We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the 9th floor, so had a good view. The room was spacious and reasonably well equipped with microwave, fridge and hob. It would have been nice to have more than 2 of everything, eg cups, knives and forks, also there was no sharp knife. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice dining table and chairs and a large comfy bed. There were 3 layers of curtains, so room stayed dark in the morning.

Didn't find the reception staff very friendly and TV wasn't working properly - but we weren't there to watch TV! Biggest negative was that there was no bedside light - I had to get up and switch the light off at the wall, then stumble my way back in the dark!

Terrific location - just 5 minutes from the strip and 10 from Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace. The pool was nice with lots of towels, but noisy, due to the proximity of all the traffic. Free parking in front of the hotel. Would stay here again if ever back in Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    423
    283
    53
    22
    5
See reviews for
194
328
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our stay at the carriage house was very enjoyable great location we went with our neighbors who had a time share there and ended up buying a time share there ourselves which we had no plans at all to do but enjoyed it so much the concierge pam was so helpful and such a wonderful person to talk with and to be around we absolutely loved her such a wonderful person she is and a great asset to the carriage house just wish groceries and things like those amenities were more readily available but other than that no complaints at all hope to see pam on our next visit thanx again carriage house for such a wonderful stay
jeff&tish

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay but it is slightly off-strip. It's right next door to Planet Hollywood but a block or so down the street. It's a short walk to the strip but it seems longer at night.

The room was large with full kitchen and dining table. The only downside was that there was only 1 bed but it was huge.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We completed a very relaxing family week on June 21.This was our first stay at The Carriage House and were very satisfied. The location was 5 minutes walk to the Miracle Mall and main activity. The staff all helpful from cab to printing flight tickets. We stayed on the fourth floor and Ruby the maid was wonderful. Noise was not an issue and i woke up to the rising sun while my wife and daughter slept. Our 1 bedroom Unit provided the amenities of home, giving us the option to eat in or go out. The small pool was never crowded and had lots of towels,and in the lobby 2 computers were available at all time. We often walked in after midnight without any safety concerns. One thing that would have helped wold have been a ride to the grocery store. Thank you, Carriage House.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Although we do not have a shuttle to the grocery store, we do provide the information for grocery delivery by a local vendor and a couple of the major grocery stores in the area. Should you return, please let us know when you're coming and we'll provide that information to you. It's not the same as going yourself but it can be an easy way to get some staples delivered to you before or when you arrive.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay here! This hotel offers a military discount.

Very good location just behind Planet Hollywood. So all the excitement is just around the corner. Hotel is nice and quiet. Room is very spacious with a nice luxury feel to it. Bed is very comfortable. Staff is superfriendly. Having your own kitchen is fantastic! You can park your car in front of the building, so no hassle at all! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who cares for a good night sleep in crazy Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review and the endorsement of our quiet hotel in the midst the craziness of Las Vegas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to visit Vegas for the 4th time but we had a budget to stick to. After weeks of trying to find a deal in any of the Strip hotels, The Carriage House appeared. I was a little concerned but I decided to let the hotel speak for itself... Best decision ever!

We stayed in room 709, it's not a room, it's an apartment! I loved the two separate bathrooms (that helped a lot in the "getting ready" department). It has a kitchen, a wet bar, a living room, a large fridge and a lot of other amenities.

The location is PERFECT. I've stayed in the Bellagio, Riviera & The Quad. All of them are awesome and even though The Carriage House is not located on the Strip, it's very close to The Miracle Mile Shop and then you're in the middle of everything. It's also very close to a Walgreen's so if you need to buy something you can easily do it without having to take the rail, the bus or walking the insane distances in Las Vegas' heat.

The rooms are very clean & the staff is very friendly.

It's a small quiet hotel and we didn't have any issues whatsoever. I TOTALLY recommend The Carriage House.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We're happy you gambled on The Carriage House and won! The room you stayed is one of just a few we have that has two bathrooms. Our other one bedroom suites are just as nice with different layouts but the amenities are the same. We agree our location is one of the best allowing you to hit the Strip but return to the quiet and calm that is The Carriage House.

We hope you'll keep us in mind again on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My children and I had a great time staying here, staff were very friendly and helpful, location to strip was perfect( only a 5 min walk) but also far enough away from the noise so was nice to go back to our quiet hotel at nighttime and leave the hustle and bustle of The Strip behind. There's a 24 hr supermarket was only a 5 min walk from hotel , but hotel did stock bare necessities in their little grocery store too which was really handy , hotel arranged my airport transfers for me and even rang them without me asking to check why they were running late which was really nice,

It was lovely having clean fresh towels and beds made on a daily basis and the use of a microwave and fridge in our room was handy for late night snacks.

Rooms had excellent blackout curtains so you could go out till 2am and then sleep till midday if you wanted to.

I would definitely stay here again in the future

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarriageHouseStaff, Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments. We agree that our location is ideal to go to the Strip and then retreat to our small, quiet and easily accessible hotel at the end of your day or night! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Lenora Wilson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Pool, Quiet, Ch...
Show More
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#10 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 7,544 reviews
Pool, Suites, Q...
Show More
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#23 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
City Center, Ba...
Show More
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, City...
Show More
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#22 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 8,756 reviews
Shuttle Service...
Show More
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.