We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morels French Steakhouse & Bistro

Morels French Steakhouse & Bistro
3355 Las Vegas Boulevard South, (Palazzo Hotel), Las Vegas, NV 89103 (The Strip)
(702) 607-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #618 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Blvd/ Spring Mountain
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The service is amazing, our server described the features perfectly. The Malpac raw oysters were fresh and served with 3 different dipping sauces. The wine list is extensive and with multiple price ranges. Enjoy

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    133
    60
    54
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Average meal for expensive price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The potatoes leeks soupwas extremely bland the fondue was ok we had the Steak and fries was just I ordered medium rare got medium but mine was ok and juicy but my friend ordered medium well and for a steakhouse it came out shoe leather the remake was good but should not have had a remake our lunch with drinks over a hundred dollars the ice cream was awful for as nice and expensive our address waitress was more attentive than our waiter so it was ok just not as great as it should have been

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner & Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Dinner was really good, I had halibut and is was cooked perfectly. Service was great but a little slow! Had breakfast 2 days and the food was really good and the service was faster. Eat outside if possible.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely view and good Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to watch the sunset over the LV strip. Awesome drink, cheese selection, & charcuterie. Repeat customer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Expensive but great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice and helpful staff, delicious food, steaks cooked perfectly and fantastic side dishes. Also a wonderful wine list that is reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morels French Steakhouse & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Morels French Steakhouse & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morels French Steakhouse & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.