We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a bed if you need one...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #130 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's a bed if you need one...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Whereas the price point is hard to beat, this is where you stay when you are really just looking for a bed. If you are one of the "I don't actually need a bed in vegas, just a place to crash" then this might be perfect for you. There's no theme since it is a "chain" hotel, and the quality isn't great but you can't sleep at the airport and you'll get booted off the streets if you try and nap. It's also on the strip instead of downtown or off-strip so the location is actually pretty decent - it's just in a slightly sketchy area. It'd probably be nicer if the comparisons weren't the epic Strip hotels such as MGM and NYNY. The location is off to one side mid-strip, next to a shopping center and the Harley Davidson store. There's more noise than a strip hotel because the doors lead outside instead of to a hallway inside.
It could be worse, it just isn't where you go for a fancy experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    115
    109
    36
    46
See reviews for
93
104
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At $70 per night, good value. Right in the middle of the strip .close to everything .No real problems with the stay but would probably go a bit upmarket next time. Recommended for a budget stay .Free breakfast was a bonus and not too bad

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aussietracker,

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Las Vegas. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our free breakfast. Please know we do have upgraded rooms along with a wonderful suite for a bit more than our standard rooms, if you wish to upgrade on your next visit.

Thank you
Liz Morales
General Manager
Liz Morales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For an average of $88 a night, it was great, but I did not like the room. There was a slight sewer smell coming from the bathroom. They originally had me in Room 222 which STUNK! I asked to change and they put me in a first floor room which was MUCH better, but you could still smell something. Also, I do not like the vulnerability of the first floor. Anyone can come up to your door. Someone knocked on our door at 6:00 a.m. just for kicks. The location is great, and it is nice to just go to your room and not have to go through enormous casinos and wait for elevators, though. Yucky pool area. It was relatively clean, but I would not walk barefoot on that carpet. All the staff was VERY nice and the breakfast was good. The coffee was actually good. I give it two stars because I would not stay in this hotel again. I did not have a car; otherwise, I would have stayed at a same price hotel somewhere else that was probably cleaner and less vulnerable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Regina,
I am sorry to hear you would not choose our property on your next stay. I do see that your concern was address and you were moved right away to a different room. Please know we have also looked into the issue you reported and it has been repaired. My apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you and truly hope you may give us a second chance when visiting Las Vegas.
Please know we also have upgraded rooms for a minimal increase compared to our standard rooms, with a nice patio right by the pool upgraded furnishings and a wonderful decor.

I see you also mention the rate you paid while staying with us, for future reservations I recommend booking directly with our property as you will definitely get the best rate possible versus booking thru third-party websites.

Thank you
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, free parking. Older style. We stayed in adjoining rooms 129/130 ground floor, easy access to pool. 4 Adults 2 children. Beds & pillows were very comfortable. continental breakfast had plenty of choice. On the Strip. Minimal noise didn't disturb.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jeanette D,

Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing you truly enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time. We hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Truly,
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location wise it is perfect you are easily accessible to all major attractions by walk and there is no worries about car parking. Wifi is not accessible at room but other then that rest everything is cool.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Address: 3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.