We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairbury, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location on the Strip.The hotel has a great food court, loved the shopping in the hotel and the casino. Employees were very nice and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was the fact the room didn't have a refrigerator, otherwise it was very nice and clean with a great beautiful view of the swimming pool area. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,832 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,370
    3,628
    1,795
    687
    352
See reviews for
1519
3386
340
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

stayed 7 nights at the end of october at the monte carlo . everything was perfect the rooms are very comfy the service is awesome casino host PATTY went beyond our dreams to make this hotel one of the best on the strip. cant wait to back again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlsatty
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in a Monaco Suite on one of the upper floors. The room was very nicely furnished; the bed was super comfortable; and it is nice to have two bathrooms. Only complaint was that the walls seemed to be very thin. Could hear the people next door sneezing. However, it is the perfect hotel to stay in for a shopping trip. The shops in the hotel are excellent, the food court is really convenient, and the mall, Caesar's Forum Shoppes, Canal Shoppes are all close by. Really enjoyed the Whale bar too! Great bloody mary's. Even won a little something in the casino. All in all was a great stay; I will definitely stay here again (this was my second time staying at the Monte Carlo).

Room Tip: Rooms further from the elevators may be quieter, but after walking all day, it is nice to get to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Celebrating my daughters birthday with a couple of her friends in Vegas. First time there for the girls, my 3rd. First time staying at the Monte Carlo. It's a nice location on the strip. The lobby, casino, pool and surronding areas are nice and clean. Good little food court for some cheap food. Pub has a very large selection of beer and great burgers. The rooms are just your average hotel room. Loved the bed and pillows (which is unusual for me) but the carpet and chair were stained.
Ate at a few great places: Nine Fine Irishmen at New York New York, Battista for Italian, and an awesome breakfast at Hash House a Go Go.
We were a little disappointed in Zarkana. I had seen Mystere' several years back and that was a lot better.
We had a blast at Senor Frogs at Treasure Island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We LOVED the location! We have stayed at NYNY, Ceasar's Palace, Mandalay Bay, and Treasure Island while in Vegas. Last year we started staying with you at Monte Carlo and we are so impressed. Not only is the price right, but the friendliness of the staff is overwhelming for Vegas, as well as the accessibility to other casinos via the tram! We are coming back to Vegas in April and although we are always shopping for a good deal, Monte Carlo will definitely be strongly considered due to the accessibility! THANKS!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great location. This is my favorite hotel and never experienced any problems other than this last visit. Housekeeping was not up to par, but manager responded quickly and to our satisfaction. Will definitely go back and recommend to others.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

yes, nice view and friendly employees. the bed was really comfortable. the flat screen tv was nice. I liked that the hotel had so many amenities: food court, shopping center, bars, and the machines paid up quite a bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.