We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tech wonder - Service not so great - I'll give it another try” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“High tech wonder - Service not so great - I'll give it another try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This place is beautiful and rooms are great. If you're technology challenged, this probably isn't the place for you. I loved the technology, my husband swore everytime he hit the wrong button and the curtains closed or opened at the wrong time, etc... Loved the bedding and bathroom...great sound proofing in room. The casino is great, the restaurants are very good. Buffet is wonderful. Overall service at check-in/check-out was very poor. Concierge line was nightmare - took forever in line. Incorrect charges posted to our bill, which they corrected. Pretty hip place, a great addition to Las Vegas. If they can get the service improved in areas it will go a long way. We'll give it another try.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,226
    3,133
    1,046
    484
    352
See reviews for
1,536
6,105
506
1,858
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Just got in from here..two bedroom penthouse sky suite... not worth the money.
Things are pretty everyone was real nice room service prices in line and food better than most. However, 54 floor view obscured by buildings in front, walk to strip exceeds 5 min sky suite entry nice but we did not know where other things were. three tvs did not work, one phone always hung up when the vips services put you on hold, ordered extra towels and toiletries prior to arrival not there when we got them two hours later they took all of them. they did not replenish the toiletries no trash bags in cans, both spa tubs mysteriously turned on and we could not get them off one had to be kicked.. lights in kitchen and one bath were burnt out and at times when you went to turn on or off lights in one bath you could only get flashing lights.. had workmen in everyday. got a 300 credit on a 6 k bill. oh and we were locked out of our room the first two days due to faulty key pads had to go back down and be escorted up. no microwave or coffee maker in room. all parties had to go to lounge to get drinks one could not go for us all we kept getting in trouble for that, we had 4 in our party and we could not even take a plate of snacks from vip l to our room only on a small napkin. "only two waters per person who came down none for those who could not come down and plates are for lounge only" ahh like we were making a set to take home come on it was a mess obviously you can not do anything in vegas vip lounge was just a kitchen bar and sofa seating. check in area only 20 min wait. casino was cold not warm and inviting. they also forgot the limo back to the airport even though it was on our itinerary. could not get into the spa for two days and the misters in the cabana were not allowed waste of money at 400 room looked like it was a theme from IKEA Viva Elvis was great but we were in a time crunch and they would not send tickets up to the vip suite. if you go get a cheap rate and if you get a sky suite vip do not expect a view or to be treated much like a vip

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at ARIA, and experienced almost no issues.

The entire City Center complex is a marvel of architecture and design, and at every corner you find something new and fascinating. All wrapped up in the most wonderful scent.

The rooms were very modern and comfortable, though the pillow top on the mattress was a bit much for our liking. Bellagio still has the best beds. The high-tech room is cool at first, but gets annoying after a short while, and takes some getting used to. The entire control panel seemed very slow and cumbersome, and simple things like an iPod dock (it requires a special cable from a company called "CONTROL4" to connect) seemed to elude them. Sometimes a light switch and simplicity are best. Good room for techies or gadget crowd.

Staff was always friendly (almost overly so at check-in, with their weird hand gestures and all), and the entire place seemed well run and immaculate.

Best buffet we've had in Vegas too boot. The Wynn used to take this crown, but if Aria can maintain the quality it's the one to beat.

The Pool area was one of the best we've seen and had a lot of different zones and privacy.

Well worth your stay! Try Aria - you'll likely love it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancashire england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

We couldnt find any fault with this hotel. Superb service from check in to check out
We had a beautiful spacious room with superb views over the fountain below and
the strip.All the staff without exception were helpful polite and friendly.Pool areas are great plenty of sunbeds and towels Went to Viva Elvis.Great show Good fun.Had dinner at Wolfgang Puck in city centre shopping mall .Good food at reasonable price.We had a fabulous holiday and recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Aria is probably one of the best and most modern hotels on the Las Vegas strip. We booked a corner suite, got one with a poor view. We requested to be transferred but the hotel was fully-booked. Got $70 hotel credit, and was transferred to a room with a view on our last night. The representatives were mostly accommodating. The rooms were amazing. Got a great deal from Expedia. The walk to the strip wasn't too bad. The food choices in the hotel were good but expensive. In-room dining was just ok. That vanilla scent many talk about, I didn't really notice. The pool area was excellent. I would definitely stay in Aria again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Washington, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

I just returned from an excellent stay at Aria. Check in was a breeze and my room was ready immediately. Unlike some hotels, finding the guest elevators did not require a GPS device. The rooms are standard size and seemed roughly equivalent to the rooms in Mandalay Bay's main tower. The furnshings are of a high standard and the rooms come equipped with remote controlled lights, curtains, shears, and a nice alarm feature that opens curtains, turns on tv, etc. at a prearranged time. Taking a few minutes to figure this out after check-in will avoid issues like accidentally turning off lights and curtains as I did.
The rooms are located in extremely long curved towers. End rooms are quite a distance from elevators as they are at Wynn/Encore. Unlike many properties, the restaurants, Cirque theater, and pool entrance are split into two levels. I found nagivation a bit difficult, but I chalked this up to a lack of familiarity. The casino offers a wide variety of games and limits. Service was quite good across the board, and room service was surprisingly good.
Based on premium properties where I have stayed, I would slot Aria in as follows:

1. Four Seasons
2. Wynn/Encore
3. Bellagio
4. Aria
5. the Hotel at Mandalay Bay
6. Mandalay Bay

Rates are a bit higher than Bellagio, which I thought was okay since this is a new property. The tram between Aria/Crystals, Bellagio/Vdarra, and Monte Carlo runs like clockwork. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

I booked a stay here PRIOR (for a change) to looking at reviews from previous guests. After I booked it, I did read reviews and was worried by the amount of negative ones about this new resort. What a wonderful relief to discover that this property is one of the absolute nicest resorts I have ever stayed at! ABSOLUTELY gorgeous! The decor is simply perfect if you are into modern architecture!!!! I was dumbfounded by the details!
The staff and restaurants- all nop notch. The room was very comfortable and elegant. Things were very expensive, but that was expected. I would highly recommend (especially to people into design!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.