We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in the vast ocean called the Las Vegas Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Irvine, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in the vast ocean called the Las Vegas Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The check in process was lightning fast,Brooke greeted me and we were done in a jiffy. Room was exactly what I requested, with a view of the strip side and newly renovated. Proximity to the main strip. We walked for 5 min and voila ! we were right where the action is. The fountains at Bellagio , Cosmopolitan hotel are both just 5 min walk from the Carriage House. Nice Quite room. No next door noise. The DVD player in the room was an added bonus.
The lighting in the room could have been a little brighter. The bedroom was really under lighted. The floor other than the carpeted area was a little too dirty.
Over all an awesome experience and am looking forward to staying there again during my next visit to the sin city

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    305
    56
    23
    5
See reviews for
214
354
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had decided we wanted to visit Las Vegas during our 7 week holiday in the USA. After having stayed at more expensive motels prior to visiting Las Vegas we were really impressed with the Carriage House for the price. It was obvious the room we were in had recently been renovated. The room was modern, large, clean and quiet. The ducted air-conditioning was extremely quiet and efficient. We found the location very convenient to walk to see "The Strip". All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and their advice on several of our queries as to where to go, turned out to be excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other travellers and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else should we get the chance to revisit. We went on to stay at numerous other accommodations but nothing else compared toThe Carriage House for such a great price for the standard provided. It was also a real bonus to actually be able to use a Laundry on the floor we were on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Close enough to the strip, but just far enough away for respite. No Casino no slots, but nice Pool clean comfortable spacious rooms with all the facilities you require.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
No hesitation in recommending this one, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to 'The Strip"???? Then this is for you as it was for us. A beautiful hotel walking distance to strip. Provision for parking so we hired a car and went to GC. Facilities are excellent, staff great and location one block away and centre of it all. U couldn't ask for more as a budget conscious couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel has beautiful apartment units that are luxurious. The staff is courteous and helpful. I was able to ship things I needed to the hotel in advance. They have excellent customer service. The location is great and there is a very nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Be aware this was a timeshare stay. I understand it is also available as a "hotel". You will be accosted with "invitations" to timeshare presentations. Besides that, it is a lovely place to stay with no added casino resort fees. The front desk & housekeeping staff are friendly & helpful. The unit is nicely furnished & included a full kitchen. Nice pool, hot tub, & fitness area. Easy walk to the strip, Miracle Mile shopping, etc. Remember to bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep. Don't forget to get out of town & visit beautiful Red Rock Canyon & Valley of Fire (well, maybe not in summer). The Fremont Experience is always fun at night. I do not recommend timeshares for anyone. The maintenance fees are high & availability for the times & places you desire is extremely limited. If you really want a timeshare go online or call a local realtor. Owners are desperate to unload them for $1.

Room Tip: Timeshare owners have no choice of room location, only if they want a 1 bedroom or studio. Hotel gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We traded our timeshare this year to go to Vegas for a week. This place was awesome. We rented a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen and living and dining room! Our room was cleaned everyday. We have never experienced that in a timeshare before. The housekeeping service was the best. Our check in and check out were great, no issues and we even got in a little early. Very well located (across the side street,(Harmon Ave.) from Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile Mall). We walked everywhere. We did rent a car for the week and went up to Mt. Charleston (1 hour away) and to the Grand Canyon (4 1/2 hours away). The pool is very nice and there are bathrooms and large beach towels. There was only sun at the pool for a few hours a day because the buildings around shade it for the rest of the time. One and only complaint about the room was that we had a guest and they stayed on the pull out couch bed in the livingroom and that bed was so uncomfortable that they ended up just using the lounger part of the couch as their bed. All in all, this place was so convenient and really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room. We were not sure if all of them have been yet. Ask for a Las Vegas Strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.