We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rumor Has Gone Downhill FAST” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rumor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Rumor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rumor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rumor Has Gone Downhill FAST”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'm a local here in Las Vegas and on occasion my wife and I like to leave the house and have a fun night out where we can have some fun and not worry about driving home after a few drinks. Rumor is not new to me, having been in their suites a few times when friends were in town that stayed there and a year ago my wife and I stayed in their Oasis suite and thought it was really cool and hip. Our most recent stay however, the experience was not so great when we got the same suite again...the two bedroom Oasis suite as it was offered at a really low rate for a weekday, off season.

We arrived on a Thursday at 4PM, check-in time. Everything was self-park, which was fine. We walked in and the front-desk woman was very short with us and not particularly friendly. We were both thirsty so I asked where the vending machines were. "Sorry, there aren't any on property. If you want a drink you can order something at the bar" said the front desk girl. OK, so we walked 10 feet over to their bar and waited a few minutes until a "bartender" arrived. We asked for two diet cokes and they were priced to an equivalent of a nightclub price. Stupid. We also asked about food and the kitchen was closed. While walking to our room we noticed on one of the doors leading to the outside that said that no outside food or drink is permitted anywhere on the property. Obviously these guys think of this place as some sort of prison. We went to our room and notice immediately it had a horrible musky smell inside. We had to open the windows just to air the room out. We wanted to adjust the air conditioning when we came in and noticed that there were two units but only one remote, which was really odd. In a similar fashion, there were two TVs in the suite, one in each room. The remote for the TV in the bedroom was there but the one in the living room was missing so the TV in there didn't work.

A few things we noticed about the suite right away was that it was so damn dark inside. I never remember it being that way and I know they want to create a mood but you almost are tripping over the furniture even with all the lights on. While hanging out in the room for a few minutes while my wife freshened up someone from Housekeeping barged in. "Oh, I'm so sorry...I was told to show the suite and they said that nobody was occupied in this one! I'm sorry! I'm Sorry!!!" That sure was odd.

We left and came back to the room later that night and thought it would be fun to hop in the tub. When we turned the water on we noticed that the paint/enamel on the bottom of the tub had huge chips missing. It looked terrible and my wife decided that the condition gave her some concerns so we didn't use it. We crashed and woke up the next morning. We opened the drapes to the windows and now that we had some daylight coming into the room we could see just how filthy it was. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The round table by the entrance door looked terrible. Underneath the glass on top the table looked disgusting. Our favorite laugh came when we looked at the white sofa that had a huge burn from an iron on one of the cushions. You'd think they'd flip that cushion over to hide that but no. There just is no attention to any detail in this place. It seems as though it's run by a bunch of amateurs and now that their flash-in-the-pan fame of being a unique and original boutique hotel has come and gone, they just don't care about maintaining the place and any supervision of the hotel staff is completely absent. A once cool place has now dropped in quality to the equivalent of a Budget Suites or Motel 6. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Vegas but now it's an embarrassment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We love our Vegas Locals and I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you had. I hope you will give us a chance to wow you again! I want to personally invite you back as my guest. Please contact me any time at (702) 369-5400 or dsweeney@rumorvegas.com.

Thanks again,

Dillon Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    129
    62
    57
    59
See reviews for
18
189
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I go to Las Vegas regularly and usually stay at a large hotel with a casino. I'm so glad I stayed at Rumor Hotel this time. The suites were spacious and had a hip-retro Vegas decor. The lobby was welcoming--check out the pig statue when you go. The check-in staff was welcoming and helpful. The night staff was prompt with my requests. Nonsmoking rooms were a real treat, and I loved how quickly I got from my room to my car. I look forward to returning to Rumor Hotel soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Leslye,
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your last trip to Las Vegas. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you liked our hotel. I will pass your comments on to the housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff to let them know that they helped make your stay great. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had initially selected this hotel because it looked very swanky and there were mixed reviews on either the really good or very poor spectrum. So I decided to take a chance (definitely what you do in Vegas).

This hotel is located directly across the street from the Hard Rock. It's only 15 minutes to walk to the strip, but luckily we had our own vehicle.

Upon arriving, half of the parking lot was blocked off due to "valet services". The valet was nowhere in sight. We were forced to park in the handicap space.

Checking-in wasn't the best of experiences. The girl at the front desk, Ashley, was very abrupt, rude and acted like she hated her job. No greeting whatsoever, no smiles, no eye contact. She proceeded to do the EXACT same thing to the couple next in line.

We were then told a $300 hold was being placed on the credit card we put on file for indidentals. Pretty steep for such a small resort - but nothing I could do about it.

We got a room with a [--] view of the back of the parking lot and adjacent building, no patio or elevated soaking tub. (We were located on the second floor which does not have elevators...)
I was OK with compromising if I only received ONE of those perks, but I received NOTHING. Also, the adult channel was not working. I was actually excited about this feature and wanted to check it out...nope. Called down to the front desk three times on three different occassions. The only answer I received was "Let me check on this for you..." without any follow up or solution.

The staff needs customer service training and better management with the exception of the night front desk staff and cleaning staff. They had excellent customer service skills and follow-through.

You can definitely tell the hotel was just cosmetically slapped together quickly - which is fine because the room rates were great. If you just needed a place to house your things, this would suffice.

I would rather pay knowing that I will get prompt and awesome service from a different property on future Vegas trips.

I will never stay here again or recommend anyone stay here simply due to the customer service of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry that the service during your stay was poor and not up to standards. We will take your comments to heart and I will share your comments with our front desk team so we can evaluate our customer service skills and provide better service in the future. I am sorry to hear you would not like to stay with us again but I would personally like to invite you back to our hotel so we can show you the kind of personal and excellent service that Rumor Boutique Hotel is known for. Please feel free to contact me at 702.369.5400.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We drove from Tucson to stay at this hotel. I had such high expectations towards this place simply by its photographs. Seemed like a very posh place to stay for two nights! Check in time was at 4 p.m. We arrived at 5 p.m. when they told me and my spouse that they had no rooms left. Mind you, I made the reservation a good month in advance. So, they sent us next door to Alexis Park for a night on their dollar. We also received two complimentary classic breakfasts at Addiction and two complimentary drinks at the bar when we COULD stay there. The manager told us there had been maintenance problems and a good amount of rooms had to be closed down. The next day, we received a story that there was a group of ten people who took up a lot of rooms. We received mixed stories from the staff causing us to believe they were judging their clientele and that we didn't "look like we belonged in their establishment."

We arrived bright and early, afraid that they'd give away our room again and we were turned away because it was too early. Gave the front clerk my cellphone number to call me when a room was ready. She never called. I had booked a Deluxe Suite with a King Bed. We arrived at 3:30 p.m. and received a room. However, it wasn't the King Deluxe I had originally booked. My spouse and I had to share a queen bed (not using the other). I had booked the king room because of the fact it would have a big soaking tub. Didn't get that at all. There's no refrigerator, coffee maker, nothing.

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the decor. The decor was modern and trendy. Most of the front desk staff seemed to be very judgmental and unfriendly. There was one girl who was kind and smiley. The other girls lacked people skills. No eye contact and when I was peeved about my room not being what I originally booked, they made it seem like I was annoying them! We had breakfast at Addiction, but we couldn't choose what we wanted to eat. We could only have the complimentary "classic breakfast." It was tasty. There's one server for the entire place. It took us a good hour before we got both of our dishes. My spouse and I were struggling to haul our bags up the stairs. The bellhops didn't even offer assistance. Instead, a HOUSEKEEPER saw us struggling and offered to help us. There are no elevators to the individual buildings around the hotel. You'll have to go up the elevator in the lobby and walk through all the other buildings before reaching your room. For anyone who uses a wheelchair or is handicapped in any physical way, this is not a friendly place for you. There's only ONE elevator. ONE way to get up and down for you. If there's a fire in the kitchen/lobby, you're S.O.L. You'll need someone to help lift you out of your wheelchair and hope to god you get out of there in time.

The beds were comfortable. The wallpaper in the toilet area was nice. However I saw gross spatters of god-knows-what on the walls. A big stain on the carpet (red wine, maybe?). The closet door was broken/off it's track, so we couldn't use it. We heard airplane noise throughout the entire night. Woke up a few times over it. And finally, the latch lock inside was off center, so we couldn't even use that top lock.

I'm glad we only stayed there one night and not the original two nights I had booked. Rumor was terrible and I will never be booking there again. Understaffed, unfriendly, however they seem to really favor anyone else who looks like a businessman or supermodel. If you don't look like you have money, be prepared to be treated poorly. We had better treatment and better accommodations next door at Alexis Park (includes a good sized kitchenette and an in room fireplace)!

Room Tip: Be prepared to hear loud airplane noise overhead during all hours of the day and night from any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I would like to apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We never want to have to send someone next door and I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your reservation that night. I can assure you that you were not sent next door because you “looked like you did not belong.” The reason we were not be able to accommodate the reservation was because we had maintenance issues and lost some inventory.
I will pass your comments to each respective department so we can learn from our mistakes and provide a better experience for our guests. I truly am sorry that your experience at our hotel was not what it should have been and I would like to invite you back to stay with us so we can show you how excellent our service can be. Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and write about our hotel.


Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I thought I would bring my wife here for her birthday weekend. I would rather of had red ants crawl up my back side or get kicked in the groin. First, there is no handicap accessible areas for anyone with disabilities. Cars are parked in the handicap stalls. The parking monkey /valet said "we took the signs down to accommodate other guests". Huh?? We had to move twice due to, no hot water. But, the positive if you are into it. Porn channel is (69). Cold water vs. Porn? Tough decision. We moved for hot water. The room was located next to the kitchen. Sounded like monkeys were wrestling next door. They also had a function that had strobe lights that could've guided the airlines into our room. It was so bad that I couldn't have relations with my wife. I would rather have spent the weekend on "Death Row" than here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am amazed how nice this little hotel was. I stayed here a few weeks ago for my friends bachlorette. We got a suite, not most expensive suite, but not a basic room either. Here are the pro's and cons of my experience.

Pros:
we paid $60 each for Friday--Sunday for 5 girls, so not a bad deal. The room had a bedroom with a connecting door to the bathroom and then a living room with another door to the bathroom. The room itself was nicely decorated, and the couch and beds were extremely comfortable. My friend did a bachelor/bachelorette together, the boys room was down the hall. The room is not by the strip but is across from the hard rock hotel (walking distance) where you can hail a cab easily (they are waiting there) or just go for the casino and stuff. If your ok with not eating on the strip (save some money) theres a shopping center in walking distance with restuarants so you dont have to spend more money on eating on the strip and still not have to drive far.Theres also liquor stores and a walgreens (CVS or something similar) in walking distance. The strip is not too too far, only like 2 blocks and the hotel is on the end behind MGM grand. The hotel is nicely lit at night, very quiet, we didn't experience much noise interruption, and nice breakfast, customer service was good too.

Cons:
Well this wasn't for our room, but for the guys room that went with us, their room was right next to a sewer and the room smelled so bad, but them being guys I don't think they complained. The fact that you are off the strip, you will either have to drive to the strip or take a taxi, and taxi prices start adding up after a few trips. house keeping never came to our room, if they did, they didn't do a good job, but they do come if you call.

overall not very much cons, but good pros, I would def stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Where to begin ... the website; looks great, right? Then you read the mixed reviews, look back at the website and think "but the place looks really cool, I'm going to give it a chance. It can't be that bad." DON'T DO IT ~ the people who had moderate to good reviews must have such low expectations that even the Super 8 motel could've made them happy (or they were drunk the whole time). Either way the bad reviews are SPOT-ON!

The hotels glitzy-glamorous appearance online is like costume jewelry, from a distance it looks like the real thing but up close you can tell it's just a cheap imitation.

Parking:
they have, maybe, 20 self-parking spaces the other 200 spaces are all valet. However, one night we drove up to the valet attendant and mentioned that there were no more self-parking spaces and he said to go ahead on through. (you might try that as an option ~ if you don't want to deal with valet every time)

The Room:
We come in, open the drapes and go to turn on the TV ~ no remote. Called the front desk to inform them that we needed a remote. About 30-minutes later the remote arrived. In the mean time we turned on the lamps by the bed and discovered that one of them had a burnt out bulb. We swapped a bulb from the floor lamp and kicked back on the bed. In the silence of the room we started to hear a noise. It sounded like dripping water hitting wet carpet, oh wait, it was the sound of dripping water hitting wet carpet. The a/c wall unit was dripping into the room and had been for quite a while, the carpet was soaked. We put a trash can under the drip to catch it and I proceed to unpack some of our toiletries to freshen up before we headed back out. I go to plug in the hair dryer and apparently the one and only outlet in the bath is so worn out that it literally won't hold my plug. I slide the plug in the outlet and it LITERALLY falls backs out. I tried to spread the tongs, falls back out. The upper and lower outlets were the same. Eventually I got it to hang there with enough of a connection that I could use it.

When we return that evening I go to take a bath. I shut the bathroom door and the door stop falls off into the floor (at this point I just roll my eyes because this is ridiculous). The shower could be nice, custom tile work, frameless heavy glass enclosure and door, except that (1) a screw from the shower door hinges was laying on the floor (kid you not). (2) The shower door that's suppose to open out into the room had blown past the weather stripping and was now on the wrong side of it (the door was opening into the shower) and the door wouldn't stay closed. I get that fixed (myself), managed to dry my hair and now I just want to lay down and sleep. I jump in the bed and cover up realizing that LITERALLY they have only TWO FLAT SHEETS as cover. No comforter, no duvet, no blanket ... just two thin flat sheets that normal people have under a comforter not as a comforter. So I ask my husband if he could grab a blanket from the closet. Should I be surprised ~ no blanket, no extra pillows, nothing. I call the front desk to request a blanket, she informs me that that are "fully committed this evening" What? they don't even have a BLANKET!!! So what does she offer me ... "I can send up two or three more flat sheets." I took the pathetic flat sheets as cover something was better than nothing. We were gone all the next day and upon our arrival back in our room it had been cleaned and the bed was made but to my surprise they had taken back my extra sheets. Why? I'm still here, aren't I? I needed them last night chances are I'm going to want them again. I concluded that if they had taken my sheets back they must have taken back all the blankets that they had given out the night before too. I was going to be smart and request my blanket early. It wasn't 4:00 when I called for a blanket. Things were looking up the front desk attendant said she would send one right up. 30-minutes later, when my blanket still hadn't arrived, I called again to find out that they, again, were fully committed. I asked why no one had bothered to call and let me know "oh, sorry" is all I got. I got more sheets that night and thank god we checked out the next day.

FYI: no in room refrigerator, no iron or ironing board and no complimentary hair dryer.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumor Hotel

Address: 455 E. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumor Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly St. Tropez, the hotel had become a relic amidst new developments. Today, it is re-imagined as the new RUMOR Hotel. Located where Paradise meets Harmon, directly across the street from the famed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, the area is now home to some of the best bars, restaurants, nightclubs and gaming in the city. RUMOR embodies a powerful combination: chic, hot location, cool pool, zero attitude, modern rooms and unexpected amenities all in a boutique hotel setting. Featuring 150 suites, many featuring patios or private balconies, the two-story intimate hotel and resort does away with the impersonal casino lobby and instead opts for a cool ultra-lounge welcome with concierge-style check-in. Once checked-in to the room, guests are met with fantastic views of the swaying palms, distinctive wet-deck, the sparkling pool, seductive cabanas and the distinctive grassy knoll featuring both hammocks for the day and a DJ stage for night. While other hotels might have conference centers and ballrooms, RUMOR will use its unbelievable large courtyard and pools for amazing parties, fashion shows, corporate buy-out events and provide the perfect spot for couples wanting weddings with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rumor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Tropez All Suite Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;