We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TI very very good to us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 TV Ad Special
Ranked #100 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
debsnc@earthlink.net
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“TI very very good to us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2004

Well first off, we were offered 3 free nights, 75.00 in food comps and $ 100.00 in free play through the mail. We jumped at it. We checked in at VIP which is very very nice considering the lines out front. The customer service here is outstanding. We got to check in really early (like around 11.00 am) and was quite pleased with our room. 34th floor overlooking the pool and the strip. TERRIFIC !
Shower pressure was a little lacking but what heck.
We went to Kahunaville first for lunch and ordered the sampler. We were very happy with the food and the service. The oxygen bar was neat too. Ended up using that a few times. fun fun fun.
The entertainment at Kahunaville was super too. Friendly fun bartenders. Our only bad meal was at Terrace cafe where the waiter actually scraped my avacado off the plate cover with his finger onto my burger. YUCK. We won a ton of money at the slots.
Never did get to see the Sirens show as we were busy racking in the dough. We loved this place and will go back. At the end of our stay we owed only $ 95.00 due to all the comps they gave us above and beyond the initial ones in our offer. Ladies: they have a great little store there for little purses, watches, hats etc. EVERYTHING: $ 10.00 not super high quality but a fun place to pick up goodies. The tram to Mirage was fun too. I just can't say how much I loved this place. The pool didn't impress me too much but looked like fun. Gotta go and give it a try mucho funo !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,296
    3,590
    1,580
    590
    426
See reviews for
1,271
3,406
325
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2004

Stayed mid-week in a petite suite on 19th floor. (non-smoking) Fabulous view of the strip. Room was very quiet and spotless as well as spacious. The whirlpool tub was great. There is even a small refrigerator and a safe if you need them. 2 bathrooms "his" & "hers" were ideal, worth the few extra bucks from a reg. room. The resort has everything you need and was clean everywhere. We don't gamble so I cannot comment on the gaming aspect but as non-smokers it was tolerable for those with allergies roving about the property.
The cafe on the casino level was fair for breakfast much like a Dennys and moderately priced (not inexpensive) and the service was quick and effecient. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2004

My girlfriend & I stayed at TI for two nights at the end of May 2004. We had a Petite King Suite which was very spacious, comfortable and had two large bathrooms. It was also nicely decorated and the room was quiet too. Car parking at the hotel was also good, and free of charge. Our only complaints were that TV reception was poor and despite opting for a suite, the view was terrible and the windows dirty.
The queue at check-in took 30 mins and the queue for the TI Buffet took 45 mins, and even then the food was not as good as we had hoped. Having been really looking forward to coming to Vegas we just got fed-up of having to queue - ALL THE time. New York is a packed City too, but at least you don't have to stand in line whenever you want to eat!
Would I stay here again - probably not, cos I'd want to try other hotels. Paris Las Vegas would probably get my vote, but we won't be rushing back...! There's too many nicer places to visit in the States.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2004

we stayed at T I the week of 6/14/04 and we absolutely loved it! the service was good as well as the check in.the restaurants were good and our rooms were terrific, very spacious. we would definetly stay there again and staff was very personable. some of the larger hotels were toooooo big and very impersonnel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2004

After spending the first 4 nights of our Vegas vacation in other hotels, coming to the Treasure Island was a breath of fresh air, literally! The floors smell like peaches - which goes along with the peach, tropical decor perfectly! The room was very nice - we were on the 27th floor with a straight shot view down the Strip - we couldn't have asked for a more perfect location! The hotel staff was very friendly and very prompt - I enjoyed dealing with them. Stay away from the buffet though - there's absolutely nothing special about it, aside from the piles of shrimp for your taking! It tasted like glorified dorm food - actually, I think the dorm food at Indiana Unversity was better! The pool was a lot of fun - quite the mix of people - not just all the perfect-looking 20-somethings looking for a fling for the day. Kahunaville is a fun place to try - the banana pina coladas are the way to go! Sit near the bar and enjoy the show the bartenders put on for you. If you've got some extra cash (which was fairly easy to win at the slot machines) - save up for Cirque du Soleil's "Mystere" - you won't regret it! The effects are incredible, as are the actors' strength and flexibility.

All-in-all - a wonderful stay, for only $79/night. I wish we'd stayed there the whole trip! I will definitely return to TI!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2004

Stayed at TI June 13-16.Had view of south strip,you could see all the way down to luxor.The best view we had ever had.Rooms were great,bed comfortable with extra pillows.I like the changes they have made.sirens was excellent its free people.There not afraid to express about not wanting children there.If had children there I would have felt out of place.The only thing sticking out was the food.Kahunaville was absolutely horrible along with service.TI buffet was terrible too.Terace cafe was very good.It might just be my wife and I but this is our 8th trip in 7yrs and it seems things are going downhill in vegas in general.Ran in to so many rude people all over vegas. and the RIO what happened to your village seafood buffet.Raise prices and food goes downhill.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2004

We've stayed at Treasure Island many times and love it. The rooms are clean, the linens are always fresh, the amenities are great, and the toiletries are a plus. We had a problem with very noisy neighbors the first time we went, but after speaking with the manager the next morning, we were in a different room by mid afternoon--with a wonderful view of the South Strip, too. We haven't had one problem since. The location is great--sandwiched between The Mirage and Fashion Show Mall. We miss the old Treasure Island sign, and can't understand why they changed the name to TI. But TI or Treasure Island, that's where we'll stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is the AAA Four Diamond resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features the free Sirens of TI live pirate battle, Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.