We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, modern new addition to the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern new addition to the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We booked this hotel for a steal online and were extremely pleased. The room is beautiful, the technology is easy to figure out and the bed was the softest I've ever slept in at a hotel. The hotel is between the Bellagio and the Monte Carlo. Access to the strip is easy. The casino is on the darker side but doesn't smell as smokey as most on the strip because of excellent ventilation. It is a very modern, hip hotel without the cheese and flashing lights of some Vegas hotels. While luxurious, it trends towards trendy rather than overtly fancy like the Wynn or Bellagio. Staff was helpful, check-in was painless. The on-site restaurants
were quite good. Excellent stay!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6,663
    2,563
    878
    428
    315
See reviews for
1226
4958
432
1583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed at the Aria Hotel & Casino over Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel was lovely and located in a great spot on the strip. It is attached to the City Center, which has upscale shopping. I stayed in the Sky Suites which were very modern and the bathroom was spacious. Check-in process was a little slow. There were plenty of restaurants in the hotel (prices were not too bad) and the pool area was nice. If you are a gambler, you may want to go next door and gamble where the minimum bets are a little lower. I would definately stay at the Aria again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Reserved a 2 br penhouse sky suite. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport @ no additional fee which was nice. The room itself was just ok. I had to move from my origional room due to the a/c not working properly in my bedroom only to find out it was obviouly a problem throughout the hotel. My bedroom was as warm as 78 degrees with the drapes open durning the day and only cooled down to 73 degrees @ night with the drapes closed. There were no ipod docking stations in either bedroom. There were no electrical outlets near either nightstand beside the bed. I had the automated control system turn on all the lights and open all the drapes in the room twice (on its own) while I was asleep. Room service was good however service by the pool was non-existent.
I think the Encore is much nicer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Aria had it's pros and Cons... but mostly pros. Now lets just start off by saying that i did not pay for the room so that greatly influences any opinion. Because of construction it was hard to find the valet. we parked at the north valet, which appearantly was the wrong one because they had to send a bell man and they brought us to the wrong lobby. The lobby and the layout is huge and confusing but i'm sure that has some sort of revenue strategy attached to it. At first the overpowering scent of vanilla was annoying but it masks the gross cigarette smell and after being anywhere else in Vegas it is a joy! the casino is dark and spooky and kinda makes you hesitant to gamble because of a resulted uneasy feeling. BUT after you get to the room, all those little picky opinions that dont really matter go out the window! the room greets you with slowly opening curtain and brightening lights along with mood music. There is plenty of room for snacks on the counters, outfits in the closets, makeup on the sink. OH- and leave the ihome @ home because the technology in the room is very well equipt. ps. the dryer is very powerful! The beds are SOFT.. too soft. it was trouble getting out and rolling over... seriously!

The staff were great and down to earth. John was our bellman and he was great! We ate at some cafe for breakfast and it was yummy. The pool was eh. its nice and relaxing but 1) they have 4 food items on the menu. &2) you cant have drinks within 5 feet of the pool. wamp wamp.
but good relaxing no bros and hos so i can't complain! I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were so excited to return back to Las Vegas, and stay at the new casino 'Aria'. Even after reading some bad reviews, we wanted to try it out, and see for ourselves. We arrived a few hours earlier than the recommended check in (12pm). We had rented two adjoining rooms; but they could only check us into one room at that time; which was great. We were instructed to return in a few hours to check into the second room. Upon entering the room, we could immediately see that it was not cleaned from the previous stay. After explaning this to front desk, there was no surprise. We were told 'it happens all the time". I do not know about anyone else, but its unexceptable. After speaking to the manager (which wasn't easy) , we were given $100 to spend in the casino and extended check -out without charge. We received another room, which was beautifully cleaned. The adjoining room to our new room was also not ready; they place a VIP cleaning on the room, and said it would be ready very soon. 2 hours later housekeeping told us our room next door was ready, to go down and check. Upon checking into our second room, front desk could no longer give us that room and placed the other half of our party in another wing. So, once again we spoke to the manager, where they again were not surprised and gave us the adjoining room, with an additional $50 towards the casino. All this confusion and waiting around wasted several hours of our day, making us very frustrated. One of my friends lost her business phone by the pool; when finally getting through to security (lost and found), they were not very helpful, all the while they had the phone in front of them. They said they would return the cell phone within 20 min. Their 20 min turned into over 2 hours of waiting in the room; only because they felt it was not important. When calling front desk internally, or if someone is calling the hotel, be ready to wait a long time, and be transferred back and forth.Also, I just received my visa bill and saw that Aria has placed $200, of unknown charges. Front desk tells me the only way of solving this is through the finacial department, which I am haviing trouble getting through to. I guess this will have to be another struggle. We have come to realize that the Aria lacks communication between their departments; whomever is running the show needs to get their organazational skills up to par with some of the other casinos in the area.
The Casino has the potential to be outstanding, it is in a great location, beautifully decorated with great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it. Beautiful clean room with spacious bathroom. Allow for extra time as you check in due to the popularity of this hotel. You couldn't ask for a better location and the staff is incredibly helpful.

Go and check out for yourself. The best website to fnd the lowest fares for Aria is on hotwire.com. It's the only 5 star hotel on the south side of the strip so you kinow it's Aria!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA- California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This is a brand new hotel so everything is clean, sparkling and beautiful. I had a corner suite in the Aria Suites tower. It was a spectacular room with a great view. The bedroom was small but the view from the bedroom was breathtaking. The suite came with a powder room, nice bar with sink, small dining room area, living room with wonderful flat screen and Bose music system and finally a wonderful bath with view including a jacuzzi bath and separate shower. The electronic control panel to the television, music system and curtain controls was a little overwhelming but I eventually figured it out. One problem with the corner suites is that they are at the end of the tower so the walk from the elevator is very long. The hospitality lounge on the ground floor is very nice with newspapers, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit and pastries in the morning and beer, wine, and hard liquor in the afternoon along with cheese, crackers, figs, etc. Also, water, soda, juice, sparkling water and snacks all day long. The staff in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. Don't eat at the Barmasa Japanese restaurant in the hotel unless you like paying $26 for a mediocre tuna roll, no better than you can get at Costco! The drinks were overpriced and the service was lousy. We paid almost $100 for three cocktails, one tuna roll and tax and tip and headed for the Lemongrass restaurant on the other side of the hotel. What a pleasant surprise. Great service, reasonable prices and good food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino
Aria Hotel
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.