We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oily foot prints on the headboard!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rumor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rumor Hotel to your Saves list
Rumor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oily foot prints on the headboard!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The on-line pictures and descriptions, plus lower price, prompted me to select this hotel over others. The staff members were super, however, my impression of the hotel quickly deteriorated after checking into my room. Hair in the sink, a bathroom floor that looked like it had not been recently swept, an older bathtub that was cracked and dirty-looking. The final disgusting straw? Oily foot prints on the headboard. The road noise did not help me get a decent night of sleep, either. I will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, ask to see your room before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Caligirl,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. It is always appreciated. I'm hoping to speak with you further to get some more information about the issues you had and see what room you stayed in. We are absolutely committed to getting better everyday. I also want to make things right for you and hopefully we can earn you back as guest in the future! Please email me at dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. Thank you again! I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    139
    68
    61
    66
See reviews for
19
208
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel modern design and big rooms was good and nice

But the room smelled ... though clesn when we checked in it was smelly ... so we had to air the room for an hour or so.... next day I was out all day... but when I got in my room wasnt tidied or cleaned and the bed wasnt done smd of course no fresh pair of towels which is disappointment after a long exhausting day out

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Sara,

Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that we missed servicing your room. Unless there is a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, your room should absolutely be serviced. I apologize that you had an unpleasant smell in your room. Please reach out to me at dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I want to make sure I make this right for you! Thank you again for staying with us. I hope we're able to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel experience of my life and I've stayed in a lot of hotels.
First room I checked into smelled of weed and had dusty curtains and holes in the wall looking like a murder scene. The bathtub had long black hairs in it and was chipped paint that looked so dirty I wouldn't even take a foot bath in it.
The girl at the front was sweet enough to upgrade me to a bigger suite when I was going to my room I was harassed by pimp like men who made me feel very uncomfortable-surprise they were across the hall from my new room.
When I pulled back the blanket on the bed there were tiny pubes in the bed.
I immediately grabbed my bag and drove home forgoing my night out simply because I didn't want to come back to that room.

Never again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. That is absolutely bizarre. If possible, I would like to speak with you to find out some more information and take a look at the rooms you were in. I would also like to make sure you are compensated for your stay. Please send me an email to dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I promise to make this right for you. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered. Its always very helpful to us. Thanks again, I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescort
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I loved seceral things about our stay here. Great location. Super quiet during our stay in January. Great shower & comfy beds. The room was clean & the bartenders really fun. However I booked a room with a patio by the pool & got a room with a view of the parking lot through windows that looked like sun-film had been peeled off. Even after I explained to the front desk what i had booked. & we never saw our free champagne.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Rakini,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We really appreciate it! I'm very sorry that we weren't able to get you the room type you reserved. I would like to make that right, please send me an email to: dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I promise that I will take care of you and I hope we're able to have you as a guest in the future! Thanks again!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

So...I'm too stupid to know how to review my last review titled "No Rumor. Hotel Sucks." That review was a one star and I had to change my view because the hotel manager contacted me! Wow. Dillon Sweeney requested I send an email to him personally after reviewing my previous post. I don't know about you but that tells me Dillon is on it from a customer service perspective. I can handle one bad nightshift employee if I know management has their act together. So...Dillon. Good work. You changed my opinion.

Room Tip: Very modern hotel right across from Hard Rock Hotel. Clean hotel. Good management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Bryan,

Thanks again for being our guest! I'm glad I was able to speak with you and I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Security woke me up at midnight demanding to see my identification because they "did not know who was in the room". Wouldn't have been so bad except I had a flight at 5am the next morning. After reviewing my license and radioing down to the front desk they said okay. They were sorry and that they would fix everything in the morning.

I went back to bed. The next morning I expected free breakfast or some type of discount. They said sorry and asked for my credit card...to charge the resort fee. Really? That's your solution? A hotel's primary purpose is to be able to sleep. I expected more.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Bryan,

I'm so sorry to hear about the incident you had. I promise I will make that right with you. Please send me an email to: dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I agree that what you encountered is unacceptable and I will absolutely compensate you further. Thanks for letting me know and giving me the opportunity to make it right.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent customer service, very nice property. Girls at the front desk were very nice specially front desk manager Elizabeth! Will definitely be staying here again!! If you happen to eat at their restaurant I recommend the break sliders, very delicious!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so happy to hear that the front desk girls took care of you and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind works regarding our Front Office Manager Liz...she is the best! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast sliders! That is everyone's favorite! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me any time!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney,
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumor Hotel

Address: 455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly St. Tropez, the hotel had become a relic amidst new developments. Today, it is re-imagined as the new RUMOR Hotel. Located where Paradise meets Harmon, directly across the street from the famed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, the area is now home to some of the best bars, restaurants, nightclubs and gaming in the city. RUMOR embodies a powerful combination: chic, hot location, cool pool, zero attitude, modern rooms and unexpected amenities all in a boutique hotel setting. Featuring 150 suites, many featuring patios or private balconies, the two-story intimate hotel and resort does away with the impersonal casino lobby and instead opts for a cool ultra-lounge welcome with concierge-style check-in. Once checked-in to the room, guests are met with fantastic views of the swaying palms, distinctive wet-deck, the sparkling pool, seductive cabanas and the distinctive grassy knoll featuring both hammocks for the day and a DJ stage for night. While other hotels might have conference centers and ballrooms, RUMOR will use its unbelievable large courtyard and pools for amazing parties, fashion shows, corporate buy-out events and provide the perfect spot for couples wanting weddings with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rumor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Tropez All Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.