We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with good restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel with good restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was very lucky to get upgraded to a suite. The suite had two bathrooms and was huge. It was very stylish and spacious, could held a 30 people party. Despite being a casino hotel, the stay was very quiet. Parking was free.

I tried the in-house Pho Vietnamese Restaurant for dinner and the Cafe for breakfast. Both made good food. The Vietnamese chicken noodle soup had a lot of chicken meat. It tasted good and did not have MSG (I would feel thirsty if there is MSG). The price was reasonable, too.

I attended a conference inside of the hotel. The meeting facilities were good, too.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,489
    3,882
    1,721
    633
    464
See reviews for
1,401
3,676
345
853
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,845)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albert Alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I hadn't been to Vegas for about 20 years. We had a Deluxe room which was a good size, beds were very, very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights the first week, then 2 nights in the second week. Both rooms were on upper floors (34 & 32), overlooked Sirens show (Strip view looking towards downtown) - nice view of horizon and sunrise, not too noisy from Sirens show. Mini fridge in room but no coffee maker - Starbucks at front of Fashion Show Mall (across street by pedway accessible in hotel) is 1/2 price of Starbucks in hotel or on Strip. Hotel was big enough but not excessively large, like MGM Grand. Lots of different and affordable restaurants to choose from, all with very good food. Hotel staff, restaurant servers and staff busing tables were great - friendly, helpful, talkative if you choose to talk to them - by the time we left, I had received a hug from two staff at different times. Where else does that happen? Hotel is close to shopping, Mirage, Venetian, Wynn. Bus to Premium Outlet Mall North stops close by. Get a Player's Card if you're gambling to win t-shirts, meals, free credits, etc. We had a wonderful time and plan to return to TI. I wasn't aware that casinos in Vegas are not non-smoking and, while restaurants and rooms were non-smoking, the casino did not have a non-smoking section.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The staff in the hotel part of the resort were very helpful and friendly. The cocktail waitresses in the casino were very rude. We tried to stop one because we had been sitting there for almost an hour and a half. When we finally got her attention she rudely looks at us and says, "I will be back later" and walks away. I would have handled it better if she could have been nice about it. We were so taken by this and angry since we were guests in the hotel, we got up and left. We had way better service at the other casinos. (Mirage, Bellagio, and the Cosmopolitan were way better.)

Room Tip: When booking a room you have to remember this is Vegas. No matter the nicest room or view there will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My friends and I were staying in Vegas as our annual trip. We checked into Treasure Island after being HIGHLY disappointed with the DISGUSTING non-livable conditions at The Quad not too far away.

Thank goodness for Treasure Island because they saved our trip. Our experience was great and everyone was so helpful and nice. I would most definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone as well. Under NO circumstances would I suggest to ANYONE (not even my worst enemy) to stay at The Quad. Treasure Island is in a great location especially if you enjoy going to the Venetian, Palazzo, Mirage (you can take the tram), or the Wynn/Encore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were not in Vegas to gamble, so if you are, it might be a different experience. We were there for the Convention so the pool and the fitness center were of interest. Our first night, as we were working out at 7 PM, they told us that they were closing. That was very dissapointing given you have to pay extra when you get there to use the facility. (They charge even more if you want to you the sauna and steamroom?) So we gathered our stuff and decided to use the outdoor pool. This is a nice pool area with palm trees and a large hot tub. Did I mention this also closes at 7 PM? Are you kidding me?
We arrived back from the convention the 2nd day and hit the pool prior to closing. They have small day beds by the pool that look very comfy. Unfortunately you can only use these if you pay extra. Freaking hysterical.
I gave it an extra star for a comfortable bed and pillows.

Room Tip: Add $75 per night to the listed rates with taxes and small conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on the 32nd floor with a view over Siren's Cove. Got to watch the show every evening. Check in was really quick and easy and the lady we dealt with very pleasant. Our room was clean, beds comfortable and bathroom large. Our safe broke the night before we were leaving and we couldn't get to our passports but security arrived about 5 minutes after calling the front desk and they got it fixed quickly. We would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our second visit to TI. We had a room on the 20th floor overlooking the strip with a view of the Sirens show, not that you can see much of it from the rooms. The room was in good condition and kept very clean by housekeeping. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Liked that there is a mini fridge in the room, which is easy to stock up at Walgreens, just across the road. This is a very good value hotel in a great location mid strip, very close to the Venetian, the Mirage and Harrahs. Casino Royale is very close too and we enjoyed visiting this older style casino, drinks are much better value in there than in most of the casinos. We would definitely stay at TI again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.