We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So bad I drove homeTo sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rumor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rumor Hotel to your Saves list
Rumor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So bad I drove homeTo sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel experience of my life and I've stayed in a lot of hotels.
First room I checked into smelled of weed and had dusty curtains and holes in the wall looking like a murder scene. The bathtub had long black hairs in it and was chipped paint that looked so dirty I wouldn't even take a foot bath in it.
The girl at the front was sweet enough to upgrade me to a bigger suite when I was going to my room I was harassed by pimp like men who made me feel very uncomfortable-surprise they were across the hall from my new room.
When I pulled back the blanket on the bed there were tiny pubes in the bed.
I immediately grabbed my bag and drove home forgoing my night out simply because I didn't want to come back to that room.

Never again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. That is absolutely bizarre. If possible, I would like to speak with you to find out some more information and take a look at the rooms you were in. I would also like to make sure you are compensated for your stay. Please send me an email to dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I promise to make this right for you. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered. Its always very helpful to us. Thanks again, I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    138
    66
    60
    65
See reviews for
19
203
46
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
prescort
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I loved seceral things about our stay here. Great location. Super quiet during our stay in January. Great shower & comfy beds. The room was clean & the bartenders really fun. However I booked a room with a patio by the pool & got a room with a view of the parking lot through windows that looked like sun-film had been peeled off. Even after I explained to the front desk what i had booked. & we never saw our free champagne.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Rakini,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We really appreciate it! I'm very sorry that we weren't able to get you the room type you reserved. I would like to make that right, please send me an email to: dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I promise that I will take care of you and I hope we're able to have you as a guest in the future! Thanks again!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

So...I'm too stupid to know how to review my last review titled "No Rumor. Hotel Sucks." That review was a one star and I had to change my view because the hotel manager contacted me! Wow. Dillon Sweeney requested I send an email to him personally after reviewing my previous post. I don't know about you but that tells me Dillon is on it from a customer service perspective. I can handle one bad nightshift employee if I know management has their act together. So...Dillon. Good work. You changed my opinion.

Room Tip: Very modern hotel right across from Hard Rock Hotel. Clean hotel. Good management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Bryan,

Thanks again for being our guest! I'm glad I was able to speak with you and I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney
General Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Security woke me up at midnight demanding to see my identification because they "did not know who was in the room". Wouldn't have been so bad except I had a flight at 5am the next morning. After reviewing my license and radioing down to the front desk they said okay. They were sorry and that they would fix everything in the morning.

I went back to bed. The next morning I expected free breakfast or some type of discount. They said sorry and asked for my credit card...to charge the resort fee. Really? That's your solution? A hotel's primary purpose is to be able to sleep. I expected more.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Bryan,

I'm so sorry to hear about the incident you had. I promise I will make that right with you. Please send me an email to: dsweeney@rumorvegas.com. I agree that what you encountered is unacceptable and I will absolutely compensate you further. Thanks for letting me know and giving me the opportunity to make it right.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Excellent customer service, very nice property. Girls at the front desk were very nice specially front desk manager Elizabeth! Will definitely be staying here again!! If you happen to eat at their restaurant I recommend the break sliders, very delicious!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so happy to hear that the front desk girls took care of you and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind works regarding our Front Office Manager Liz...she is the best! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast sliders! That is everyone's favorite! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me any time!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney,
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The room was good. The food is good and is priced decently, especially for Vegas. But the wait service at the restaurant and room service took forever. An hour for breakfast, 35 minutes for yogurt through room service. Besides that the place is good. The layout is nice, calm, relaxing. A good retreat from the rest of vegas

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hi Jae,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is much appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room and your stay overall. I'm disappointed to hear that you received slow room service. I will definitely be following up with my staff to see what the circumstances were. Thank you again for letting us know. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to email me any time you are planning future travel to Las Vegas. We would love to have you back!

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martensville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We are actually mid-stay at Rumor right now. The staff have been very nice and super-accommodating, but due to being unlucky enough to have been granted the neighbours from hell last night our stay has been tarnished. We were very happy upon arrival to be allowed to check in early into our lovely first floor courtyard/ pool view, room. The bed was fantastic and super comfy and the view lovely with easy access. Last night, In the middle of the night we were forced to due an impromptu room switch as it seemed there were a hundred ppl in the room next door screaming at the tops of their lungs and blasting insanely loud music. Unfortunately I am completely underwhelmed by our new room which is now second floor, with no outside access, only small windows and a view of a side parking lot and bushes. We also lost our jetted tub, this one is a soaker only, and have an uncomfortable sagging a creaking bed, and have to haul luggage up and down stairs. The closet door was hanging half in and half out of the closet when we moved in and the smoke detector over the bed has been beeping at random times through the night. Also the airplane noise that we didn't notice in our first lovely room is also putting a damper on things. To sum things up, all rooms are not created equal. Totally bummed out that we had to relocate and that the new room is definitely a step down from the first :(

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hi Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your "mid-trip" experience. I hope things turned around for you. I'm very sorry to hear about the unfortunate events that caused you to move to a room that you didn't like. I would like to make it up to you. Please contact me through my email or give the hotel a call. I want to make sure we keep you as a repeat guest! Thanks again for the feedback. It is always appreciated!

All the best,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumor Hotel

Address: 455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly St. Tropez, the hotel had become a relic amidst new developments. Today, it is re-imagined as the new RUMOR Hotel. Located where Paradise meets Harmon, directly across the street from the famed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, the area is now home to some of the best bars, restaurants, nightclubs and gaming in the city. RUMOR embodies a powerful combination: chic, hot location, cool pool, zero attitude, modern rooms and unexpected amenities all in a boutique hotel setting. Featuring 150 suites, many featuring patios or private balconies, the two-story intimate hotel and resort does away with the impersonal casino lobby and instead opts for a cool ultra-lounge welcome with concierge-style check-in. Once checked-in to the room, guests are met with fantastic views of the swaying palms, distinctive wet-deck, the sparkling pool, seductive cabanas and the distinctive grassy knoll featuring both hammocks for the day and a DJ stage for night. While other hotels might have conference centers and ballrooms, RUMOR will use its unbelievable large courtyard and pools for amazing parties, fashion shows, corporate buy-out events and provide the perfect spot for couples wanting weddings with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rumor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Tropez All Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.