We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably-priced, comfortable, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #130 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Reasonably-priced, comfortable, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a friend was forced to cancel his trip to Vegas with me, I was forced to scramble to find a new room at the last minute. I stumbled across the Travelodge and the price was right so I booked not really knowing what I would be getting into. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived.

The hotel is located in a prime location on the strip and is in walking distance to the major attractions. Even thought it's right on the strip, it's set back a bit from the street so the room was quiet and I didn't hear any commotion from the street on Friday or Saturday nights. The staff were incredibly friendly, especially Kim who worked the morning shift. I had stopped in the day before I left inquiring about the best place to find a cab and she said they would be happy to call one for me when I checked out. The next day when I was checking out she asked, "You need me to call a cab for you, don't you?" It was nice that she remembered me and why I had been in the office the previous day . . . she definitely earned points for that in my book! When I checked in, I was thoroughly informed about everything the hotel offered and given a map of the grounds showing where there breakfast, computer and laundry rooms were located as well as what wifi codes were closest to my room--wifi was free as well. Even though I didn't have a car, the hotel had a large parking lot and parking was free for hotel guests--a huge plus in the city!

The room was spacious, clean and the AC worked fabulously! On my last night, I realized part of the weather stripping on the bottom of the door was coming off so I told the front desk about it at check-out and was told they were going to send someone up to fix it right away so they were very responsive about maintenance requests.

The pool was nice and there were cabanas surrounding it so if you weren't in the water you could relax in one of the cabanas. The only drawback with the pool was the hours it was open: 9 a.m.-9 p.m. Would love to see those hours extended to midnight. What would be more relaxing than a nice dip in the pool after a hot day of playing tourist?

I would definitely recommend this hotel to folks looking for a clean, comfortable place to lay their heads at night. If you're looking for a fancy resort with all the bells and whistles, this probably isn't for you. If you want a smaller property with incredibly friendly staff and a great price for the room then this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    116
    107
    33
    46
See reviews for
85
100
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel receptionist were great. Very welcoming and even upgrated us. Room was well kept. Price was awesome and right on the strip walking distance to casinos. Continental breakfast had good selections.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times now, over the past 11 years and it's always great. We've also used other places a couple times but this is the best for us. We tried one of the large casinos but, oh the walking in them just defeats us. I just drive in here, park up and we have our own 'home' with a front door for couple days, what could be simpler? The breakfast is great. This motel is close to so many places and right on the Strip, for such a great price. We'll never go anywhere else again. Whatever we've needed the staff are only too pleased to help, every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fantastic location on the strip. The prices are similar to all the other hotels on the strip, but here they dont ding you with the extra resort fees,,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Arvindh

Thank you very much for your review. We always hope our guests will enjoy there stay with us while visiting Las Vegas, and when we accomplish that it gives us a great feeling of satisfaction.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Las Vegas!
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Located right in the middle of the strip, 2 minutes from the Belagio this really is a great location. Free parking saves you all the costly car parks, and free wifi. The room we had was spacious and clean and lifts at the ends of the walkways meant we did not have to struggle with our cases. Would certainly stay here again, the very economic cost meant more money for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Juliet_leech,
You are absolutely correct, our property location, free amenities and great rates truly make you a winner, leaving you with more money for shopping.
Hope you took advantage of the world famous Las Vegas Premium Outlet malls, they also have great savings and are only a few minutes from our property.

Take Care and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Las Vegas,
Liz Morales
General Manager
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Travelodge. On the Strip. Hmmmm. We weren't sure quite what to expect for a single night's stay between destinations at this Travelodge in Las Vegas. We were pleasantly surprised The motel sits back a bit from the main road, accessed by a driveway, and is surrounded by the high rise casinos/lodging accommodations. We arrived early and our room was not ready but we were given a parking permit so that we could go ahead and park in the motel parking lot. When we went back in to the office to inquire about our room assignment and to see whether it would be possible to be assigned a ground floor unit (I had failed to call ahead), we were immediately reassigned from the third floor to the ground floor, which was more easily accessible for me with my mobility issues. The air conditioner was already turned on, so our room was already pleasantly cool and neither stuffy nor hot when we entered it. Although our room was described as a "deluxe" room, it was not especially "deluxe" or spacious; it was merely adequate. The beds were comfortable. Two criticisms worth noting: The carpet was stained and seemed filthy. Also, there was no refrigerator and no microwave. Because we had a "deluxe" room, we had a large, private, enclosed, shaded, patio adjacent to the swimming pool. It was very relaxing to sit out on the patio to read and chat . The swimming pool area is very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing and also cabanas for those who wish to be out of the sun. Although our stay was on a Saturday night during Memorial Day weekend and the streets were packed with people, we experienced quiet rest while there. This would be a good choice for a low cost stay right in the hear of Las Vegas. If you stay there, DO plan to eat at the Harley Davidson Cafe right next door -- the best meal we had during four weeks of vacation.

Room Tip: Reserve a deluxe room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Address: 3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.