We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip to your Saves list
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #134 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I just love my stay at travelodge...the staff is amazingly Nice,friendly and careful.
Ot's a cheap hotel and there's no daily resort fee...it's clean and close to the best clubs
I'LL STAY THETE AGAIN WHEN I COME BACK TO VEGAS

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    159
    146
    45
    56
See reviews for
123
140
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the cheapest place I could find in the centre of the Las Vegas Strip. I had friends staying in the Aria, so I wanted somewhere close by, but at a fraction of the cost.

The Travelodge is clean, with a free (basic) breakfast, free wifi (good enough to Skype on), with a clean pool and brilliantly located on the Strip. The room was a bit tired, but had AC, and I didn't spend much time in it anyway.

This is somewhere ideal for staying in Las Vegas. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Martyn H,

Thank you so much for your review. I certainly agree with you that our property is a bargain while visiting Las Vegas. With our great location and free amenities you end up a winner!

Hope to see you next visit,
Truly
Liz Morales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel right in the main area of the strip. It is in the middle of MGM grand and planet Hollywood but for quarter of the price. We stayed for 4 nights and it was comfortable and clean. The showers are powerful which is a bonus. Free breakfast. Can't expect luxury for the price and it was exactly what we wanted so we could spend more money on the shows. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Claire T!

Glad to hear you had a great time while staying with us. We know you have many options when coming to Las Vegas and cetainly appreciate you choosing our Travelodge for your stay.

Can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Thank you,
Liz Morales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a basic Travelodge, but right on the Strip. It cost me a fraction of the price of any other hotel nearby but still had all the positives of the location. Nothing fancy, but clean and safe and in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Kerry H,

You are right our property is nothing fancy but a clean and comfortable motel. With many free amenities and our great location this gives our guests more money to spend on more important things like SHOPPING and a good show! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Once again thank you for choosing Travelodge during your visit to Las Vegas.
Thank you
Liz Morales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for fight week, so prices were higher than normal ha-ha,
treat yourself to a patio room they are Very Clean and very cozy, I think there are four on the ground floor opposite the pool,
breakfast was ok but it free nothing to wake up early for, the orange juice was nice,
there is free Wi-Fi but it’s not the best it cuts in and out most days,
location is PERFECT when I say perfect I mean PERFECT,
pool was very cold but the weather was 92degrees outside,
staff are very friendly and helpful,
only book the patio room all other rooms you may have issues with.

Room Tip: Patio Rooms Are a MUST have or one of the larger suites over looking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During fight week a lot of hotels were charging crazy prices and who sleeps when in Vegas .....so this was what we chose....clean rooms, beds need to be replaced and the pool needs to have a heater

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a crumbling facility that will reward you with stained carpets, broken faucets, chipped tubs and anything else tired you can imagine. Breakfast is a free for all scramble. The only thing going for it is location and it is amazing the whole site has not been razed for redevelopment. Perhaps when the recession ends. I would not stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Address: 3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travelodge
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.