We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location can't be beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Location can't be beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

No line to check in around 3:30. The clerk was great. We asked if there was a nice room available and she asked if we minded walking. She gave us a room at the end of the hall with a bit of a view of MGM.
The room was nice and comfortable. My only complaint about this hotel is the lack of wifi in the rooms. There's free wifi down in the food court, but I honestly don't think we'd stay here again unless we could get it in the room.
Otherwise this was a great choice. The pool is nice but very busy and it closes at 7pm when there are still lots of people wanting to swim. We had a great dinner event at the PUB where the service was really excellent. The casino is fun and it's such an easy walk to Aria or NYNY or the strip. The food court and starbucks are super convenient for breakfast and late night snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hi cuteontariocouple!

Thank you for sharing your comments. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Monte Carlo!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,697
    4,025
    2,048
    752
    391
See reviews for
1,738
3,783
374
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,033)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Husband is Noir level. Had a vip suite on the top floor. (Hotel 32). First night hair dryer flamed and started smoking. Called front desk and room maintaince for aleast 30 minutes. No one ever answered the phone. VIP guest services. Yeah right. Husband had to call host directly. Someone finally came with another broken hair dryer. Now I was really late for a business dinner with 25 people. Thanks alot. Next night remote control for bedroom TV quit working. Someone actually answered the phone and sent someone up. Said the charger was broke would be back with new charger. An hour later no one ever came back. Now it's 1:00 A.M.. just wanted to go to sleep and can not shut off TV without remote. The whole room is computerized. Finally I called front desk and yelled for them to get someone up to take care of this so I can go to bed. Guy came and atleast was able to turn off TV. Said someone would come the next day to take care of remote problem. Never heard from anyone. Was never fixed our whole 5 night stay. Never have stayed at any other hotel where you just can't get a hold of anyone when calling front desk. And this is suppose to be there VIP level. Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: go somewhere else. Was free and still wasn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hi wtf_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive from guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. On behalf of our entire hotel staff we apologize for the availability of our personnel not meeting our standards or your expectations. We assure you we have team members staffed 24 hrs everyday to help with our guests needs. Your comments regarding the response time to your requests has been forwarded for further review. If you could please send any additional details regarding your experience as well as your preferred contact information to GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a fantastic time here. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The food was awesome and the entertainment was good too. It has a very good location on the strip and the price we paid for it was a bargain! Only thing i would say is that the bathrooms need a little bit of refurbishing. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was super-friendly! Even for Las Vegas they stood out. The location of this property is perfect if you're gonna get out and roam. We had our 2 daughters, ages 9 and 17, with us for their first trip to Vegas. The location, restaurants inside resort, pools and staff really were ideal. We also had our 2 road bikes with us, and again the staff really accommodated. The room was spacious enough for us and bikes with no worries. They do offer secure storage for bikes if needed. I used and recommend their valet parking service.

Room Tip: Busy lobby as expected. Pool view was recommended but we preferred strip-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Came for the electric daisy carnival and I guess they were having problems with their servers (all mgm hotels were having trouble) so check in took 2 hours at 11am, considerably less than people that arrived later for check in. the staff was very nice and most of them were working as quicky and efficiently as they could under those circumstances. The Monte Carlo is a decent hotel with decent rooms, nothing fancy nor terrible. pool, food court, shops, etc. They did however give me and my girlfriend a free night each due to the tremendous wait which is a plus, will be coming back in November to give it another shot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monte Carlo M, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Hi Maniezy,

Thank you for returning to the Monte Carlo! We truly appreciate your patience during that time and are glad we have another opportunity to serve you again!

Cheers!

Monte Carlo Guest Relations Team
GuestRelations@MonteCarlo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for the EVE Vegas conference. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the price we got through Southwest Airlines was great. My only complaint is the lack of wifi in the rooms.... plug-in high speed internet doesn't work so well with tablets. The free tram upto Bellagio is a nice hidden gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We attended a conference for 6 days at this hotel Sept.30th to Oct.6th. First, let me say this is a well run resort that does deliver what it advertises. Consider first, what is it that you are looking for when staying at a resort and what are your immediate expectations. If you are a person who prefers a higher level of service and atmosphere and a more elevated accommodations then you may want to look elsewhere. But, if you are looking for a well priced, excellent located hotel that meets and may exceed most expectations then the Monte Carlo resort/casino is a good bet. Keep in mind their big draw or claim to fame is the Pool, to be more specific, the Wave Pool and the Lazy River, and also the Beach Volley Ball court. The pools open at 9:00 a.m. and do not allow food or drinks but heres a hint, the hotel provides 2 bottles of water everyday so I saved my empty bottle and took it to the pool where they have large self serve containers of flavored water free for all so I just refilled my bottle all day while sunning by the pools. Drinks are very expensive so I recommend the bucket of beer for around $35.00 Now, with this being said, who is attracted to these types of amenities, a younger crowd, families with children, and with that comes the more congested rowdier crowd, noisier rooms and halls and generally a less relaxing atmosphere. This is what I mean when I suggest you manage your expectations, know ahead of time what the resort offers and what comes with it.
The Monte Carlo is a great hotel for the average person looking for decent accommodation in a great location for the money. We were fortunate to stay in the Monoco suite, heres a hint, when trying to book on line, we ended up calling the hotel to clarify some things and was asked if we would be interested in an upgraded room for an additional 5 dollars a day. In this day and age it still pays to speak to people in person, the on line booking is not always the best way to communicate. The room located on the 19th floor, not a strip view, no big deal, was over 700 sq. ft, 2 bathrooms, sofa, table and chairs, extremely roomy and a bit outdated but very clean, good value for your money and I highly recommend it. The hotel offers a couple of decent restaurants, which we tried, and a food court that I would avoid. Heres another hint, avoid the Mc Donalds, Subway, and all the others that offer fast, cheap food at a irritatingly congested food court and choose to each lunch after 3 in the afternoon when happy hour starts. The bar at the resort called the Pub offers 2 for 1 draft, $1.00 sliders and wings, indoor or better yet outdoor pool side seating and the Cafe' restaurant offers $6 lunches after 2 during their happy hour and also the Dragon Noodle Co. who offers a $9.00 happy hour lunch. Eating can be economical but still enjoyable and I highly recommend this route. Directly across from the resort on strip is the ABC store, offering wine, beer,drinks, snacks, juices for those who want some refreshment in their room. We had a fridge so this was very convenient. This hotel has the free tram to the Bellagio with stops at Crystal/Aria hotel that gives you more great eating options. I took the tram everyday to the Bellagio about 3 minute ride to Jean Philippe Pastisserie shop in Bellagio for fresh ground coffee and fresh almond or chocolate croissent for less then Mc Donalds breaky, just saying there are options that are very enjoyable. From there you can also walk to the Mirage, about 10 minutes down the strip to Carnegie Deli, world famous for breakfast lunch and dinner. I went for lunch, had the famous strawberry cheese cake and coffee for $11.00 and it fills you for the day. I also recommend D.Vino food and wine bar at the Monte Carlo for dinner. Hint, order the shrimp pizza its fabulous and enough for 2 people for $16.00 again cheaper than the fast food crap at the food court and only about 50 steps away to the right in the casino area. Again because of the great location walking down the strip from the Monte Carlo allowed us to find all kinds of great drinking and eating options, hint try the Casino Royals $1.00 frozen Margaritta's so refreshing while walking the strip. Our last night there for dinner we again took the tram to Bellagio, walked across the street to Paris resort and casino to their out door cafe called Mon Ami Gabi. Immagine this, sitting on the strip on the elevated outdoor patio just at dusk, drinking a glass of wine eating fish and chips, french onion soup,loaves of bread and watching the fountain show at the Bellagio and people watching. Dinner was around $18.00 per person, atmosphere PRICELESS. All I'm saying is there are lots of options when staying at the Monte Carlo and for the my money a really GOOD BET.

Room Tip: Speak to the resort instead of on line. Ask room options for good prices, ask for higher floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.