We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if in reno room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if in reno room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came as a family of 4. Had a king in the bedroom and a Murphy bed (pull down) in the living room for the young kids. Full kitchen minus an oven. Very spacious and really liked the decor...recently renovated room. My mother had her own room that looked much much older and dated. It wasn't that far from the strip but a little much to walk with small children in tow. That said I'm really glad we didn't have a smoky loud casino in the hotel. On a personal note, I don't think I'll ever go to Vegas again and definitely don't recommend people to take small children. There was a man in a diaper, another dressed as a penis & scrotum, business cards all over the ground with nude women...I'm no prude but I'd rather my 6 & 8 year old boys be spared seeing all the tom-foolery and drunkenness of the Strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    415
    279
    53
    22
    5
See reviews for
189
324
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were able to book a room here at a discount using Armed Forces Vacation Club, so my measurement of the value is based off of what I paid through that service. The Carriage House is centrally located, and within a 5 minute walk to the center of the Las Vegas Strip. It is directly across the street from the Hilton Garden Vacation resort Elara which provides direct (and more importantly, air conditioned) access to Planet Hollywood and The Miracle Mile shops. The staff was friendly, and knowledgeable, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the walls seemed solid enough that I was never disturbed by noises from other rooms. I only have a couple of complaints. The the fitness room was small and only contained an elliptical machine, treadmill, and recumbent bike. Additionally, the Internet speed was inconsistent, and would occasionally slow down to non-broadband speeds.

Room Tip: Call and ask to see what is available, and if there are any upgrades.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a room on the 9th floor, so had a good view. The room was spacious and reasonably well equipped with microwave, fridge and hob. It would have been nice to have more than 2 of everything, eg cups, knives and forks, also there was no sharp knife. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice dining table and chairs and a large comfy bed. There were 3 layers of curtains, so room stayed dark in the morning.

Didn't find the reception staff very friendly and TV wasn't working properly - but we weren't there to watch TV! Biggest negative was that there was no bedside light - I had to get up and switch the light off at the wall, then stumble my way back in the dark!

Terrific location - just 5 minutes from the strip and 10 from Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace. The pool was nice with lots of towels, but noisy, due to the proximity of all the traffic. Free parking in front of the hotel. Would stay here again if ever back in Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

our stay at the carriage house was very enjoyable great location we went with our neighbors who had a time share there and ended up buying a time share there ourselves which we had no plans at all to do but enjoyed it so much the concierge pam was so helpful and such a wonderful person to talk with and to be around we absolutely loved her such a wonderful person she is and a great asset to the carriage house just wish groceries and things like those amenities were more readily available but other than that no complaints at all hope to see pam on our next visit thanx again carriage house for such a wonderful stay
jeff&tish

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice place to stay but it is slightly off-strip. It's right next door to Planet Hollywood but a block or so down the street. It's a short walk to the strip but it seems longer at night.

The room was large with full kitchen and dining table. The only downside was that there was only 1 bed but it was huge.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We completed a very relaxing family week on June 21.This was our first stay at The Carriage House and were very satisfied. The location was 5 minutes walk to the Miracle Mall and main activity. The staff all helpful from cab to printing flight tickets. We stayed on the fourth floor and Ruby the maid was wonderful. Noise was not an issue and i woke up to the rising sun while my wife and daughter slept. Our 1 bedroom Unit provided the amenities of home, giving us the option to eat in or go out. The small pool was never crowded and had lots of towels,and in the lobby 2 computers were available at all time. We often walked in after midnight without any safety concerns. One thing that would have helped wold have been a ride to the grocery store. Thank you, Carriage House.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Although we do not have a shuttle to the grocery store, we do provide the information for grocery delivery by a local vendor and a couple of the major grocery stores in the area. Should you return, please let us know when you're coming and we'll provide that information to you. It's not the same as going yourself but it can be an easy way to get some staples delivered to you before or when you arrive.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay here! This hotel offers a military discount.

Very good location just behind Planet Hollywood. So all the excitement is just around the corner. Hotel is nice and quiet. Room is very spacious with a nice luxury feel to it. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is superfriendly. Having your own kitchen is fantastic! You can park your car in front of the building, so no hassle at all! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who cares for a good night sleep in crazy Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the review and the endorsement of our quiet hotel in the midst the craziness of Las Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.