We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$38 (USD)
Ranked #95 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It's been many months since we visited but I finally decided to write a review. We booked for 1 week at the Silverton last June and could not be happier. Rooms / beds very comfortable. Pool and grounds very well maintained. Staff was very attentive. Casino was pleasant and lively. $5 blackjack tables - kept me up all night once, free alcoholic drinks to active players. We rented a car and were just minutes from the Strip. Bass Pro Shop was a nice diversion.

Bottom line: great value for your money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We can't thank you enough for the four-star review and for choosing to stay at Silverton Casino Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of most of our property amenities. Our friendly table games dealers make all of our games fun, especially our $5 Blackjack tables. It is always nice to hear positive reviews from our guests regarding our team members. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us. We hope that this will be the first of many visits to Silverton Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    186
    96
    38
    31
See reviews for
108
193
31
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and was disappointed for the price of the hotel. The rooms were dingy and not updated, mold around the tub and chipped tile in the shower area, people trying to get in our room in middle of the night, smell of drugs in hallways in a non-smoking area. Thankfully not much time was spent in the room. However, the pool area was very nice and relaxing and the beds were comfortable. The hotel aquarium was neat to see with the mermaids in it and such and nice casino. Would only recommend if not staying in your room much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We’re disappointed to know that our property did not meet all your expectations. Our casino and hotel has gone through recent upgrades, but yes, some of our room product will be having some upgrades in the near future. We appreciate your candid feedback and we will be addressing some of those issues that you mentioned with our staff. On your next trip to Vegas, we do hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have stayed at the Silverton many times while visiting Las Vegas. It is a good bargain if you are on a budget for several reasons. The decor is Northern Woods and since we are from Michigan that suits us very well. There is a two story aquarium just as you enter that has sting rays, sharks, and many types of tropical fish. They have free daily mermaid shows which are educational about the fish. Next to the aquarium is the Mermaid Bar which continues with the mermaid theme in the decor. On the floor gambling has free drinks of course but what I like is the free Starbucks coffee while gambline. The rooms are clean, simple, and very similar to a Holiday Inn type room. Pool area is lovely. It is a smaller hotel so your room is close to the restaurants and gambling so there are not long walks to everything as there are in many of the Vegas casinos. On site restaurants are excellent. We love the buffet--they actually serve cabbage rolls there that are better than my grandmothers and have a huge variety of entrees and desserts and of course Starbucks coffee. The decor at the buffet is totally about nature with fountains, and changing digital photos from around the USA. The Twin Peaks restaurant has a small plate and designer cocktail happy hour that is awesome. There is a Mexican restaurant and a diner that are equally very good and have great prices.

Room Tip: We like to ask for a room with a pool view. I actually like staying on the first floor as it is con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Silverton Casino Hotel in Las Vegas and taking the time to write a review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like you have enjoyed most, if not all, of our property amenities. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us. We’d love to welcome you back to Silverton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with everything you need. Great food places in the casino including the buffet. Only complaint is not enough handicapped parking. Had a great time here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hooray for the five-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel.! We’re so thrilled that you were happy with many of our property amenities. It's always nice to hear our guests compliment our team members, because customer satisfaction is our first priority. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect. We thank you for choosing to stay at Silverton and do hope that you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was right. While personalities play a lot, we had some disappointments. We were greeted by cigarette smoke in the lobby, the AC fan was noisy, the comforter was a heavy winter weight down and too warm, pool not heated, low wattage incandescent lights made it hard to read and dim. The breakfast in their restaurant was excellent, an omelette, and the seats very comfortable. Quiet place.

Room Tip: The room was fine. Ask for a blanket at the front desk if heavy winter weight down comforter is too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you taking the time to write a review of your stay at Silverton Casino Hotel in Las Vegas. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall quality of your room. Las Vegas has been experiencing unusually warm temperatures this winter which may be why the room and seasonal bedding may have seemed too warm. We are addressing the other issues you mentioned and some of our room product will be upgraded in the near future. We’re so happy you enjoyed Sundance Grill as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was our 1st time staying at the Silverton. We have enjoyed the casino on prior visits but had never stayed here. We enjoy staying at some of the upscale places in Vegas but couldn't pass up a good wintertime offer. We upgraded the room for a very reasonable fee. The deluxe king room was very nice and worth the upgrade. Only thing my wife didn't like was no bathtub. The shower was very large and nice. The suites have a whirlpool tub. We will likely reserve a luxury suite next time. We stayed 5 nights and really had no complaints. Glad we chose the Silverton and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a luxury king or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We thank you for the 5-star review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and welcome you to our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our available, low-cost upgrades. Our goal is to provide excellent service and amenities for your continued loyalty and enjoyment. We look forward to your next stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just a bit south but close to the "strip", the Silverton has become our "go-to" hotel in Vegas. A few short years ago, our son's (at that time) fiancée suggested we check out the Siverton. She lived in Vegas and had heard good things. We booked on line and were surprised to find a $35 rate for the dates we needed. At that price, not expecting much, we were surprised to find a great room, large, clean, comfortable, with two queen beds. We received a "comp" buffet which also was really good, and the usual gaming credits. Since then we have stayed there five times and are always happy with the room, food, and "extras". Just make sure to register and plan your travel around the good deals.

Room Tip: They're so cheap, get a rental car... When you check in, just ask, you might be "up-graded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Welcome back! Thank you again for this 5-star review! We really appreciate your loyalty and we're glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us time and again. Please continue to enjoy our property and we will continue to provide you with the excellent customer service you have come to expect from us. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay, play, dine, and be entertained without sacrificing amenities for a great value. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.