We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Strip Views and no complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 TV Ad Special
Ranked #100 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Strip Views and no complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is obviously not amongst the "hotel-elite" in the city, but there's absolutely nothing wrong with it. Check-in was fast and efficient on a Friday afternoon. Our room was big and had the nice Strip Views we had paid for. If there was a rating between Very Good and Average, this would probably get that, but this is better than average. The room was comfy and clean. We had breakfast at the buffet and the little donuts were to die for, the waiter was extremely attentive, the guy making the omelettes had a nice touch... I probably won't come back just because we like trying new places (we stayed at the Palazzo the following week) but there's nothing wrong with this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,295
    3,588
    1,580
    589
    426
See reviews for
1,269
3,406
324
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Recently spent a long-weekend at TI. While the casino seems very congested (even more than others in LV) - we enjoyed the property. The hotel rooms were clean and roomy. Our rooom overlooked the pool/partial strip view. When the pool music played (not during "normal" sleeping hours), it resonated into the room.

Ate at the buffet and sandwich shop. Both were very good. Valet parking attendants responded in timely fashion -and self park (when valet was full), was very accessible.

The location was very conducive for our activities (close to other properties we wanted to visit/tour, other nightlife, etc.)

Would definitely stay at TI when we return to LV.

Room Tip: Strip View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. on the second night our room got broken in to, So we had our laptops stolen. The hotel did not compensate me for any of the lost items, They did not even upgrade me or offer free nights, I do not leave bad comments on here unless i feel the place should be avoided.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a suite with a huge tub, amazing bed, wonderful view of the strip. We walked across to the Fashion show Mall, and the Venetian. This has a great spot on the strip with wonderful staff that truly care. They have great coupons to great food there. We watched Sirens the show. Very clean room, and casino that isn't so tight. The pool area is smaller then most, but awesome vibe. Highly recommend. They are always having deals.

Room Tip: strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and this time, I reserved and prepaid a month in advance for 2 rooms, a group of friends were meetings in Vegas for a couple of nights.

We had a special request (really not that special) 2 beds on each room and if possible to be assigned nearby rooms.

Check in was painful, long, the clerk she had poor training and worst disposition, she called the Front Desk Manager on Duty, also not trained for his job, didn't not understood how a third party reservation was made and lie to me telling me, if I take a king size room my other friends will be assigned close to my room, that didn't happened, different tower 10 floors down.

I guess if you expect no interaction with the Front Desk you will be ok staying at this hotel. I will certainly not stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a strip view, and pray hard so the hotel honors it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My father and I stayed here on a recent trip to Las Vegas, from the moment we arrived all the staff were gracious and very friendly. Fantastic location on the strip, not too noisy, not too quiet. Great suites, always clean. And fantastic value for money! Cant fault! if not for wanting to try other hotels (staying at Signature at MGM Grand this October) we would definitely go back to TI and have been recommending it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second stay at TI and I must say this... If you can average at under $100 per night it is a great place, any more and it's questionable.

Check in was VERY long, the line up was huge for a Sunday at 1pm. Still, we got our room no problem, non smoking with a view of the strip. Our view of the strip was the front of the hotel, most people complained about this view because of the Sirens Show, we were tired enough that once we were asleep we didn't even notice it, and we are both light sleepers.

The beds took a couple of days to get used too, my side was a little saggy, but again, tired enough not to notice it.

The Pool opens at 8am during summer months, to get a good spot you need to be down no later than 9am, if you push 10am you may not get a lounger. The pool area was clean, it is a different atmosphere at 3pm Vs 8am. In the morning you can relax, in the afternoon you party so if you are with little kids it may be best to go to the pool in the morning. And the pool can get crowded pretty quick, it doesnt help when you get a group of people sitting at the pool's entrance chatting and mingling. On the weekend you get one towel per guest and they only cover about half of the lounger, in that heat that isn't enough insulation as the padding from the chair heats up fast.

Our room was clean, the hotel was a little busy but that's to be expected. Desk staff was friendly and really tried to be pleasant! The Bell staff was superb. Nothing bad to say about anyone with the exception of the wait staff for the slots. They stuck around waiting for a tip for bringing drinks where as other casinos they would turn to leave and you had to get their attention to give them their tip which is more polite I think.

For guests with later flights it would be nice for the hotel to allow for a late check out in order to allow us to still take advantage of the pool for a longer period of time before taking a last shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is the AAA Four Diamond resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features the free Sirens of TI live pirate battle, Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.