We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb stay, luxury bedrooms and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Venetian Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“superb stay, luxury bedrooms and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

my fave hotel in Vegas, stayed 5 times now and this is by far the overall best value hotel, the only negative is the distance to the rooms, aprox 20 mins walk from check in, but rooms are split level with a lounge and a bedroom and huge marble bathroom, Inside there is so much to see not least the Gondola rides going through the middle of the hotel food wise the square offers superb Italian themed style food and the gelato which are available all over are delish !!!!

Room Tip: take a Gondola ride
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Bmwroadster,

Thank you so much for choosing The Venetian. It elates me to know that you had a splendid time at The Venetian, and that you have deemed us your favorite Las Vegas resort on the Las Vegas Strip. Your compliments and endearing loyalty are greatly appreciated, and I most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,303
    3,424
    1,043
    515
    341
See reviews for
2,379
5,951
370
2,013
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cobh, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Amazing location, lots of restaurants, everything you need within walking distance. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Furnished to a high standards. Bathroom amazing, huge soaker tub plus a walk in shower. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear kate095,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations at The Venetian. As the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip we are very proud of our standard suites, and I am pleased that you valued them as well.

Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The service was the most amazing thing to me, The property has around 7000 rooms and I feared that customer service would be lacking, I never has any appreciable wait for anything from the bags to the car to towels to check in, The employees also are well trained in their ability to answer any Vegas questions a guest may have. The restaurant selection covers anything at any price level you want to spend, The gambling choices were equally numerous as well as the on site entertainment, Our Bella Suite was 700 plus square feet of luxurious. The Venetian is MY Vegas home from now forward,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ikolkolko,

Thank you so much for the compliments that you have graciously extended to us. I would like you to know that your sentiments are truly humbling and are a testament of The Venetian's vision and strides towards unmatched guest service and genuine care for each and every one of our guests- despite the size of our resort. I am elated that our teams were able to extend this level of care to you, and I appreciate your patronage of The Venetian.

I look forward to welcoming you back again, for many years to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was spacious and clean, food was great. Lobby beautiful. Many very good restaurants to choose from and easy to get in.
Had a wonderful time with family, due to outdoor temps in the hundreds we stayed in a lot.

Green Features: working hard to be environmentally friendly. lots of places to recycle
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Eileen R,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional, and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here on the first leg of our 17 day USA trip, and always knew we would 'peak' with the quality of this hotel. Every room is (apparently) a suite, and if our room is anything to go by, you will get something fantastic no matter what your budget. We had a huge bathroom, huge bed, and on a separate level (which was in reality just two steps down into another pat of the huge open plan room) a full dining table, desk and sofa with coffee table. There was also a huge sideboard which held the huge (42"?) TV and the fridge. We didn't have a particularly amazing view, insofar as we faced north to the mountains and up the back end of the Strip, and (17 floors) below us was the air con vents and the service entrance, but the windows are so well glazed we didn't hear a thing. All in all a great room.

The hotel itself is what I would imagine to be typical of all major hotels up the Strip - huge, well managed, and busy. We discovered the enormous indoor 'St Marks Square' on our last night, along with a huge shopping and restaurant area - and I suspect there is much more we didn't find. We did find two pool areas, along with one for the Palazzo hotel next door which I think we could have used. We spent a couple of hours in the larger of the 2 one afternoon, very lovely but it was windy so we didn't really test it for long. Also we were there after 4pm so I suspect it would be very busy in the middle of the day. We had cause to go down to the Ground Transportation area one morning to be picked up for a trip, and again found a wealth of ballrooms, conference rooms and just general space! Not that we needed them, but it just reinforced our view that there was almost too much hotel! All in all a great place to stay, just be aware that you are but one tiny part of one of the biggest machines in Vegas, and try not to get lost....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear dawnus75,

Sounds like you had an exciting 17 day USA adventure! Yes, you are indeed correct. We are quite the size! We are not only proud of being the largest five-diamond resort and the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, but most importantly - we are most proud and passionate about the superior service standards that we extend to our valued guests. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time with us. There is so much more to be discovered!

Thank you again for your positive review, and I look forward to hosting you at The Venetian for many Las Vegas vacations to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is huge and absolutely stunning. We felt like we were strolling through Venice.

Service is fantastic from the taxi rank, reception, housekeeping, concierge etc

This hotel has a fantastic concierge team - wow. Super helpful, friendly and took the time to explain things. They can answer any question and the recommendations they made were perfect.

Compared to other hotels on the Strip this is one of the best. The reception area is beautiful, restaurants and cafes great. They even have the cake boss. The hotel is so big that we got lost each time we tried to find our room. It was like a little town on its own, which was fun to explore.

The size of our room was perfect with a small sitting area, 2 Tvs, bed area etc. You really felt special the moment you walk in, spacious and grand. The bathroom was beautiful, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable - we had the best sleep and loved our sleep ins.

The only negative was our room was located very close to the elevators and in the mornings and evenings it was noisy with other guests using it as a main access to the lift, closing of doors and loud people outside our door. Ask for a room away from the lift. It was good to be close as we didn't have to walk far but the noise was disruptive.

We had a great view of the pool area

We would stay here again when in Vegas, great staff, great facilities, beautiful and well thought out hotel, central location on the strip. Because its such a large hotel more signage through the hotel would help - directions to the lobby from the Canal Shops as we always seemed to get lost - We really felt like we were in Venice.

We didn't want to leave

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators - this area gets very noisy with other guests. After a big ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear WillowSydney,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as host for your recent visit to Las Vegas and taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us. I am elated to hear that you had a superb stay. Thank you for your compliments of the charm of our resort as we take great pride in providing experiences that are truly spectacular. The way you compared The Venetian to other properties and deeming us as you do is one of the highest compliments we could ever receive, and I am truly grateful and humbled.

I look forward to your return visit, and The Venetian being your piece of Venice.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great hotel. We visited most of the hotels along the strip & this was the best with The Wynne, Caesars Palace & Mandalay Bay coming close. You could easily spend a few days and never leave The Venetian as it is so big with so much to do. The only thing that disappointed us was that at check-in we should have been provided with some vouchers to make the most of the resort fee. We only found this out after 4 days which meant that we did not benefit from the discount at Canonitas restaurant & Madame Toussauds. Would definitely recommend The Venetian, but make sure you get the discount vouchers as we felt a little ripped off.

Room Tip: It didn't matter to us as we were hardly in the room, but we overlooked the car park. With 7600...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear B1arthur,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you found The Venetian the best among the resorts on the Las Vegas Strip. Still, I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success and apologize for the challenge you experienced with your suite package inclusions. We made a mistake by not printing the vouchers immediately, and I am so sorry.

I am pleased that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.