We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas NV Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip to your Saves list
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #134 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    173
    159
    47
    58
See reviews for
130
148
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

With an incredible location and price you can't beat the place. If you're in vegas and you want a place just to take a shower and sleep over this is where you can stay. Free parking,no resort fee,free wifi(it works) and right in the center of the strip(Opposite of ARIA). The only complaint I had was there were few times when some random strangers knocked on our door and apologiesd as wrong room, Hotel management should take care of these security problems.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As soon as we parked there was puke in the parking lot and the elevator ride up to the room was kind of scary. My daughter said it was a "death trap". The room itself was really clean overall but had a weird smell. The hotel provided a standing fan I guess to help out with the air conditioning and it worked cause the room was nice and cold. The breakfast wasn't fabulous. Basically toast, cereal and tiny pastries. The breakfast room was small and crowded so get there early! The hotel location was right in the center of the strip so this is definitely the place to stay if you want to be in the mix of things for a good price.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at Travelodge - it was convenient to get to places around the strip and at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The problems began before checkin. I reserved this room for a friend and myself and we were arriving separately. They would not let him check in, had to get Expedia to change the entire reservation to my friends name. Then once they had done that, the management continued to be rude and claim they had not been notified of the update even though Expedia had faxed it 3 times while I was on the phone..... By the way, the fact that this motel demands faxes shows how far behind the times they are. (Or maybe they can't get their own Internet to work either... More on that below)

Anyway, after an hour on the phone with Expedia helping me, I finally managed to get my friend checked in.... I arrived a few hours later.

I wanted a shower, but the water constantly went from freezing cold to boiling hot and back again.

My life is on the Internet...... Which this hotel advertises they have. Well true enough they have a wifi signal with their name on it, but it rarely works, and when it does the Internet is unbearably slow.

If you mention any of these things to the management, their response is "well you are welcome to check out and go somewhere else"..... Really?!?!? This is management!!!!

The carpet is downright nasty. The pillows are either extremely hard, or nothing in them at all.... No middle ground. The air conditioner is a small window unit that cannot keep up with the vegas heat at all.

Yes the location is great, and the price is cheap..... But with the management being soon consistently rude, and the lack of functioning Internet..... Now can't do that again! I could probably handle the other problems and put up with it...... But rude management and lack of Internet are two huge no-no's in my book!

They really need to get their "stuff" together!

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#72 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#58 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#22 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,947 reviews
The Strip
Owners Suites at Signature
Owners Suites at Signature
#59 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Address: 3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.