The room was very clean and we had nothing to complain about. The shopping in the Monte Carlo is good and found the shops to be resonable. We ate at Diablo's and the Cafe, we found both were good. The Monte Carlo is a good value for your money and close to everything on the strip. We would stay here again....

Room Tip: I found the pillows hard, I only like feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location on the Strip.The hotel has a great food court, loved the shopping in the hotel and the casino. Employees were very nice and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was the fact the room didn't have a refrigerator, otherwise it was very nice and clean with a great beautiful view of the swimming pool area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed 7 nights at the end of october at the monte carlo . everything was perfect the rooms are very comfy the service is awesome casino host PATTY went beyond our dreams to make this hotel one of the best on the strip. cant wait to back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlsatty
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in a Monaco Suite on one of the upper floors. The room was very nicely furnished; the bed was super comfortable; and it is nice to have two bathrooms. Only complaint was that the walls seemed to be very thin. Could hear the people next door sneezing. However, it is the perfect hotel to stay in for a shopping trip. The shops in the hotel are excellent, the food court is really convenient, and the mall, Caesar's Forum Shoppes, Canal Shoppes are all close by. Really enjoyed the Whale bar too! Great bloody mary's. Even won a little something in the casino. All in all was a great stay; I will definitely stay here again (this was my second time staying at the Monte Carlo).

Room Tip: Rooms further from the elevators may be quieter, but after walking all day, it is nice to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Celebrating my daughters birthday with a couple of her friends in Vegas. First time there for the girls, my 3rd. First time staying at the Monte Carlo. It's a nice location on the strip. The lobby, casino, pool and surronding areas are nice and clean. Good little food court for some cheap food. Pub has a very large selection of beer and great burgers. The rooms are just your average hotel room. Loved the bed and pillows (which is unusual for me) but the carpet and chair were stained.
Ate at a few great places: Nine Fine Irishmen at New York New York, Battista for Italian, and an awesome breakfast at Hash House a Go Go.
We were a little disappointed in Zarkana. I had seen Mystere' several years back and that was a lot better.
We had a blast at Senor Frogs at Treasure Island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Priceline, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.