We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st trip to Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Venetian Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“1st trip to Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

First all girls trip to Vegas and after doing much research we decided on the Venetian, and after getting a good deal on bookit for this luxury place. I read about the sandwich trick, so when we got up to the front desk (2-3 min wait), I slipped a $20 in between my id and passed it over and asked if there were any upgrades. Sure enough the front desk girl gave me a smile and said no problem.We stayed in the Rialto Suite. It was 5 of us in a room, we got the big room with two queen beds, the step down area with another sofa bed. With 5 girls getting dress, it was not even an issue for space. The room was very clean and toiletries were replaced everyday with no problem. The room hallways are quiet, and after it being our first trip I appreciate that. After a night of partying, pool parties, shopping etc, you really want to be in your room and hear no noise to disturb you. Throughout the hotel, there are security guards at their post, which is great since half the time we would sort of get lost because the hotel is so big. The hotel is beautifully decorated and clean. Also, we end up ordering room service one day and asked if we could split the check on our cards, it was not a problem. There is a Grand Lux cafe on the main floor which was awesome since when you get back you don't feel like walking back out of the hotel (taking into account all the hotels are enormous). It like having your own diner in your hotel. The shops are all upstairs on the other side, and quiet pretty to even walk around but pay attention because you can end up getting lost since the Palazzo and Venetian are connected. You might end up walking over into Palazzo shopping area and not even know it. We ended up going to Tao on our first night, getting in was a breeze and when you walk in it seems quiet, until you go upstairs that is. We end up going to Tao beach too and it was a good party scene, being Venetian guest, i think we got in for free. There is a Walgreens not to far from the hotel, we bought all our pregame liquor, and snacks from there. Bouchon was great for brunch, Riva Poolside by Wolfgang Puck was nice to eat outside and enjoy the beautiful weather (especially with the nice misting). My only complaint is the hotel is a little down the strip, but then again its not in the middle of every so it's really our preference.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your review providing so many details and insights. I am particularly struck by the detail that you provided future visitors to The Venetian | The Palazzo. I appreciate your thoughtful review and concern to advise fellow travelers of the tips, locations and moments that made your stay so memorable and special. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,384
    3,697
    1,121
    539
    354
See reviews for
2,637
6,573
409
2,223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel was the perfect addition to our Las Vegas trip. It is centrally located on the strip so it is easy to get to all the main attractions. The lobby wows you as you enter and the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a luxury suite which was very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was huge and stunning. The bed was comfortable and the linen clean and fresh.

We had been through a few of the other hotel casinos on the strip and found The Venetian's to be one of best. The shopping mall with its indoor cobbled streets and canals added a nice touch for eating out in "Venice".

The front desk happily accommodated a last minute request to check out an hour late with no extra charge.

Our only complaint was that the internet was slow at times and difficult to connect too- but it was free so you can't complain to much.

Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and I sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo to host you during your most recent visit. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo each time your travels take you back to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Venetian for a friend's bachelor party. The hotel is one of the nicest on the Las Vegas strip. The check-in process was very smooth. Even though I arrived at 8 am, the room was ready. We had rooms in the Venezia Tower. We were told these rooms were recently renovated but they seemed exactly the same as the other rooms. Getting to the Venezia Tower is a little challenging. It involves taking an elevator to a separate lobby area, then walking through another several hallways, and then taking another elevator to your floor. There are about ten rooms between the Venezia Tower lobby and the elevators that should be avoided - anyone walking to and from the elevators will pass those rooms. Generally allow ten minutes in walking between the Venezia Tower rooms and the casino/lobby. Next time I'd stay in the regular area as opposed to the new tower.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was modern and large.

The casino is very nice and offers a variety of gambling options. We were there March Madness weekend so it was crowded and most table games had $25 minimums. The lines at the sports book were always long.

I've stayed at the Palazzo as well and would probably stay at the Palazzo over the Venetian. But both are really nice. Whereas the Venetian has a pull out couch that my friend said was not that comfortable, the Palazzo has a lengthy comfortable couch. Either way you can easily sleep three in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your review providing so many details and insights. I am particularly struck by the detail that you provided future visitors to The Venetian | The Palazzo. I appreciate your thoughtful review and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray Alberta Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed 5 days in this lovely hotel.Large sunken living room ,connected king and comfy bed. Bathroom large with shower ,tub, and vanity for ladies, separate toilet with door. All varities and prices of food to suit any budget,along with tons of shopping and a Walgreens for those necessities.Too many pools to count!!!Great service but need to bring booking promises with you(eg ..Free wifi if you book now)Such a good time !!!

Room Tip: Beautiful view and large windows on 33rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Venetian is one of the nicest hotels on the Strip based on past experiences at TI, Paris, MGM, and the Bellagio. However, the hotel was not overly impressive as one might expect. The casino was nice and the poker room was great, but the sports booked left a lot to be desired. The sports book was relatively small and most of the seating was reserved for invited/preferred guests.

The suite (Rialto) I stayed in at the Venetian was nice, but the main difference between the Rialto Suite and the Bella Suite is the size. The extra size does not give you extra amenities, such as more seating room…just more walking space. The extra money spent on the Rialto really is not worth the expense for there is a lot of wasted space in the Rialto Suite. For example, there is a large foyer to the suite that is approximately 10x20 that serves little purpose. The bedroom area also has a lot of wasted space between the beds and the dressers.

One thing to note, do not touch the mini-bar/refrigerator. We bought some water and put it in the refrigerator, but we needed to remove 3 bottles of Coke and one bottle of Diet Coke. The Coke bottles were put directly above the refrigerator; however, the Venetian staff charged us for their removal even though they never restocked the refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I apologize about the difficulty that you experienced with our in suite refreshment center. While the refreshment center is provided as a convenient delivery method for any refreshments that you might want during your visit, we also offer the availability to deliver an empty refrigerator for a nominal fee to your suite. Based on reading your review it seems that this option would have served you better and I apologize that it was not proactively offered to you. I am disappointed to read that you were charged for refreshments that you did not consume. Please contact our accounts receivable department and let them know this and they would be happy to refund the erroneous refreshment center charges. Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for my birthday and the service was impeccable. We opted for the Piazza Suite which was worth the money. The room was very spacious, with a separate bedroom, large dining room, step-down living room, two bathrooms and a spectacular view. Climate control worked well and bed was firm with nice linens.
Arriving at the hotel was chaotic and difficult to find valet stop. Once inside, check-in took some time but when you get to the counter, the representative was very welcoming.
There are many places to eat but no buffet. Black jack tables very easy to find and we had a great group of people. The dealer was fun and the waitresses were very attentive.
It's worth taking a stroll around the hotel complex. We didn't opt for the gondola ride because we wanted to take the time to walk around and see the decor and shops.
Leave plenty of time for the valet to get your car on departure. They couldn't handle the influx of guest departing on the same day at the same time. The valet were stressed and snappy. It could leave a bad last impression on the entire visit.

Room Tip: Choose the Piazza Suite, especially for special occasions. Well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your review providing so many details and insights. I am particularly struck by the detail that you provided future visitors to The Venetian | The Palazzo. I appreciate your thoughtful review and concern to advise fellow travelers of the tips, locations and moments that made your stay so memorable and special. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel. Have been to Venice, Italy and the attention to detail at the Venetian is unparalled.
Problem with a bartender/poolside who refused to accommodate a poorly made drink by offering something else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall but I also apologize about the lack of service that you experienced at one of our bars. It concerns me deeply that you were not provided personalized Unmatched Guest Service at the bar as is our standard here at The Venetian | The Palazzo.

I am pleased that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.