We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$38 (USD)
Ranked #97 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Basic room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently stayed in one of their basic (rustic) rooms. The lighting was very poor and the room was very dark. I did appreciate the western feel to the room. I had a pool view but was staying off season so the pool was closed. Check-in was super easy and the staff there was very friendly. The walls are very thin and I heard the people on either side of me, the people above me and people walking in the halls. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small and cramped. It was clean but nothing to write home about. Would I stay here again or recomend it to friends? Probably but I'm not sure if it is my first choice. Price was great with a promotion they had and the Silverton Rewards card discount.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    186
    96
    38
    31
See reviews for
108
193
31
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Have stayed herebover 5 times... Great value.... Location close to airport and strip.... Food is way above average at the steakhouse and the coffee shop is not to shabby! Buffet is a deal....
If you need the strip its close but i prefer a 2 min trip from the front valet or taxi to your room unlike a 20 min walk from the MGM or the mandalay bay. Gambling is good here though for poker you may have to go to the orleans or a big poker room. I always check the rates here ( went to vegas 8 times last year). If the silverton is a good rate its one of my top 3 choices in vegas. palms place and orleans( for poker) are my others

Room Tip: 0nly 4 suites... But if available for the extra 100$ its wprth it if you are traveling with a spouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit. The new poker room should be open by your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our second 3-day stay at the Silverton, the first was when they first opened years ago. We loved it the first time but weren't sure it would be as good since it has aged, however we were pleasantly surprised. It is just as wonderful. Comfy beds, very quiet (we were on the 4th floor by request, no one above you). The only thing they really lack is a view, pretty much roof tops and parking lot views everywhere except the pool side. Ask for that side if you want to look out the window.

Everything is great here, friendly staff, priced right and you can take a shuttle down to the strip and back several times a day.

Stay here!

Room Tip: We like the fourth floor as no one is above. Ask for a pool side if you want a view, otherwise it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. We were concerned about the distance from strip but it was not even an issue, 5 min drive worst case. Really liked the ability to break away from the Hussle and Bussle on the Strip. Nice fast food and dining options in the area that aren't crowded, matter of fact, in and out burger is a block from the hotel and its not crazy like the other ones. Hotel is so beautiful! Great Customer Service, Well maintained, rooms were nicely appointed, inexpensive inroom drinks and treats, great in hotel restaurants and bar, amazing Aquarium and Water Feature at entrance, tons of free parking. We are already booking our second trip to the WOC 2013 and will be staying here again. You get your Monies worth at the Silverton!!

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our out of state family stayed at this property. This was their first trip to Vegas and we decided it would be best for them to stay off the Strip. We made the perfect choice for them!

The rooms were clean, spacious and they were delighted. They felt right at home.

They made several comments how pleasant the staff was and they truly enjoyed the Silverton. They will certainly be staying there again for future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to your next family visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at the Silverton, or even just stopping by for the casino or food, is more like a wild west casino than those on the strip. It is off the strip to the south about 3 miles, and has a Bass Pro Outlest Shop attached. This is more fun than you'd expect, because of the large fish tank, stuffed mooses, and indoor shooting range. The floor of the casino has a darker, woody feel. The food is good, and priced a little less than on strip, but definately the high quality you'd find at the larger strip hotels. They also have an RV park nearby (check for cost though). Gas station is nearby, and city bus comes to the hotel. Don't bank on that from the airport though, as it takes about 2 1/2 hours to do the entire loop to get you there! Taxis are always available. They have quality shows as well (Hootie and the Blowfish used to come there regularly). Definitely a country western feel. This hotel is nice and clean, newer, and MUCH better than most of the western themed ones across Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I use it for a drop off point for my car when flying out of Las Vegas. I live 200 miles from Vegas and spend the night before here and catch the shuttle to the airport. Don't have to pay parking fees at airport. Hotel is ok. A good place to crash before flying out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.