We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added Venetian Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisonburg, Louisiana
1 review
“First Class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Vegas and were a bit intimidated by some of the hotels we encountered upon entering the strip near the "Welcome to Las Vegas" sign. But upon arriving at the Venetian, we were in awe from the exterior and our jaws hit our chest when we seen the interior!! This resort is nothing less than a work of art! From the lobby, to the halls/corridors to the guest suites within themselves!!! First class is an understatement for this place. The entire facility just totally amazing to gasp at. You truly have to see it in person to appreciate all that it has to offer!! We certainly highly recommend this facility to anybody looking to experience Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,991
    3,050
    947
    481
    316
See reviews for
2015
5190
323
1745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We head to Vegas for a coffee convention decide to splurge and stay at the Plazza, wonderful choice. The room was beautiful with great views of city. Escaped from work a couple times and relaxed by the pool. Loved strolling through Venice, so the "Rock of Ages" show and has couple good meals. Nice that we could just walk to the convention area. Really glad we choice this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read of your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Venetian and the palazzo even since they have opened and we love the service and accommodations, a gentlemen by the name of Joel was extremely helpful and friendly, he setup a limo for us on the way to the airport .

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

The continued return of a loyal guest is the highest honor that we can earn and I thank you for bestowing this upon The Venetian | The Palazzo. Thank you for your feedback and continued loyalty. I look forward to exceeding your expectations for many trips to come.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at almost every hotel/casino on the Strip in Las Vegas. By far and above the experience we have had at the Venetian has been the best to date. The staff both in the hotel, and on the casino floor have been 5 star. The accommodations and amenities are off the chain. We will not likely consider staying at any other property (and we have had some very lucrative offers at other facilities).

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites - you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay was exceptional and I look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. We had the king with the sunken living room. There were TV's in the living room as well as the bathroom. There was a roman tub and separate glass shower. Well worth the price which was only $149! We upgraded and received an additional entry to the "club," Also well worth it, every night at 5 drinks and appetizers were free, also breakfast. We are ready to return but this hotel is huge. We would have to walk through 2 casinos to get there, once we had our footing it was easier. But we would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Venetian | The Palazzo combine to create the world’s largest five diamond resort and while this is impressive, it can also make finding things challenging. Since you mentioned that you had trouble navigating our property I recommend The Venetian | The Palazzo mobile application for your next visit. When downloaded onto your GPS-enabled smart phone this application will give you turn by turn directions as you navigate our opulent and large property. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We switched from cosmopolitan hotel and were thrilled to change hotels. No comparison. If you want to party and club choose cosmopolitan. If you like spas. Shows. Beautiful casino and lovely rooms choose Venetian. Tao at Venetian is a lively club and canal shops and restaurants are terrific. Classy property

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo each and every time your travels take you to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at The Venetian in Macau in the past several years ago, and so the theme, rooms, and layout of the hotel was not new to me, but something that was expected. We arrived July 20th for our 8 day stay, around noon for checkin and was told only an upgraded suite was available for an additional fee per night or else I'd have to wait until 9pm for a free room, which made no sense as checkout is 11am, so if there are any free rooms, it would've been right there and then. Knowing Vegas (and also the fact that i prepaid for the room in full 6mths in advance), I told him to check again and that I am determined to wait at his desk until he finds me a bella suite in the venetian tower, after going back and forth for half an hour and offering to make it worth his while, he finally gave us this "upgraded" room, which to me, wasn't anything special, a view of the pools is all we got. But the $50 tip got us a comp fridge for the week which was nice. Massive complex, you will take a good 2 days figuring out where everything is relative to your suite and casino and how to navigate around. Location is perfect, walk out and there is a Walgreens right downstairs, to the right is The Fashion Show outlet mall which was a good place to do some casual shopping and eating, to your left is a Denny's. We ate at Riva's by Wolfgang puck, disappointed, but unfortunately, they are not listed on TR for a review. But if you go, just stick to appys. Venetian suites are exactly what you expect, large, spacious, and luxurious, just like you see in the pictures and description. Bouchon on the 10th floor was amazing any time of the day, whether for breakfast, or a pastry on the go. The girls loved this, along with the vanity area in the washroom, and seperate toilet room from the dual sinks and shower. Mirrors all over the place, again, perfect for the girls. House keeping could've been better, was great the first night, but was spotty from thereon after. Tipping $10 a night vs a few nights where we forgot had made no difference to the service we received for the following nights. Did not venture much into the Palazzo unless it was to get to the Wynn or fashion show mall. food court on both grand canal, and casino floors had decent selection. Grand Lux is their signature in-house restaurant, identical to the cheesecake factory. All in all, a good stay with no issues whatsoever aside from check-in. The hotel/casino is overwhelming on it's own, take it all in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and that your overall impression was positive. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.