We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to crack up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Egg Works

Egg Works
9355 W. Flamingo Road, #1, Las Vegas, NV 89147
+1 702-368-3447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #336 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to the Official Website of Egg Works Restaurant! "A Family Tradition of Fine American Food." Established in 1988 as The Egg & I, and recently expanded into it's sister restaurants called The Egg Works in 2005. Egg Works is now the flagship breakfast joint in the Las Vegas area. Come in today for breakfast... Or come in for lunch! We serve all your breakfast favorites as well as signature sandwiches and homemade soups. Also, don't forget to try our famous Cincy Chili, which we serve 4 ways!
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A place to crack up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Egg Works is a great place for breakfast in Las Vegas. Off the Strip and filled with locals. Seating is prompt, three mounted TVs make sure you can see the news or sports from any vantage point.Menus are like a small newspaper. A flip card on the table signals the waiter that service is needed. Food is egg-cellent and service is prompt and courteous, if not "down home." It is a great way to start the day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I was hesitant when I saw the line out the front door, but I hardly waited a minute to be seated.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

"Egg you heart out" or "eggalicious", I saw something like that on a waitress's shirt while at Egg Works. I ordered a green chile omelette, 4 pieces of bacon. I was only dissapointed that the green chile was not spicy, but that is typical of an American eatery. I think the order included either a muffin, hash browns and/or fried seasoned potato cubes. The portions were relatively big. You probably can feed five hungry kids with it. The meals were fresh. The service was quick and the waitresses were super friendly! Whether it was greeting you, bussing your table or delivering your food, the staff made you feel they were there for you! If you needed something, a waitress or waiter nearby will run it to you. There is nothing more annoying than hearing "let me get your server". I was really impressed by the fluency of the service, and how they worked together.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st joseph
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great breakfast meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

While on vacation in Vegas, I was looking for a breakfast restaurant off the strip. The restaurant requires a car to reach. The staff was very friendly. Our server was very sweet and attentive. Our group had the basic breakfast, biscuits and grave, and an omelet. Everyone agree that the food and service was very good. Make sure you try a banana muffin. I know your thinking why? They are not like the junk you buy in stores. They are dark in color and actually taste like a banana. If I get the opportunity to eat here again, I will order extra muffins to go. The prices are very fair. You know a restaurant is good when the locals eat there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A marvelous experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The food & service were superior to most breakfast lunch places in Vegas.The restaurant offers outside dinning as well if you prefer. A must 4 locals to indulge in excellent cusine & friendly attentive service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“#1 in Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

JMJ This restaurant had the best service I've ever enjoyed. Even though we had some problem with our food., the waitress was quick to make everything right. This would have been enough to make me happy but then the manager came over and added another layer of customer satisfaction to the experience. The cute idea of the Egg in the middle of the table to signal if you needed help is a great idea all restaurants could imitate.. The food menu was so extensive , everyone can find something that calls to them. It's a very busy place but the tables move along. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg Works also viewed

 

Been to Egg Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egg Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.