We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, secure, roomy, relaxing atmosphere, easy and close parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, secure, roomy, relaxing atmosphere, easy and close parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean and very secure, the hotel requires your room key to access elevator floor choices. Non-smoking.

It has typical features, WIFI, full kitchen in your room, hair dryers, shampoo, soap, work out equipment, sundry shop, tennis court, pool, easy close parking and covered parking, plenty of luggage carts, and someone to help make reservations, give you coupons and answer questions. Close parking is a luxury in Vegas and since the Carriage House is on two side streets it is easy to access by car from any direction.

It is conveniently two short blocks off Las Vegas blvd on Audrie and Harmon and 1 block off Koval. Audrie and Koval provide easy access to the back parking lots of the strip casinos that are on the east side of Las Vegas blvd (without all the traffic.)

Our room was quite large and had good views although there is currently construction going on next door. In December 2012 we could watch their progress.

Con: No restaurant
Pro: Restaurants across the street Planet Hollywood shopping strip. Harley Davidson restaurant nearby as well.
Also close to Walgreens. Close to airport.

Room Tip: Take advantage of driving on the back streets (Koval and Audrie) to enter casinos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    363
    67
    26
    5
See reviews for
254
427
42
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

From previous TA reviews, we knew it was a time-share (so not a hotel in the usual way), but you can book it as if it were a hotel. Being forewarned about the massive construction and expansion by the Marriott next door, we asked for a non-smoking king-bed studio with kitchenette on the other side away from the construction. This means it's on the side with the monorail and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. We are light sleepers, and the monorail didn't bother us at all. Front desk was professional, accomodating, and welcoming. The studio suite is not overly spacious but more than adequate for a 2-night stay. The bed was very comfortable (extra pillows and blankets -- wonderful!) The kitchenette was ok but with only one small saucepot and one skillet, it's hard to do much self-catering. There is a microwave, 2-burner stove top, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, small teakettle, and 2 pieces of essential dishware and cutlery. Housekeeping was efficient. No bad smells or cigarette smoke (important if you're a non-smoker and care about avoiding 2nd and 3rd hand smoke in Las Vegas). Self-parking is a big plus, no hassles with valets and tipping. It was a very short walk to the Strip (we walked each night to and fro -- no problems, very safe and well lit). It's the perfect location -- you're in a nice quiet secure small building, you can walk to the Strip, and you can get out of town easily. IF we should return to Las Vegas, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For us, a quiet room is more important than view. Ongoing construction by neighboring property is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

So yes, I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is literally just a couple blocks off the Strip, and not on some small side street... Harmon is active so I felt very safe walking back after an evening show.

The price (and this was on a Friday night) was fantastic. Sure, it dwarfs in comparison to the biggies on the Strip but if you'd rather save your cash for playing at the casinos or seeing a show then I would recommend checking this out.

Others commented on the construction of a hotel nsxt door, and that is true, however, it did not bother me at all. I mean if you are doing Vegas right you should have no trouble falling asleep at the end of the day! :-)

And the room was quite clean. Again, nothing at all very fancy but i certainly felt as though there was some care taken in making up the room.

So that's it... check it out!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Carriage house. The check-in was handled smoothly and the parking lot right outside the hotel.
The rooms were a little bit dark, but were spacious and had a small kitchen, big closet, big TV etc etc. Also the wifi was excellent. There is also a small shop near the reception to buy some food. But the Watsons on the corner with the Strip/LV boulevard sells also basic products for breakfast. It will take you 7 minutes to walk to LV boulevard. But you can take the shortcut through the 'Miracle Mile' part of Planet Hollywood.
We also used the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back side have a nice view over Vegas (not LV boulevard) during sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a wonderful find! I decided to stay here after reading reviews, and I was NOT disappointed! I stayed at MGMGrand for three nights. It is typical Vegas glitz and glamour, but the Carriage House is so much better for someone who does not care for the artificiality of Vegas. The room (with kitchenette...completely furnished) is so clean and roomy. It is very comfortable! The staff is efficient and helpful. It is a real bargain! Five stars to this hotel and its staff! It is conveniently located close to The Strip and across the street from The Miracle Mile.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel away from the construction going on at Marriott across the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

On our annual Thanksgiving trip to Vegas to visit our daughter, we stayed at The Carriage House and thoroughly enjoyed it. Well, perhaps shouldn't say "thoroughly", since Marriott next door was building another tower and lots of construction noise starting early in the morning. Will probably be continuing for another six months, or so, I would guess. Can't fault the Carriage House for that, however, I'm sure they aren't too happy about it themselves! Other than that, we think this was a terrific place to stay - literally half a block from the Strip, parking was easy and then right into the place. Our rooms had been recently renovated, the kitchen was fabulous and the living room furniture was the most comfortable I think we've ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and maid service was available every day, which is unusual for a timeshare. Husband liked the (small) workout room, said machines were all quite new and good quality. They do have a pool, hot tub and tennis courts, but unfortunately next to the construction site. Actually, Husband was quite fascinated watching the work going on, and even I sort of enjoyed seeing the walls being built and wiring going in. Might as well make the best of a not-so-perfect situation, right? I would definitely recommend the Carriage House for any stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room facing away from the construction going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
169 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a suite - paid for a bedroom. We had two bathrooms, two kitchenettes, a lounge, two TVs a king bed, a wall-bed - pretty amazing. More like being at home than in an hotel.

Excellent location Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace only a few steps away.

It does not have a casino and does not serve any food.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#58 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#70 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#34 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.