We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added Venetian Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #9 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is beautiful, very well located and the staff is excellent. We really enjoyed the gondolas and all the Venetian theme. The rooms are large and very comfortable. If we return to Vegas we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,820 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8,037
    3,042
    944
    483
    314
See reviews for
2049
5248
329
1777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,899)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
poppypumpkin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the best hotel experience, beautifully luxurious!! Great location for exploring the strip!! We can't wait to come back! The pools were lovely, the mall was great especially the Gondola's!! Lots of restaurants to choose from. The Casio was light and airy not smokey like we had been led to believe. The room itself was lovely, flat screen tv's in every room, the shower was fab!! A great time had by all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, Vp of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests, from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the venetian has only suites, that's nice. the room is very big, also the bathroom. very nice decorated (vegas style), amenities in the bath, 3(!) TV's, comfortable bed. Yes the Venetian is a great place located at the begining from the strip. One thing was disapointing: we had to pay about 25$ per day for using the internet (and get 1 coffee for free and 1 newspaper). We didnt want this service: it was written in their website AND also in a booklet, that this service was optional. The man in the check in said that this was not so. What now? i'm not a lawyer and i was tired when we arrived at the Venetian i didn't want to argue.. but: as much as i know, what is written is was counts. By the way: THE INTERNET DIDNT WORK. Luxury yes but luxury is also being fair. Next time i'd stay here for sure, but read the fine print.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian | The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply to that the service, or lack thereof, that you experienced did not reflect a level of exceptionality.

I also wanted to take a moment and clarify our resort fee. Many guests enjoy the abundant benefits that the resort fee offers. Included in the fee is complimentary internet access, access to our fitness center, a complimentary cup of coffee from Cafe Presse and daily newspaper among many other benefits. I am apologizing specifically that all the benefits of the resort fee were not more clearly explained to you.

I apologize that you had a difficult experience utilizing the resort fee inclusions. Specifically, I apologize for the difficulty you experienced using the wireless internet connection.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest relations office directly if you wish to further discuss your most recent stay.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisane.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Having spent some time reviewing hotels in Las Vegas I plumped for The Venetian over Bellagio as I thought the suites looked pretty good. In fact they are pretty good when compared with some of the very expensive hotel rooms we stayed in during our holiday in California. Our room was on the 6th floor and so had pretty much no view. It was quite, thankfully, but somehow it lacked any charm. Maybe its because of the low level lighting which is very dim and makes the atmosphere of the room quite dull. The bed was good as were the pillows and it was great to have a seating area. I'd heard to ensure you don't touch the tray of drinks/snacks or fridge as they automatically go on your bill if you remove an item As does the resort charge which was not explained to me when we checked-in. In fact the hotel receptionist did re-iterate my room rate but failed to mention this resort charge. I queried this at check out and successfully argued for it to be removed. The casino area compared to the Bellagio is not as grand. The swimming pool on the 4th floor is excellent and a very good size and with plenty of seating but its a pity it doesn't open before 0900 as I'd have liked an earlier swim. For breakfast we went to Bouchon on the street (slightly cheaper than inside the casino) and you can sit outside. Otherwise we used Walgreens which is right next door and sells some great yogurt and fruit as well as the best chicken sandwich on dark wheat I think I've ever had. We also had a meal in B&B Ristorante inside the hotel, which is quite expensive but with excellent service.

Room Tip: Try and get higher up in the hotel for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that we were able to provide you with useful on-site amenities. Having a multitude of wonderful dining options and Walgreens on property has proven to be a great benefit for our guests. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and I certainly appreciate your patronage and I look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

probably the biggest and best hotel on the strip. Best location and magnificent interior to this superb hotel. Take plenty of bucks though. Spent a fabulous week here with my wife. A surprise 60th birthday present from My daughters and wife.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wishing you a happy belated birthday! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and that your overall impression was positive. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was our first time at the Venetian, the place is incredibly welcoming and beautiful.
Although it was a business trip we had the chance to spend some time in this hotel and the amenities were stunning!
Clean, entertaining and professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo provided a restful place to stay while traveling for business. I look forward to welcoming you back each and every time that your professional or personal travel takes you to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

we were just for 1 night, enough to be impressed from the beauty of this hotel. We enjoyed the comfort of the big room.
We liked very much the beautiful moll on the other side of the street.
I didn't like that the children crossed the casino area, every time when they went out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We truly appreciate that you have so kindly allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the comments you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.