We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are very unsatisfied, with coustomer services check in staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$59 TV Ad Special
Ranked #100 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Miami, Florida, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We are very unsatisfied, with coustomer services check in staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Sense day one we arrive to check in coustomer services is horrible , they don't even explain anything about hotel things 2- we get charge extra 25 per day for services that was not there Internet conection don't work inside the rooms 3- rooms only the change the covers and towels 4- to call the lobby coustomer services was impossible , 5- the worst is the coustomer services in the lobby 6- the only great thing was the restaurants services and pool area great services 7- and to top it when we check out Sunday 17 we seat down at the lobbies area to wait for the limo and we lay down and a woman from the lobby coustomer services told us we could not be seating down or lay down to wait that she will call security , after we been staying here for 7 days spending money . We come to vegas once a year , I will never come to this hotel , I hope the owner or manager read this and fix it . Once again coustomer services lobby area check in was horrible . The rest of employees were great ,looby employees horrible services

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,298
    3,592
    1,580
    590
    426
See reviews for
1,271
3,408
325
761
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel very well located. Staff is ok but dont expect nothing than the essential. You have to pay a resort fee for services I am expecting to be complimentary or included on the daily rate. In overall for the price its ok to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I've stayed at TI (formerly Treasure Island) on and off for years. Clearly, it doesn't compare to Aria, Vdara, Wynn and the other "top" Vegas hotels, but it's location helps to make up for that. It's really in the heart of everything and it's super easy to get around from here. You can get great prices (my room on this trip was $66 for one night) and their Petite Suite is awesome.

Rooms are typically clean, well maintained, etc. They have an in room fridge, which is nice. A safe (with no outlet unfortunately). Not a lot of outlets which is bad. You'd best bring your own power strip if you want a convenient set of outlets. Lighting leaves much to be desired and the one window is narrow and tall - not the best for natural lighting.

Televisions are small and inadequate. Clearly, they don't want you spending time in the room. They'd rather have you out gambling. Channel selection is just okay.

Overall, I've seen this hotel slump in service and quality over the years I've been going there (I am placed there by a client with no choice...otherwise, I'd be at the Wynn).

Staff, particularly valet on this trip, was surly at best. (And they weren't even very busy). Food quality has suffered; front desk staff was not exactly warm and fuzzy.

I'd never stay there again by choice based up on this trip. There are other 'mid value' hotels on the strip with better staff and service. Sorry TI; I'm not coming back unless I have to. It's been a nice six years but you're not what you used to be.

Room Tip: You don't want to be on the strip side unless you are okay with the noise and pyrotechnics from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Treasure island is a good value on the strip. It is in a great location, allowing access to many surrounding casinos and a reasonable walk to the Bellagio Fountains. There are cheaper options on the strip but with all things, you get what you pay for. TI has nice rooms, great beds, clean bathrooms, but small tv's and the blow drier was so weak it was hardly worth the bother. We could hear street noise from our room, but not an unreasonable amount of hall noise, although, we could hear when people in neighboring rooms were moving about. The buffet was good but pricy without a coupon. The coffee shop (breakfast) food was fine, but the service was slow and the wait staff gave the impression that they all hated their jobs. Over all, very enjoyable stay and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is very nice hotel, location is great since it is mid strip. Other than the beds being awesome there is nothing else special otherwise pretty much standard Vegas, Mirage is nicer, but had an enjoyable getaway.

Room Tip: Very nice, dont do dinner buffet unless you have 2 for 1 coupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is prime location on the strip directly opposite Plazzo and Venetian Hotels/casino. It is one of the cheaper options on the strip so thought the room would be old but they were modern with nice bathroom and very pleasant. Althought the casino is not as extravagent as the others it's still fun with their Gilly's bar where you can do line dancing and ride the bull. Treasure Island shows Cirque du soleil in their theatre at a discount and every night puts on a free performance outside, although I wouldn't recommend watching it unless you have nothing else to do. All in all we were happy with our choice and unless you want to splash out worth staying at to save your cash on gambling...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is disgusting. It can be smelled from outside the your hotel. It is absolutely nauseating. I could not even walk into your casino. That stuff is probably deadlier then the chemicals of cigerettes in the air. Tell all the other hotels too. That crap is BAD for us. Your place was the strongest though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is the AAA Four Diamond resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features the free Sirens of TI live pirate battle, Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.