We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip to your Saves list
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #130 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Look, if you're after that luxury then this is not your hotel but if you want to be in the centre of it all, on the strip and not pay an arm and a leg, this is the hotel for you.

We were staying at Caesars and so disappointed with everything, by chance we saw the Travelodge sign, so we called to book the following night and then checked out of Caesars which was the best decision we made.

The customer service was fantastic and informative, and around an hour after checking in they called us to make sure we were happy which we felt was fantastic.

The room is a bit old and tired but you know what, it's comfortable and safe. Parking was excellent, breakfast was great and just overall we had a great experience and next time we go to Vegas, we won't be staying at the big hotels, Travelodge is our number 1 now.

Room Tip: If you want to do Vegas on a budget, this hotel is the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    138
    124
    39
    48
See reviews for
102
118
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place located directly in the middle of the strip. The customer service was amazing. They were quick to take care of everything we needed they even let us check in early. It's an older room so if your not a high maintenance person this room is perfect to enjoy Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We was there on Christmas.The lady named Star checked us in.She was friendly and very helpful to our hotel stay.Quick check in so more time enjoying vegas!The room was clean,quite and secure."ALL" the staff was great!!There was no hidden fees.Everything on the property was nice and working good.Just thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stay with Travelodge for the last 5 years, I am sad to say this last stay was not up to par. The bathroom tub was dirty, drain broken, floor dirty, heater in the room would not regulate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Jerry,

I am terribly sorry to hear your room was not up to standards. Please know we take great pride in our cleanliness and comfort of all our guest rooms. We will look into this to make sure this does not happen again.

Sincerely,
Liz Morales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I rated this review excellent based on it's location, room quality, great staff, and super dollar value. I drove to Vegas and like get in and out of my room quickly, the two story, drive up to your room convenience of this motor inn was perfect for me. The staff all made it clear right from check in that they wanted me to enjoy my stay. I would recommend this accommodation to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge702, Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello John,
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. That really puts a smile on our face knowing we did our job to make you feel comfortable and to enjoy yourself when visiting Las Vegas.

We hope to see you on your next visit,
Happy Holiday's
Liz Morales
Travelodge Center Strip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip

Address: 3735 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip and surrounded by many of Las Vegas most famous attractions, the Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip offers budget-minded travelers a truly convenient and affordable place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. Our rooms were remodeled in 2011 and feature Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental Breakfast and In-Room Coffee. With free parking and exterior-corridor rooms, you will be able to quickly reach your car and get wherever you want to go, whether you are headed to a casino, the Convention Center or the Hoover Dam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travelodge
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Center Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.