We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved staying here it was very clean and the staff was more than happy to assist with questions and make recommendations. Short walk to strip, lots of restaurants to close, and did I mention it was very clean and I always felt safe. My husband and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    302
    53
    23
    5
See reviews for
212
348
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at the hotel, one before and one after a trip away from Las Vegas.We were happy with our choice. We were in Vegas briefly before and after a rafting trip and had no interest in the gambling facilties of this OTT city. So Carriage House was chosen in part as it filled our requirements very well.

The hotel is smaller than many of the other offerings in Vegas and it was good to be away from the buzz and noise but close enough for convenience. The room was comfortable with a kitchenette area. The reception area was dated but the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave luggage in a secure room during our trip to the Canyon. There is a excellent laundry facility on each floor which we were able to use to wash our gear from our rafting trip.

There is a Walgreens on the corner of East Harmon and The Strip which was convenient and the hotel is also very close the the Miracle Mile Shopping Centre. It was quiet and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was a Get a Way booked through II. I read many reviews before booking, so I wanted to " pay it back"

We booked a 1bedroom with a kitchen, no plans to cook, I like the coffee maker. We often bring food back to the unit and do re heat . We are Vegas regulars. Have stayed next door at the Mariott, Grand Chateau.

We arrived about 2:00pm and were nicely greeted and told unit 823 was ready. This unit was not renovated it was a big unit, lots of room and had bright lights. It faced the front. You could hear some noise from the pre school and the Tennis court sitting in the living room.
This unit had an interesting set up.
We liked this unit. TV needs to be removed and repaired. Each time we called, they quickly responded.
Very nice, friendly people work here.
Carriage house is next door to the Grand
Chateau and across the street from Miracle Mile Shops ,laundry down the hall
We would do another get a way

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a 5 night stay and we enjoyed the accommodation. I picked out a deluxe room with a kitchenette and it looked just like the picture on the website. We were given room (711) and it was very quiet and didn't get overly warm. I only had to run the AC for short periods of time and this was in August. The Wi-Fi was consistent and connected without problems. My wife was able to stream on her new iPad without any problems. There is no restaurant on the premises but there are several hotel-restaurants nearby as well as the Mile Mall within walking distance. Even so, we went online and had some groceries delivered for making breakfast and an occasional lunch. The kitchen had a full fridge, electric stove and a dishwasher as well as glassware, flatware and silverware. Nice.

We found the staff to be friendly. Pam at the Concierge's desk helped us book some shows and saved us some money,

The Carriage House is a quiet place to relax from the strip, which is precisely what we wanted. I recommend this hotel and would happily lodge here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at 1am after a forgettable flight & were quickly checked in by a lovely member of staff. The room we were given was clean but the a/c was very loud & blew straight onto the bed. When we mentioned this next morning, we were asked if we would like to change rooms. We then changed to a junior suite & were much more comfortable (at no extra charge).

There are kitchen facilities in all rooms & full kitchens in the suites. We returned to The Carriage House after a night at The Grand Canyon, & chose to pay the extra $10 for a junior suite.

The hotel is close to the Strip but is very quiet because it has no Casino. It is a non smoking hotel, which we appreciated.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I highly recommend The Carriage House.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would stay at this hotel again. We had a nice newly renovated room with a strip view. It's a block away from the strip which was a ok because it was more quiet with less traffic. Staff was friendly and were very helpful when we needed something. Only complaint was the WiFi which was nearly nonexistent. It only mattered because we were there for a week. Other than that, I had a great experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodenhagen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bit of a leap in the dark when we chose this hotel, but as soon as we walked in we could tell this was going to be a pleasant stay. Just off the strip was a great location but still close enough to catch the spirit of Las Vegas. No casino in sight (thank God), just a pleasant proffesional front desk. The lift was quick and the room was right there, unlike other hotels where you need to reserve 10 minutes to get to your room. The room was clean, fresh, spacious and well laid out with all the ameneties one needed. A good parking lot with loads of free parking spots.The price was excellent. A great stay to end our 4 week holiday. I would definitely recommend this hotel if casinos are not on your list.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.