We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, noisy a/c” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Close to airport, noisy a/c”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel was close to the airport, very friendly staff, and a 24 hour restaurant. Room was clean and comfortable but had an extremely noisy a/c unit. We paid $65 on a very busy weekend by booking via Expedia about 2 weeks in advance. They have a casino that smells nearly smoke free - nicer and more pleasant! Hotel was a bit dated, but clean. Very close to outlet mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking a moment to review our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to you know that we are going to be updating our rooms very soon. Check our website or call the hotel the next time you book your room for the best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    206
    116
    40
    35
See reviews for
123
215
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Silverton. Friendly staff, clean public areas, nice pool area, large casino, great restaurant choices, well appointed rooms and low resort fees.

We upgraded to a more deluxe room type at check in. It was wonderful! Huge shower, nice bath amenities, extremely quiet and everything was in good working order.

The hotel is small - only about 300 rooms - and is located south of the strip, so there's less hustle and bustle. It truly felt like a relaxing getaway, yet had an exciting casino and plenty to do (duck pin bowling in an old Airstream!!).

My only complaint was with the Internet. It didn't seem to work too well with some of our devices, which was odd.

Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing in detail on what you found that made your stay enjoyable. We’re lucky to have a perfect location to explore all that Las Vegas has to offer. Thanks again and we can’t wait to see you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Silverton Hotel Casino, adjacent to the Bass Pro shop, is one of Las Vegas' less recognized charms. Rooms are comfy and clean, although sometimes a tad noisey. Beds are super comfortable; bathrooms very clean. Slots are plentiful, with lots of penny machines (that really cost around 50 cents a throw, but that is how all the slots work). The coffee shop is top notch, and offer some really excellent meals at very reasonable prices! Johnny Rocket's burgers is open very late, as well. Did not try the Twincreeks fancy steakhouse; seemed a bit pricey. Only major complaint is that there is no internet access in the rooms, despite what the hotel advertises. The only way to log in and check email or business stuff is down on the casino floor, either in the Starbucks or the Registration lobby. We were perfectly willing to pay the ten bucks internet access fee in the room, but you cannot even log on to do that. We like the Silverton overall, but just not for anything business related.

Room Tip: The easiest way to handle your luggage is to park in the back, near the spa, so that your car is jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas except for the Internet connection. It is something that we are looking into with other companies, since we seem to have technical difficulties with the one that we currently have. We look forward to your next stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had the privilege of attending a close family friend's wedding at the Silverton Hotel & Casino. Silverton Staff did a wonderful job it was a very beautiful ceremony at the Sway Pool. This is a very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and great restaurants and bars. The Bass Pro Shop has anything you could possibly think of and was fun to explore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and celebrating your friend's wedding. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during this wedding weekend. It was our pleasure in assisting with the beautiful ceremony out at Sway Pool. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying we thought this hotel was going to be the highlight of our trip (nice rooms, mermaid/fish tank, Bass Pro Shop) but left deciding NEVER to come back again. I also never write reviews but this place was such a let down I just had to!

STAFF: The older lady at the front desk was very fake "nice" and seemed irritated that I wanted to confirm we were getting a single King bed. Hey, hotels sometimes run out of rooms and all I did was ask a question. No need to be snippy! Housekeeping also knocked on our door 5 seconds after we walked in from breakfast the next morning (uh ya they totally saw us walking in too) and asked us when we were leaving!!! It was an hour before check-out time too. I wouldn't have been so annoyed by it but it seems that most of the staff here is either very pushy or totally apathetic and that was the last straw. Our bag attendant, on the other hand, was AWESOME!! He asked if this was our first time at Silverton and gave us a rundown of everything the hotel had to offer. I wish I had gotten his name so I could send a letter to management -- his level of service was THAT exceptional.

ROOM: We got a luxury king (it really did look exactly as pictured on their website which is nice) but it seemed a little steep ($70) for no free wi-fi in room and $4 bottles of Smart Water. I did, however, like the B&BW toiletries, the lighted vanity which you will DEFINITELY need because the lighting is very dim throughout the entire room and bathroom, and the ionic blow dryer which is especially handy when you have long, thick hair like me (which you will also have to use to get the steam off the mirrors after you shower since there is no fan in the bathroom). The bed was SUPER comfortable and the chaise lounge and modern decor were a nice touch as well. We didn't want to stay on the Strip for this trip because we needed quick access to the fwy so it was fine, but I would rather pay $30 more to stay at a nicer hotel next time.

FOOD: The buffet had several different stations: salad bar (poor), Italian (great pizza surprisingly), a couple soups, Asian (good), comfort food (great mashed potatoes/bland everything else), roast turkey/beef (chewy/bland), seafood (cocktail shrimp, steamed clams/mussels, baked stuffed crab which tasted like sawdust -- no crab legs), sausage and veggie grill (looked amazing but really mushy and tasteless), and desserts (slices of pie/cake and ice cream)....most of it looked WAY better than it actually tasted. Service was horrible. We waited 15 minutes before we were asked what we would like to drink. The lady server who ended up helping us later, however, was great and very prompt in refilling our drinks and clearing away plates. They also have $5 bottomless drinks but I'm not sure how many you would actually end up getting since the service was pretty much non-existent except for the lady helping us. Breakfast at Sundance Grill was mediocre. Overpriced Denny's basically.

AMBIANCE/CROWD: Mostly families and kids. We didn't want to stay at a "party" hotel or on the Strip so this was totally A-OK with us. NOT SMOKY!! I was really excited about the Bass Pro Shop but didn't end up staying in there longer than 10 minutes. The mermaid/fish tank was nice too, but again, we did not hang around longer than 10 minutes or so.

GAMBLING: We sat at the bar placing $10 bets at the machine but was NOT comped for the 3 drinks we had!! WTF. We sat at a nickel slot machine and got comp drinks right away but the bartender actually charged us for the 3 measly drinks we had while at the bar! Apparently this is not a hotel that wants you to gamble. There are only about 10 tables and very little variety with the slot machines...a little bit of poker and no blackjack machines except at the bar....which do not allow you to split or double down. LAME!! We ended up going back to our room at 7PM and watching TV all night instead of gambling at boring machines and paying for drinks because we did not want to give Silverton any more $$$. Boo on you!

OVERALL: I would not recommend this hotel unless you have kids (there were A LOT when we went) or are obsessed with Bass Pro Shop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations. Even though we could not provide you with a great vacation, we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice hotel! It is centered around a lodge theme with its cabin decor and breathtaking design, also has a Bass Pro Shop built onto it. The service staff are incredibly nice and helpful, and the rooms are clean and stocked with everything one would need to get ready for a night on the town. For those wanting to stay in for a relaxing weekend have plenty to do with an onsite pool and cabana, variety of places to eat, and the expansive aquarium with large rays and tropical fish. They have a "mermaid" that swims though to the delight if young children! It's not as convenient as staying on the strip would be, but the immediate freeway access and made it as easy as driving a car could can get in Vegas!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and casino. It's nice to hear that your experience was enhanced by our friendly team members. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Very comfortable beds, great air conditioning !
Room was very clean, room service 24 hrs a day. The pool area is nice. There are several good restaurants , our favorite is the Mexican restaurant.
If you need to shop for anything Bass Pro Shops is connected to the casino- great store!
Free transportation to the airport, and to Ceasars Forum Shops. The casino is decent sized with several table games, and a lot of slot machines. It's located off of the Strip, not within walking distance. All in all I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel and casino. We're glad that you enjoyed Mi Casa Grill Cantina and the rest of the amenities here in the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.