We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TI, Typical Vegas Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“TI, Typical Vegas Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

In February, the misses and I decided to take a quick jaunt to Vegas for the weekend. We had found this really great deal on TI's website and since we had never stayed there before, and the price was right, we decided to give it a go. Upon arrival, this was your typical Vegas hotel; busy, smoky, loud. However, what got us the most, we arrived at the hotel around 7:30 on a Friday evening and they only had 4 or 5 agents at check-in and the line extended through the hotel lobby and out to the casino. In all my travels, I've never seen a wait that long to check into a hotel and we didn't get our room keys till almost 9 pm. I will say the staff was very apologetic and offered no excuses, and, they upgraded us to a corner room with no extra charge, which was nice, but come on, this is a hotel and not Space Mountain at Disneyland.

For the most part, the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The casino floor is dimly lit and kind of dungenous, but clean overall. Our room, once we finally got there, was a nice corner room on floor 34 or 35 facing the strip so, we had this unobstructed view of the two pirate ships where they do their outside pirate themed show. It was nice to be able to just sit and look out of the window at the show verus fighting the crowds. As for dining, we did eat at a couple of the restaurants inside the hotel such as Pho and Phil's Italian Steak House. Both were good and reasonably priced.

The two biggest drawbacks for us was the location, as it's a little more north on the strip and kind of removed from the main attractions, and, the resort fee, which seems to be a common practice at a lot of the resorts now, but not all. And, if not for the hour and a half check-in, I probably would of rated this hotel at 4 stars. Overall, it was ok for the money, but I can't necessarily say that there was something too special about this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,115
    3,253
    1,406
    545
    385
See reviews for
1110
3043
285
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel and casino right on the strip and the room prices are fairly reasonable. Yes, there is a resort fee and I am almost positive they state it when you make your reservation. I made our reservatoin online and was aware of it. We used the wi-fi in our hotel and it worked. I had to call down twice and ask for a hair dryer, so that took a little while. I felt like there were enough options for eating. Prices were high for the food we got at The Coffee Shop, Kaunaville, and the buffet. However, the beds are awesome and super comfy and the pool is nice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are quiet after the pool closes. A friend stayed on the side with the ship a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

You couldn't ask for a better location. Right next to the biggest mall on the strip and across the road from the nicest mall on the strip. An easy stroll along to the Belagio fountains and Caesars Palace and next to Mirage with its volcanoe and flames. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the bathroom was quite large with plenty of towels etc. The air conditioning was almost silent and easy to control. The only thing that I was surprised at was that there is no kettle or coffee maker in the rooms. And it looks as though Starbucks have the hotels locked up. I didn't see any other coffee shop on the strip, although there are little cafes but mostly with food in mind.
The buffet in the hotel was not up to what I have experienced in casinos elsewhere, mostly the food was bland and tasteless. I even stopped eating the desserts because they were literally tasteless. How can you make a chocolate eclair tasteless?? There are several other restaurants in the hotel which serve seriously huge meals. After the first meal my husband and I started splitting one meal and still couldn't eat it all! What a lot of food must be thrown out everyday. Or else consumed gluttonously. I had a waffle on the last day that was soaked in custard, it said, and breaded and deep fried. Seriously. It was basically a donut, only there were 3 of them. I couldn't eat it all and felt quite sick. The restaurant at the back of the hotel by the pool is several dollars cheaper for every meal than the cafe by the lobby. All restaurants are more expensive than elsewhere in the States but not outrageous by canadian standards.
The show out front with Pirate ships and girls dancing and singing is cheesy, over the top, not very well choreographed and almost impossible to understand with all the echoes. But its free so who cares. Just not good entertainment for all the money they spent on it.
The Cirque show was good but I have seen better in Vancouver. However there were two strong men in it that were obviously middle aged but incredibly strong. Outstanding. I also liked the imagery in it. Very much related to childhood images (the baby clown laughs identically to babies and sets the tone for the creatures that appear), some rather nightmarish but mostly just fantastical. Like the huge snail with large eyes from Doctor Dolittle that pops up a couple of times and the obviously Dr Zeus-ish characters throughout. Cool.
A casino is a casino I didn't notice a difference between it and all the others I walked through on the strip, but I'm not a gambler so others may have something more useful to say about that part.
If I was to go again I would want to try the Venetian or Palazzo just because I loved their European feeling mall.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel not facing the strip if you want to sleep earlier than midnight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a fantastic hotel and Casino. Great location on the Strip. Long walk down to the other end of the strip ie, MGM Grand but you could always get a bus if the 45 degree heat is too much.
The beds, Oh they were the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. And the pool area is great too. Two fun themed bars on the site also. And great buffet restaurant.
Great location for one of the best night clubs in Vegas - XS at the Wynn and one of the best Pool parties - Tao Beach at the Venetian.
Highly Recommend both!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The good price on the hotel room was negated by the MANDATORY resort fee - $28.00 per night. I did not expect the fee and I asked that it be waved at both the Registration and Inquiry desk. It is mandatory. Traveling alone without a computer, 2-for-1 /s and Internet access were useless. The lines for the $5 free slots were long and slow and then the Casino card did not work. I had no interest in the fitness room.
The pool is small and crowded, Light bulb was out on lamp. No coffee maker.
Check out was easy via the tv

Room Tip: View over the moat is nice, but noisy on Friday night even on the 25th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel was amazing, the staff provided whatever you needed without any problem. the view from the room was out of this world, the casino was really nice even though we didn't win anything, we had loads of fun. the hotel is on the strip and you can get to almost anywhere but the thing i enjoyed the most was the pirate show at night man it beautiful . the only thing that i didn't care for was the buffet it really wasnt what i am a customed to but i recommend any one going to Vegas to stay in the TI.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Second stay here and was great again. Great for all the family. Kids love the pirate show at the front of the hotel! Clean and modern rooms. Great view of pool. Good value stay! Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is the AAA Four Diamond resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features the free Sirens of TI live pirate battle, Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.