We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rumor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rumor Hotel to your Saves list
Rumor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice stylish hotel. My husband kept getting a vibe but wasn't quite sure if the vibe come to find out it is a swings type of place. Check in was super easy and Emily even upgraded us to a suite. During our stay it was very quiet and peaceful. If you are a light sleeper beware as it is right next to the airport. There is free porn so I would not recommend bringing children. The walk to the strip is about 30 minutes and the location was good kind of central to everything. I read reviews before booking and was aware the tubs are not cleaned well. That wasn't an issue for me I just bought some Ajax and cleaned it myself. Room service was a bummer the restaurant has limited selections and closes quite early. We did have ants in our suite around the tub after leaving a glass of champagne out overnight. Overall I would stay there again and do recommend for couples.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    139
    68
    61
    67
See reviews for
19
209
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

 I was there for 1 day and they stole $250 from my credit card saying i smoke in the room and i don t even smoke i try talking withe manager and she was very rude wend i ask y they charge that amount she said that i smoke and i told her that i dont smoke and she said that s to bad thers nothing you can do any more we charge you all ready

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll be quick, you have probably made up your mind already.
Airplanes nearly hit the roof as they land.
The food here is disgusting, We tried it twice, and both time just left it.
Their bar has THE worst wine selection.
our bed slopped to one side
The robe door was broken and wouldn't move.
Both of the above we complained on our first day, 5 days later still not fixed.
Vegas is full of so many great places so why on earth would you stay here.
( we had to we were at a function)

Room Tip: any other hotel is better. I kid you not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't believe that none of these reviews mentioned the AIRPORT practically next door? If you are a light sleeper you won't we sleeping in. It was loud enough to be bothersome. I'd suggest bringing ear plugs!!! This hotel was obviously an apartment complex at one point in time and is obviously in transition. There is a lot of storage fenced off and demo piled up in one corner of the property. It appears to be a concept that is still in flux while the manager/owner decide exactly what kind of place they want this to be. It just seemed like a work in progress. The lady who checked us seemed to be bothered that we interrupted her conversation with another co-worker. She only told us wear to park after I asked. When we got into the room we were pleased with the size, but didn't have a clue how to work the air conditioner. We called downstairs and the maintenance man came quickly and informed us that we needed a remote. He ran and got us one, with the back missing and the batteries taped in! OK. problem solved. We also requested extra pillows (there were only two in the room) and those were delivered quickly, however the light-bulb that needed to be replaced never was, though we did request that twice. The message light kept flashing on the phone. I tried to retrieve the message that was left days before we checked in, but there never was a message and the light just kept flashing. Also there was a crack in the bathroom door too! The bed was comfy but the parking area was dark and a bit sketchy, All I can say was that this was a strange experience. Neither really good, nor really bad just odd. Great concept, bad follow through. Not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband give me a birthday party in February the best place to have a party. We use the inside and outside the whole bottom floor. Lot of people came out to the bad boots party we dance eat, drink with out any problem the weather was in the 70 and the atmosphere was great i could ask for more but why i was happy. O yea they do give discount on the room for out of town visitor my friend and family said the room was OK i did not stay. If I need to pick again it would be there without thinking about it. Happy Ending

Room Tip: pool view is the best and ask for new remodel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok I must admit when we walked into our room we were happy with the size of the room and bathroom. The bed and couch were comfortable. We were "upgraded" to a room with a view when checked in "just because". I think that is just something they say when they are busy. However if you are on the outside or backside of the building you will just look at other buildings.

You might want to ask what parties or events will take place when you plan to stay. I was so excited that we didn't have a casino but that didn't matter. The halloween party on Saturday night lasted till at least 1am. The party on Monday night as I write this is so loud we can't sleep and it is after 11pm. What made us most upset on Saturday night is we drove around the building for 20-30 minutes looking for a parking spot. We spoke to the front desk and they told us there were plenty of spots in the back because the manager just looked. So we drove around again and again until someone finally left and we got a spot.

I can't tell you how many times we had to have our key cards rekeyed for our room during our 5 day stay. We didn't keep our card next to our cell phone or other cards but they wouldn't work correctly. They property had a gate around it that required your room key. Either the gates didn't work or the card didn't work or people just propped the gate open with a rock.

Overall we wouldn't stay here again. It wasn't what we expected at all. If you want to party and not sleep this might be the spot for you. When I come back to my room I want to rest not listen to the party all night.

I do like that they take pets which is one reason I booked this hotel. I also like the dedicated pet area. I just can't take the LOUD music! OMG I just want to rest.

Room Tip: Even side rooms might be quite but not have the view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We recently stayed here, on arriving were given the wrong room that we'd booked online, which they didn't believe until we showed receipt. Most of the staff are either rude or ingnorant, except Emelio who was lovely. The bar has 1 choice of each wine which were horrid. The rooms have no fridge. Requests made to have wardrobe door & light fixed were ignored. One side of bed springs had given way. If you don't want to pay much or be on strip prob ok. Handy to Hard Rock hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumor Hotel

Address: 455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly St. Tropez, the hotel had become a relic amidst new developments. Today, it is re-imagined as the new RUMOR Hotel. Located where Paradise meets Harmon, directly across the street from the famed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, the area is now home to some of the best bars, restaurants, nightclubs and gaming in the city. RUMOR embodies a powerful combination: chic, hot location, cool pool, zero attitude, modern rooms and unexpected amenities all in a boutique hotel setting. Featuring 150 suites, many featuring patios or private balconies, the two-story intimate hotel and resort does away with the impersonal casino lobby and instead opts for a cool ultra-lounge welcome with concierge-style check-in. Once checked-in to the room, guests are met with fantastic views of the swaying palms, distinctive wet-deck, the sparkling pool, seductive cabanas and the distinctive grassy knoll featuring both hammocks for the day and a DJ stage for night. While other hotels might have conference centers and ballrooms, RUMOR will use its unbelievable large courtyard and pools for amazing parties, fashion shows, corporate buy-out events and provide the perfect spot for couples wanting weddings with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rumor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Tropez All Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.