We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were able to book a room here at a discount using Armed Forces Vacation Club, so my measurement of the value is based off of what I paid through that service. The Carriage House is centrally located, and within a 5 minute walk to the center of the Las Vegas Strip. It is directly across the street from the Hilton Garden Vacation resort Elara which provides direct (and more importantly, air conditioned) access to Planet Hollywood and The Miracle Mile shops. The staff was friendly, and knowledgeable, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the walls seemed solid enough that I was never disturbed by noises from other rooms. I only have a couple of complaints. The the fitness room was small and only contained an elliptical machine, treadmill, and recumbent bike. Additionally, the Internet speed was inconsistent, and would occasionally slow down to non-broadband speeds.

Room Tip: Call and ask to see what is available, and if there are any upgrades.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    315
    57
    23
    5
See reviews for
218
369
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a room on the 9th floor, so had a good view. The room was spacious and reasonably well equipped with microwave, fridge and hob. It would have been nice to have more than 2 of everything, eg cups, knives and forks, also there was no sharp knife. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice dining table and chairs and a large comfy bed. There were 3 layers of curtains, so room stayed dark in the morning.

Didn't find the reception staff very friendly and TV wasn't working properly - but we weren't there to watch TV! Biggest negative was that there was no bedside light - I had to get up and switch the light off at the wall, then stumble my way back in the dark!

Terrific location - just 5 minutes from the strip and 10 from Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace. The pool was nice with lots of towels, but noisy, due to the proximity of all the traffic. Free parking in front of the hotel. Would stay here again if ever back in Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

our stay at the carriage house was very enjoyable great location we went with our neighbors who had a time share there and ended up buying a time share there ourselves which we had no plans at all to do but enjoyed it so much the concierge pam was so helpful and such a wonderful person to talk with and to be around we absolutely loved her such a wonderful person she is and a great asset to the carriage house just wish groceries and things like those amenities were more readily available but other than that no complaints at all hope to see pam on our next visit thanx again carriage house for such a wonderful stay
jeff&tish

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a nice place to stay but it is slightly off-strip. It's right next door to Planet Hollywood but a block or so down the street. It's a short walk to the strip but it seems longer at night.

The room was large with full kitchen and dining table. The only downside was that there was only 1 bed but it was huge.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We completed a very relaxing family week on June 21.This was our first stay at The Carriage House and were very satisfied. The location was 5 minutes walk to the Miracle Mall and main activity. The staff all helpful from cab to printing flight tickets. We stayed on the fourth floor and Ruby the maid was wonderful. Noise was not an issue and i woke up to the rising sun while my wife and daughter slept. Our 1 bedroom Unit provided the amenities of home, giving us the option to eat in or go out. The small pool was never crowded and had lots of towels,and in the lobby 2 computers were available at all time. We often walked in after midnight without any safety concerns. One thing that would have helped wold have been a ride to the grocery store. Thank you, Carriage House.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Although we do not have a shuttle to the grocery store, we do provide the information for grocery delivery by a local vendor and a couple of the major grocery stores in the area. Should you return, please let us know when you're coming and we'll provide that information to you. It's not the same as going yourself but it can be an easy way to get some staples delivered to you before or when you arrive.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had a great stay here! This hotel offers a military discount.

Very good location just behind Planet Hollywood. So all the excitement is just around the corner. Hotel is nice and quiet. Room is very spacious with a nice luxury feel to it. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is superfriendly. Having your own kitchen is fantastic! You can park your car in front of the building, so no hassle at all! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who cares for a good night sleep in crazy Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and the endorsement of our quiet hotel in the midst the craziness of Las Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I decided to visit Vegas for the 4th time but we had a budget to stick to. After weeks of trying to find a deal in any of the Strip hotels, The Carriage House appeared. I was a little concerned but I decided to let the hotel speak for itself... Best decision ever!

We stayed in room 709, it's not a room, it's an apartment! I loved the two separate bathrooms (that helped a lot in the "getting ready" department). It has a kitchen, a wet bar, a living room, a large fridge and a lot of other amenities.

The location is PERFECT. I've stayed in the Bellagio, Riviera & The Quad. All of them are awesome and even though The Carriage House is not located on the Strip, it's very close to The Miracle Mile Shop and then you're in the middle of everything. It's also very close to a Walgreen's so if you need to buy something you can easily do it without having to take the rail, the bus or walking the insane distances in Las Vegas' heat.

The rooms are very clean & the staff is very friendly.

It's a small quiet hotel and we didn't have any issues whatsoever. I TOTALLY recommend The Carriage House.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We're happy you gambled on The Carriage House and won! The room you stayed is one of just a few we have that has two bathrooms. Our other one bedroom suites are just as nice with different layouts but the amenities are the same. We agree our location is one of the best allowing you to hit the Strip but return to the quiet and calm that is The Carriage House.

We hope you'll keep us in mind again on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.