We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silverton Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Silverton Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139 (Enterprise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$45 (USD)
Ranked #95 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We just got back from a week-long stay at the Silverton Casino and it was great. The Shuttle to the airport and to the strip was complimentary. Starbucks coffee is served free on the Casino floor. The beds were comfy and clean. We had a quick check-in and there is not alot of walking from the parking garage to your room. The hotel was very generous with their food comps as I don't think we paid for many meals. A plus is a huge discount, designer shopping mall nearby. We didn't come across any cranky employees here. The only thing I would suggest is that they open up a gift shop. Although it is attached to a Bass Pro Shop, they don't sell anything I would be interested in. The Bath and Body Works products in the rooms make you feel a little special. The slot returns were about average. We did rent a car for a few days and the traffic is not bad at this end of Las Vegas Blvd. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends and we will definitely look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: a pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilvertonCasino, Public Relations Manager at Silverton Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you for visiting Silverton Casino Hotel. We really appreciate your positive review and hope that you will continue to enjoy each visit at Silverton. We will also be opening a new gift shop in 2012, so we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    177
    91
    37
    31
See reviews for
106
182
30
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and I spent six nights at the Silverton in October 2011. It was a great experience, from check-in to check-out. All of the staff were friendly and cordial. We enjoyed the casino, the restaurants, the pool and the hotel promotions to keep you on the property. By the way, a huge Bass Pro Shop is acessible directly from the hotel. The hotel is near the airport and major highways as well as Las Vegas Blvd. are just a short distance away. For the money, this is a great place to stay. The Silverton offers most of the amenities on a smaller scale and less hassle than a "Strip" hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The room was nice but the view was pretty sad - a block wall - the back of the Bass Pro about 6 feet away. The room was pretty dark all day. The room was large, had a love seat couch, older TV, desk and 2 chairs, very comfortable bed and ok bathroom. We had to be there for a wedding on Veterans Day weekend so were thankful to get a pretty good rate considering the gazillion people who were in Vegas that weekend and the increased charges at other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond,WA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I've stayed at the Silverton four times in the last year or so, and have had consistently positive experiences each time I've stayed there.

Check-in is reasonably simple and straightforward, and there's never been a long line of people waiting to check-in. The reception area is easy to find and close to the main doors, unlike some casinos. Express checkout makes the other part of the 'paperwork' quick and easy.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable, although lighting is a bit dim and noise tends to travel in from other rooms and the hallway.

There are a number of different bars and restaurants. The Twin Creeks Steakhouse has excellent steaks and impeccable service. The buffet is good and gives discounts if you are a member of their free casino club program. Most of the bar areas are fairly noisy if you want to chat with friends.

My most recent stay was made all the more enjoyable due to a 'all you can drink' promotion at several of the bars giving you all the beer you can drink, plus a nice souvenir glass, for $10.

The location is perhaps good if you want to be close to the airport, but it is not good if you want to walk the strip.

Beware their $7.50 (which is actually $8.40) 'resort fee' - some people have reported this is NOT disclosed when booking a room with the hotel directly, but is absolutely mandatory and can't be avoided (although if you complain loud and long enough, the hotel might reduce your nightly room rate while still leaving the resort fee in place). Distressingly, the resort fee does not include internet access - that is another $11/night.

All in all, it is a good value with no inconveniences or problems, and if its location suits, a place you can visit and enjoy with confidence.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My Fiance and I stayed 1 night which was actually comped on Oct. 22nd, 2011. The checkin Process was quick and the room was centrally located near the Sundance Grille. The room was huge, with newly upgraded linen, Flat-Screen TV, sitting area, and drawer space for our clothes. The only negative I have, the bathroom was small. But it worked for us.

Lastly, the weather was nice, and the pool was available. The cabanas were open and free to use, so we were able to take advantage of these. The pool is small, but the surrounding area was beautiful with flowers and Palm Trees.

I will definitely stay here again, Comped or to pay. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Near the elevator preferably..But I'm sure most of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Silverton for 4 nights in October 2011. Would just like to say we were more than pleased with our stay here. Check in on a Friday night was a breeze. The staff was just about the friendliest we have ever encountered. The food choices were excellent. One downer was the buffet. Most definitely needs someone to fix the food selection and quality. Dessert selection was probably the most uninspiring I have ever come across. Other than that... The Silverton is a beautiful casino set a short distance from the strip. It's not much of an inconvenience as the hotel offers a great little shuttle that brings you to and from center strip at Caesars Palace. If a cab is desired to return to the Silverton then its a $20 bill. Considering the cost difference between staying at a strip hotel or the silverton, the $20 cab ride is excellent. We found the strip can be on the stressful side, particularly on this trip, and the Silverton provided an excellent sanctuary to retreat to in the evenings. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. House keeping was perfect and quite friendly. The pool was perfect. It's small but has great ambiance to relax with a drink, listen to really great rock music which was piped in through garden speakers, and chat up other guests. The attached Bass Pro Shop is an fantastic destination to spend some time. Outdoors-men or not... This place will amaze everyone, so be sure to check it out! As far as gaming, although we were non winners this trip, the Silverton allowed us to play long periods of time on our dollars as opposed to the cash Black Holes of the giant strip hotel casinos. Getting a cocktail while playing was also a breeze which is important to me since I believe that if I cant catch a royal flush... I can at least catch a buzz! HA HA! My wife and I would certainly recommend a stay at Silverton to anyone and everyone. Happy Gambling!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been staying here for the past 5 years I guess. The rooms are very nice, but the mattresses are extraordinarily comfortable. Their buffet is more than adequate with a special one nite a week dinner for seniors of $5, you cannot beat that. Just make sure you sign up for the Slot Club card as a senior. One benefit that this hotel has is that you don't have to wait 'til 3 PM to check in. If there's a room available, you can check in when you arrive, period. They have a Bass Pro shop that is huge and has waterfalls and real ducks and fish and some good sale prices. Their casino is very nice for a smaller venue. For me, a major attraction is that their location is real close to the strip without the stiffling hordes of pedestrians and traffic jams of the strip. They have a few restaurants, no big celebrity chef named places, but nevertheless very nice. And a 24 hour Starbuck's right off the casino floor, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: I would not want a room overlooking the pool. They sometimes have concerts there with aplified music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverton Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverton Hotel and Casino

Address: 3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverton Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverton Casino is a hotel and casino in Las Vegas, Nevada that skillfully combines the comfort of an upscale lodge with the casino gaming excitement of Las Vegas. As a full-service Las Vegas casino hotel located minutes from the Strip, Silverton Casino features an array of restaurants, live entertainment, beautifully remodeled guestrooms, live gaming tables, over 1,600 slots and video poker machines, and a 117,000 gallon aquarium that earned Silverton the distinction of "Best Free Attraction" in Las Vegas, NV. Silverton Casino also offers affordable Las Vegas vacation packages, free shuttle transportation to McCarran International Airport and the Las Vegas Strip, and an adjoining 165,000 sq. ft. Bass Pro Shops flagship store. Experience for yourself why Silverton Casino was voted the "Best Locals Casino" in Las Vegas by AOL City Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silverton Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverton Hotel Las Vegas
Silverton Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.