We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so glad we chose this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“We are so glad we chose this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

After reading so many mixed reviews about this hotel we were not sure what to expect but we can honestly say the hotel was great.
Arrived around 7pm (admittedly it was a mid week night) and there was no line at check in so got served immediately. We paid cash for the room rather than use our credit card (read all the reviews about overcharging and queues to check out) there was no delay .our room was ready and all our requests had been met.
We asked for a quiet room and was given an high floor and a room well away from the lifts. If you don't want a long walk ask for a room close to the elevators!
The room was fine, the remote control for curtains, lights etc was no big deal at all to master and if its a problem just use the regular switches on the wall!!
We experienced no problem with the housekeeping, the room was made up and well cleaned everyday for the 5 days we were there.
We had a problem opening the safe (the people in the room before us had closed it with their code.....why do people do that??) but a quick phone call, answered promptly, the maintenance guy was there within 10 mins, he had to wait for security so changed the light bulb that was out while he was waiting.
As for the bed......it really was the best bed we had ever slept in, so comfy......if i lived in the USA I would definitely order one!!
Ate breakfast at the Patisserie on a morning.....great coffee too......and never a problem getting a table.
Also ate at the Todd English PUB next door in City centre ......a fantastic choice of beers, good service and food at reasonable prices.
Parked at the self parking and again no big deal , there is a walkway directly into the hotel so easy to manoeuvre cases etc.
The hotel location was perfect and easy to access both the Bellaggio and Monte Carlo.
Used the pool, nice but maybe chilled just a little too much for our liking and the service around the pool area was very efficient.

All in we have no complaints at all about this hotel. The hotel is very modern and is not themed like a lot of the other Vegas hotels, if its the later you are looking for, this isn't the hotel for you, but if you want a bit of luxury and a more relaxed atmosphere I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,757
    3,315
    1,111
    497
    364
See reviews for
1,622
6,466
524
1,991
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed here for my 30th,this place was amazing checked in was fast walked into the room and was shocked bathroom was huge. The remote is the best controls your whole room and the view from the rooms is perfect.The pool area is perfect it has three large pools plus a party pool liquid which was perfect great food and strong good drink. The best place in vegas.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Before I begin, I know there have been plenty of negative reviews on here. Some comments being pretty unreasonable. I will say considering I am in Customer Service, if you treat the employees well, they treat you even better. That said, We stayed at Aria for 3 nights over the weekend. We were celebrating my Birthday friday night. Check-In was pretty easy considering we arrived at 9:30 am. The person who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready yet so we were given line passes to the pool/buffet (this meant we could skip any lines and head right in). We were told to check back on our room in 2 hrs and they put a rush on the room for us. We ate breakfast at Cafe Vettro which was awesome. My husband said the Corned Beef Hash was one of the best he'd ever had. My Steak and Eggs were also great. We were greeted by everyone as we walked to our table and the waiter was very nice. We checked back on our room and were upgraded to a Panaramic View Corner Suite as this was the first available room. The room was gorgeous and easy to use. Floor to ceilings windows from the Master bedroom to the bathroom and through the entire livingroom. It had a great jacuzzi tub also surrounded by windows and a partial view of the strip from north to south. It also had many amenities that you don't typically get in other hotels, i.e. a razor, toothbrush/toothpaste, hairspray, and a large vanity kit. The room also had a minibar and a seperate fridge. We ate at the Buffet twice, once for dinner and then brunch saturday morning. Dinner friday night had complimentary Lobster and Wine for each table and Brunch had Bloody Marys and Mimosas. We tried the Buffet at the Wynn and were not very pleased. The selection wasn't as big and the employees were not very friendly. At Aria the pools were absolutely wonderful and relaxing. Never had a problem finding beds together and the noise levels from each pool never bothered the others which was cool. There were pools where all the kids played and pools where the adults relaxed. Breeze Cafe was awesome and again the service was great. I ordered a fruit plate and my husband ordered a BLT. We shared the BLT and the fruit plate was huge. We shared that as well and barely put a dent in it. The waiter asked if the fruit was okay and we told him we were simply full from the huge BLT and great fries. He then came back with the check and removed the fruit plate since we hardly touched it. He insisted and wished us a great stay. Again, great service. Lots of security around which always made us feel secure. I know people complained about security by the elevators but there were many times that we witnessed people trying to get in that didn't belong in our hotel and didn't have room keys to pass through ( they were trying to get up to rooms for parties). The slots weren't tight and neither was the video poker. Also, waitresses always came around to check on you and your drinks. Overall, the stay was fantastic. Again, everyone we encountered spoke with us and wished us a great stay. The only negative to this hotel is the fact the you spend alot of money. That's the downside with such great service. We tipped everyone well from the bellhops to the valet, waiters, waitresses, and room service/housekeepers. We felt the need to considering how gracious they were and how funny and genuinely concerned they were with your experience. I forgot to mention everyone knew it was my Birthday. I guess it was in the computer system but waiters/waitresses knew when I would charge things to our room and the housekeepers wished me Happy Birthday as well when they serviced our room. My husband and I were greatly pleased with that level of service. Check out was also easy as you do it through the T.V. Again, everything was exquisite. We would probably never stay here again as we try different hotels everytime we're in Vegas, but I would love to bring my parents here to experience a true 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed at the Aria for 5 days late July. We had a beautiful corner suite. Typically the cost of this room is $525 but we only paid $159. I did an internet search for 'discount codes' for the Aria and found one that allowed us a nice upgrade at a huge discount. Be prepared to tip almost everyone. The service was spectacular and well deserving of the tips. The room's technology was unbelievable. We were able to control the tv, curtains, room temp, lights, call room service, check flights, listen to music all with one little remote!
We went to the pool 2 different days; the first day we didn't rent rafts ($15 a piece) and the second day we did. Rent the rafts!!! You will lose more than $30 on the slots anyway so spend it at the pool and actually get something for your money.
We did go to the Sports Book to watch a game one night. Drinks are free if you spend over $150 on betting on the games/races. If not, drinks are expensive.
We ate at the Sky Box, Vettro, Breeze Cafe, and The Buffet. Our favorite was the Breeze Cafe. Although it is outside they misters keep you nice and cool. If you go to The Buffet be sure to request a table on the lower level, (further away from the actual buffet). The closer you get to the buffet the tables shake due to the tram running. That was actually quite miserable! We also did room service a few times. As with any hotel...they tack on service fees and tax on to the listed price of the food. If you need an itemized receipt you need to request one.
Drink service was great at the middle slot machines. The closer you get to the registration desk/sports book the slower the service gets. We played Roulette one night and it took us to lose $200 before a cocktail server came over. Believe me, after blowing $200 on #3 I needed a drink!!!
Aria sets far back from the strip. It is a 10 minute walk to even get there. Although other casinos look close, (ie Planet Hollywood), you are still in for a nice walk. I suggest if you decide to walk stop at Walgreens or CVS and stock up on soda, bottled water, snacks, etc... they all seem to be typically priced at those stores versus $4.00 for a bottle of diet coke in the room.
Elvis Cirque du Soleil was dark while we were there. If you want to go take the time to walk across the street to Half Price ticket booth. That is the only Cirque show that they currently have for 1/2 price. Instead we saw "Menopause" and "Jersey Boys". Both were great...Menopause was hysterical and Jersey Boys was perhaps the most amazing show I have ever seen!
The beds are amazing....yes..amazing. You will ask for information to see if you can purchase one...we did!
ENJOY YOUR TRIP!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

The hotel does not maintain posted check in check out times which means they really can't tell you when your room will be available on a busy weekend. Booking an upgrade through a travel site doesn't not guarantee you the upgrade, even if you pay more for the upgrade. The concierge is not knowledgeable about the property or surrounding area. The rooms, while trendy and cool, are computer based and subject to tech failure. There is not a single map of the property posted outside of your room - making it difficult to find your way around. The hotel is making a run at being a high end hotel on the strip - but is simply overrated. Gaming table minimums are high, rooms are overly complicated to use (after 5 days I still could not figure out how to turn on all the lights in the room), the staff does not provide a high level of service. If you want high end - head to the Bellagio - at least the staff there smiles.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

There was a mall, arcade, resteraunts, three pools, casino, convention center, and much more. we styed on the 22nd floor and it was beautiful day and night. the room was all ran electronically wehen you open the door curtains autamatically open the kids loved it!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Love the modern elegance of Aria. It truly is a beautiful hotel. It is also very big and off the strip, make sure you wear your walking shoes to go anywhere off property as you've got a 15-20 minute walk to the Strip or simply pony up cab fare.

Jean Phillipe's is a great place for brunch or a snack, the pool bar had great food, the prices aren't bad if you book on hotwire or through some special.

The rooms are amazing, have to be one of the best layouts in Vegas. We got a room overlooking the pool and out to Mandalay Bay. Technology is not hard to grasp, if you had trouble with the room control pad, you probably still have a cell phone that only receives calls. (and you probably can't text)

Only true negative - This place is a tad bit boring.
DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT GAMBLE at the hotel that is billions of dollars in debt. You will not win here. It is evidently a known fact by locals/cab drivers, etc that Aria has tight slots, tables, and dealers. If you win any money, get the hell out.

Also, the clubs are lame and way too expensive for what they are. Overall I'd stay here again but with the knowledge that I would be at another property to party or gamble.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.