We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Carriage House

Save Saved
You added The Carriage House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Carriage House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

So yes, I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is literally just a couple blocks off the Strip, and not on some small side street... Harmon is active so I felt very safe walking back after an evening show.

The price (and this was on a Friday night) was fantastic. Sure, it dwarfs in comparison to the biggies on the Strip but if you'd rather save your cash for playing at the casinos or seeing a show then I would recommend checking this out.

Others commented on the construction of a hotel nsxt door, and that is true, however, it did not bother me at all. I mean if you are doing Vegas right you should have no trouble falling asleep at the end of the day! :-)

And the room was quite clean. Again, nothing at all very fancy but i certainly felt as though there was some care taken in making up the room.

So that's it... check it out!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    302
    53
    23
    5
See reviews for
212
348
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, Netherlands
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Carriage house. The check-in was handled smoothly and the parking lot right outside the hotel.
The rooms were a little bit dark, but were spacious and had a small kitchen, big closet, big TV etc etc. Also the wifi was excellent. There is also a small shop near the reception to buy some food. But the Watsons on the corner with the Strip/LV boulevard sells also basic products for breakfast. It will take you 7 minutes to walk to LV boulevard. But you can take the shortcut through the 'Miracle Mile' part of Planet Hollywood.
We also used the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back side have a nice view over Vegas (not LV boulevard) during sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a wonderful find! I decided to stay here after reading reviews, and I was NOT disappointed! I stayed at MGMGrand for three nights. It is typical Vegas glitz and glamour, but the Carriage House is so much better for someone who does not care for the artificiality of Vegas. The room (with kitchenette...completely furnished) is so clean and roomy. It is very comfortable! The staff is efficient and helpful. It is a real bargain! Five stars to this hotel and its staff! It is conveniently located close to The Strip and across the street from The Miracle Mile.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel away from the construction going on at Marriott across the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

On our annual Thanksgiving trip to Vegas to visit our daughter, we stayed at The Carriage House and thoroughly enjoyed it. Well, perhaps shouldn't say "thoroughly", since Marriott next door was building another tower and lots of construction noise starting early in the morning. Will probably be continuing for another six months, or so, I would guess. Can't fault the Carriage House for that, however, I'm sure they aren't too happy about it themselves! Other than that, we think this was a terrific place to stay - literally half a block from the Strip, parking was easy and then right into the place. Our rooms had been recently renovated, the kitchen was fabulous and the living room furniture was the most comfortable I think we've ever had. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and maid service was available every day, which is unusual for a timeshare. Husband liked the (small) workout room, said machines were all quite new and good quality. They do have a pool, hot tub and tennis courts, but unfortunately next to the construction site. Actually, Husband was quite fascinated watching the work going on, and even I sort of enjoyed seeing the walls being built and wiring going in. Might as well make the best of a not-so-perfect situation, right? I would definitely recommend the Carriage House for any stay in Vegas.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room facing away from the construction going on next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a suite - paid for a bedroom. We had two bathrooms, two kitchenettes, a lounge, two TVs a king bed, a wall-bed - pretty amazing. More like being at home than in an hotel.

Excellent location Bellagio's and Caesar's Palace only a few steps away.

It does not have a casino and does not serve any food.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Happened to be in LV for the Rock n Roll Marathon - so gambling, drinking, etc aren't exactly my focus... The reviews here are spot on (and why trusted them when I choose to stay @ Carriage House). Half block from the Strip - across the street from Planet Hollywood (shops & restaurants). Travelled solo so safety is important to me - card access required for lobby after 10pm & for elevator. Pool & jacuzzi - I didn't use but saw several people in (so must be heated). Rooms include small kitchenette - recently remodeled - clean & comfortable. Friendly staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Delayed in writing this review. Stayed here for 2 weeks in August as part of our Honeymoon trip from Scotland.

We arrived to a box of chocolates and a card... Nice touch.

Room was brilliant, not the most modern of finishings but timeshare resorts never are in my experience. We had a host of free toiletries including dove deoderant and golgate, which when arriving on a late flight from uk was very handy as we didn't have to completely empty our cases.

The location could not have been better, on previous reviews it said 10 min walk to strip, we were literally 2 minutes to the side entrance of miracle mile, 1 maybe 2 more at most to the strip. Although so close to the strip, once you step on to easy harmon the noise just doesn't follow. Perfect.

We visited most of the big hotels, and never once thought we would rather stay in them than our apartment at carriage house!!

The mini shop down stairs was great for breakfast supplies and little snacks.

Concierge - great! Got us good deal on our helicopter tour but were not there every day to help? A lovely guy on reception was kind enough to book our love tickets and helped us a few times, I forget his name though, I want to say Darren?

All in all the perfect place to stay in Vegas!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Carriage House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.