We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added Venetian Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #8 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't overstate how wonderful our weekend was at the Venetian. From the efficient check-in to the helpful bellman, to the comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed the entire stay. On our weekend it was very hot (116!) so we spent essentially the entire weekend on the premises. We ate at four if fernet restaurants, gambled in the casino, and enjoyed the music and dancing at the Bourbon Room; and everything was just terrific. On checkout the service was the sme: efficient and friendly. The Venetian is simply our favorite property in Las Vegas and its always our first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the strip.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very commendable. In this day and age it's important for all of us to remember to preserve where we can, recycle at every opportunity, and never waste a resource.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,846 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8,055
    3,046
    947
    483
    315
See reviews for
2054
5256
329
1784
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,906)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Vegas and were a bit intimidated by some of the hotels we encountered upon entering the strip near the "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign. But upon arriving at the Venetian, we were in awe from the exterior and our jaws hit our chest when we seen the interior!! This resort is nothing less than a work of art! From the lobby, to the halls/corridors to the guest suites within themselves!!! First class is an understatement for this place. The entire facility just totally amazing to gasp at. You truly have to see it in person to appreciate all that it has to offer!! We certainly highly recommend this facility to anybody looking to experience Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We head to Vegas for a coffee convention decide to splurge and stay at the Plazza, wonderful choice. The room was beautiful with great views of city. Escaped from work a couple times and relaxed by the pool. Loved strolling through Venice, so the "Rock of Ages" show and has couple good meals. Nice that we could just walk to the convention area. Really glad we choice this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read of your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Venetian and the palazzo even since they have opened and we love the service and accommodations, a gentlemen by the name of Joel was extremely helpful and friendly, he setup a limo for us on the way to the airport .

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

The continued return of a loyal guest is the highest honor that we can earn and I thank you for bestowing this upon The Venetian | The Palazzo. Thank you for your feedback and continued loyalty. I look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at almost every hotel/casino on the Strip in Las Vegas. By far and above the experience we have had at the Venetian has been the best to date. The staff both in the hotel, and on the casino floor have been 5 star. The accommodations and amenities are off the chain. We will not likely consider staying at any other property (and we have had some very lucrative offers at other facilities).

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites - you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. We had the king with the sunken living room. There were TV's in the living room as well as the bathroom. There was a roman tub and separate glass shower. Well worth the price which was only $149! We upgraded and received an additional entry to the "club," Also well worth it, every night at 5 drinks and appetizers were free, also breakfast. We are ready to return but this hotel is huge. We would have to walk through 2 casinos to get there, once we had our footing it was easier. But we would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Venetian | The Palazzo combine to create the world’s largest five diamond resort and while this is impressive, it can also make finding things challenging. Since you mentioned that you had trouble navigating our property I recommend The Venetian | The Palazzo mobile application for your next visit. When downloaded onto your GPS-enabled smart phone this application will give you turn by turn directions as you navigate our opulent and large property. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We switched from cosmopolitan hotel and were thrilled to change hotels. No comparison. If you want to party and club choose cosmopolitan. If you like spas. Shows. Beautiful casino and lovely rooms choose Venetian. Tao at Venetian is a lively club and canal shops and restaurants are terrific. Classy property

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo each and every time your travels take you to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.