We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice of the Strip, PERIOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$39 (USD)
Ranked #90 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Choice of the Strip, PERIOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012. We were concerned about the distance from strip but it was not even an issue, 5 min drive worst case. Really liked the ability to break away from the Hussle and Bussle on the Strip. Nice fast food and dining options in the area that aren't crowded, matter of fact, in and out burger is a block from the hotel and its not crazy like the other ones. Hotel is so beautiful! Great Customer Service, Well maintained, rooms were nicely appointed, inexpensive inroom drinks and treats, great in hotel restaurants and bar, amazing Aquarium and Water Feature at entrance, tons of free parking. We are already booking our second trip to the WOC 2013 and will be staying here again. You get your Monies worth at the Silverton!!

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    172
    86
    33
    30
See reviews for
97
173
27
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our out of state family stayed at this property. This was their first trip to Vegas and we decided it would be best for them to stay off the Strip. We made the perfect choice for them!

The rooms were clean, spacious and they were delighted. They felt right at home.

They made several comments how pleasant the staff was and they truly enjoyed the Silverton. They will certainly be staying there again for future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and we're so glad to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to your next family visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Staying at the Silverton, or even just stopping by for the casino or food, is more like a wild west casino than those on the strip. It is off the strip to the south about 3 miles, and has a Bass Pro Outlest Shop attached. This is more fun than you'd expect, because of the large fish tank, stuffed mooses, and indoor shooting range. The floor of the casino has a darker, woody feel. The food is good, and priced a little less than on strip, but definately the high quality you'd find at the larger strip hotels. They also have an RV park nearby (check for cost though). Gas station is nearby, and city bus comes to the hotel. Don't bank on that from the airport though, as it takes about 2 1/2 hours to do the entire loop to get you there! Taxis are always available. They have quality shows as well (Hootie and the Blowfish used to come there regularly). Definitely a country western feel. This hotel is nice and clean, newer, and MUCH better than most of the western themed ones across Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I use it for a drop off point for my car when flying out of Las Vegas. I live 200 miles from Vegas and spend the night before here and catch the shuttle to the airport. Don't have to pay parking fees at airport. Hotel is ok. A good place to crash before flying out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What an amazing 5-star quality restaurant tucked away in the Silverton. The Twin Creeks Steakhouse has some amazing dishes beyond just steak. The food is a delectable fusion of favors. The wait staff was even more amazing, friendly & accommodating. If you want an unforgettably amazing meal...eat here. You will leave with a smile.

The rooms are comfortable & clean. The 24 hour restaurant had good food, but sometimes a bit slow with service.

By far, the best experience here is Twin Creeks!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel and Twin Creeks Steakhouse. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We needed a short couple of day get away and found some great prices on flights so took advantage of a stay at the Silverton Casino Hotel. We found the service from check in to check out to be very good. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. There are several nice places to eat on site, as is generally the case with most casinos.

Another great attraction of this casino hotel is connected directly to the same building is a Bass Pro Outdoor Store.

The Silverton Hotel Casino is located approximately 3 miles South of Las Vegas Blvd, but very easy to get to and from without getting on any freeways. There are many larger hotel casino's in Las Vegas, this one is very nice and comfortable for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here well it ending of course at Front Sight in Pahrump (all rooms in Pahrump were completely booked).

I booked a package online that included all taxes resort fees and breakfast for 2. the entire property was very clean, the pool area was lovely, and the included breakfast was very good also.

The aquarium is spectacular (it's free) and you must take your kids there even if just passing through Vegas.

The property is just the right distance from the strip. It keeps a lot of the crowd away, but close enough to be there in a few minutes. I think I even saw a sign for a free shuttle service to the strip.

Just make sure you get a package deal online or they might nickel and dime you to death with fees when you check in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#85 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.