We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you book a package online that includes taxes, resort fee, and breakfast, then this is a great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$39 (USD)
Ranked #87 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“If you book a package online that includes taxes, resort fee, and breakfast, then this is a great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here well it ending of course at Front Sight in Pahrump (all rooms in Pahrump were completely booked).

I booked a package online that included all taxes resort fees and breakfast for 2. the entire property was very clean, the pool area was lovely, and the included breakfast was very good also.

The aquarium is spectacular (it's free) and you must take your kids there even if just passing through Vegas.

The property is just the right distance from the strip. It keeps a lot of the crowd away, but close enough to be there in a few minutes. I think I even saw a sign for a free shuttle service to the strip.

Just make sure you get a package deal online or they might nickel and dime you to death with fees when you check in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    168
    83
    33
    30
See reviews for
95
170
27
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene Or
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm always put out if I have to pay for internet service as was the case here . The room was clean but dated and I could understand everything going on in the room next door .
The good news .... Leona at the front desk was very helpful and sweet .
The restaurants in the hotel were actually good .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My stay at the Silverton Hotel and Casino was beyond amazing. My first encounter was with John J, who checked me into my room, he was very professional and attentive. The front desk supervisor Rocki R was also very knowledgeable on the property, and very willing to go above and beyond to make my stay very memorable. It was very apparent that her leadership skills were the reason the staff was as amazing as they were. My stay at the hotel was one to remember because of Rocki. Her willingness to go above and beyond, to make sure I was happy with my stay will make me a return guest to the Silverton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at Silverton on a Fri night. We were in Vegas for our wedding and we had our young son with us. My parents generously gave us two nights at the Venetian (which we hated, see my other reviews if you'd like to know why). I wish we had stayed at Silverton the entire time. My son LOVED Bass Pro Shop. We'd never been to one, so seeing the animals was very cool and he really liked the shooting gallery game. Because we were only there one night, we did not get a chance to try any of the restaurants. I wish we had though. Aquarium was amazing- so nice to be able to see one like that and not have to pay admission! I LOVED the lodge/rustic feeling of the hotel.

Our room was very clean. Cleanliness is one of the first things I noticed and I was thoroughly pleased with Silverton. I had read a really negative review and I was worried but no need; it was great. I booked a cheap room not an upgraded one. If the room we got was the standard room, I don't know what people are talking about when they say its old and tired. I didn't think our room was dated at all. The bathroom was stocked with all the essentials you'd expect at a hotel. Our room also had a mini fridge which I guess is not standard in most Vegas hotel rooms. Again I wish we'd stayed here the whole time because the mini fridge would've been very handy for our wedding flowers which we purchased at Costco the day before our wedding. Having a fridge to store them along with some sodas/water bought at 7-11 would've saved us some money. The hotel is very close to shopping (my kinda shopping like Kohls, Target, Lane Bryant, even found a Dollar Tree and Albertsons not ridiculous designer stores like in the "Grand Canal Shoppes"). Knowing where a Dollar Tree was is VERY handy when your liquids get thrown at the airport and bottled water in the hotel is like $4. There is plenty of parking unlike some of the strip hotels. We drove up, parked, and walked in. Took 5 minutes to get from the car to our room.

If you want to hang out on the strip, this may not be the hotel for you. Great thing about Vegas is, there's something for everyone. I personally have no desire to go to the strip. If we ever return to Las Vegas, we would definitely stay at Silverton. It was a GREAT price and the value was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I was shocked at the rate when I booked the hotel as it was lower thend I expected. I thought I was getting a newly renovated room but I didn't. The room I recived does not have pictures on the website. So I was expecting a room just like the one on the web. The room was dated, very dark, and worn. But, the room was very clean. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The casino was veeyore clean too. The staff was ok. They never said hello or hi when walking by 90% of the staff would look away. The walls and celings arend paper thin. Could hear people in rooms next door and the people walking above. If you are looking for a clean room, and dont plan to be in the room much then this is a great option.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your review and hope that you will be back to visit us and enjoy our other amenities on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, all hotel staff are super friendly. Silverton
also offers a free shuttle to downtown free of charge.
The rooms are clean, you also get a free buffet voucher for
signing up on their players card.

Room Tip: higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Silverton Casino Hotel. We're so glad your enjoyed your visit and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the SIlverton on a stopover to California. For the price, it's good value. The staff were very friendly and professional; the rooms were clean and comfortable and even the casino was nice and quaint compared to the big ones downtown. You even have a half-decent aquarium to gaze upon as you play the slots. If you have a car and know how to navigate the strip, staying at the Silverton is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimiko P, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel on your last trip to the US. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members provided excellent guest service to you. Please visit us again in your future plans to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.