We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$38 (USD)
Ranked #98 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
38,155 helpful votes 38,155 helpful votes
“Great first time stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our first time staying at this hotel and it won't be our last. The staff at the front desk are very helpful. They assisted us with directions to some of the places we were planning on visiting. We went up to our room and was very pleasantly surprised to find the air conditioning on and the room was nice and cool. The room was large and clean. The towels are soft and thick. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was lush and inviting. The casino allows smoking but the air circulation is so well designed that it really wasn't a problem. There are several restaurants ranging from fine dining to Johnny Rockets. Johnny Rockets have great chocolate malts. We ate at the buffet and enjoyed the large selection of items. This is a great property and we will definately be staying here on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    188
    98
    38
    31
See reviews for
109
194
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice staff, good room, clean, nice huge fish tank, breakfast was great, lots of parking, good place to stay.

Valet parking good, not far from strip, right off freeway, would gladly stay again. Casino as usual allows smoking, but room smelled great>

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I should firstly explain what we are looking for in hotel as we do not visit Las Vegas for the gambling. Flying in from the UK, McCarran Airport is conveniently located to many attractions so we often use Silverton as a nightly stopover before moving on. We like the location of Silverton, it is close enough to "The Strip" for a visit but is well placed to head off to places like Yosemite or the Grand Canyon. We have in the past stayed here for three or four days, back in the days when it was Boomtown before revamping and emerging as Silverton. We have nothing but good things to say about Silverton and will be staying there again in the future.
Dealing with our most recent overnight stay, check in was quick and efficient. We arrived a little after 3pm and there was no line so were not kept waiting. Our room was on the 4th floor, elevators were fairly speedy and the room signage is good.
The room was very spacious, extremely clean and I have to mention the beds. The mattresses are huge, they are so deep you are pretty much guaranteed a good sleep, providing you can climb up of them.
We rarely use any of the other facilities but have eaten in the buffet on previous trips and have never been disappointed. The Bass Pro shop is always worth a look if outdoor pursuits are your thing.
We are already booked for our next stopover.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Did not stay at the hotel, but played the games and ate at the buffet and had a great time. The many benefits of the Seniors Club Card include a wonderful $5 buffet on Mondays. It's a quite place to play the slots or tables and the Bass Pro Shop has a giant reef aquarium. Checked out the rooms and they look clean and well kept. If you do not mind a location just South of the airport on I-15, it's a nice senior friendly location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Silverton hotel has a Bass Pro Shop attached to it with a sort of woodsy look to it. Check in was quick. The rooms are very nice with good comfortable beds. Our room faced the pool and the music from the pool below you could hear in the room and was pretty loud even when the TV was turned on the pool music could still be heard. Pool closes at 10PM so the music goes on all day till then.The buffet there is very good with excellent desserts and even Gelato station at the buffet. Parking is easy and not a problem to find a parking spot. The restauraunt for breakfast is average.

Room Tip: If you need to sleep in the day do not pick the side that faces the pool due to the loud pool music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped at the Silverton Hotel on a trip from Denver to Los Angeles. It was lovely. Access from the freeway was super easy. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful, the inside lovely too. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. It was quiet and access to the rooms a short walk from the lobby. It was midweek, so I couldn't attest to the noise level on the weekends. Some outlet shops were nearby as was plenty of food options. The hotel Starbucks was a quick and easy choice for breakfast - the staff friendly. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I flew into Vegas as a starting point for a two-week trip through Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We had stayed at Silverton a few years before on a similar venture. We like the convenience of being on the strip but not right in the middle of it and, just as important, the plethora of camping equipment and other outdoor essentials found in the Bass Pro Shropps attached to facility.

The room was clean and roomy, althought a bit musty from apparent smokers. However, once the A/C was activated the odor disappeared. The room was nicely appointed but not grand by any means - something along the lines of what you would expect at an average Holiday Inn, etc.

The big pluses for us was the parking, food and gaming.

The parking lot is very close to the registration desk which is a rarity in this town.

The cafe serves overly large portions of good food at very reasonable prices. The decor is pleasant and inviting, something of a southwest motif. The buffet was tremendous - free one day and $5 another all day long. We wanted to get to the Mexican restaurant but didn't get a chance given the buffet deals. Geesh, we though those kind of Vegas come-ons were a thing of the past.

The gaming was outstanding. Anything you would want in slots and video poker, pennies to dollars. Our table game was restricted to blackjack, our personal favorite. We had a decent run on the machines and a lucky day at the tables and came away big winners for us but far from breaking the bank by any means.

In summary, while the Silverton has always been a favorite, it is even better than before reaffirming our commitment to return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the secon florr near the elevator. Quiet and very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.