We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about noisy pool areas & concierge lounge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Shame about noisy pool areas & concierge lounge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed in 1 bed aria sky suite - rooms were very nice , especially the luxurious bathroom.
Pool music is VERY loud at all 3 pools - although we like to hear music it was way to loud to be able to read or relax and no quieter areas at all. The communal area of the spa is outside - a small pool deck with 5 sunbeds - this overlooks the liquid lounge! If you visit the spa for a serene tranquil treament you will be amazed that this deck overlooks the liquid lounge and the thumping music is all you can hear - very bad planning! "Liquid loud Spa".

we have stayed at Palazzo previously & their concierge lounge/ free drinks etc is really worth the extra cost. Aria's sky suites lounge for only sky suite guests is an open plan reception area ( not a proper lounge) with wine in the evening & cheese/choc strawberries - no cocktails. During the day there are granola bars & cookies ( no alcohol) and very littel else offered. Not worth the extra if you are expecting a typical concierge lounge with good drinks & appetisers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,872 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,318
    2,804
    963
    458
    329
See reviews for
1345
5447
461
1688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights at the end of March in a standard room at Aria to try out the new City Centre Complex having got a decent deal on the net for $600 for the 5 nts (www.netflights.com).
We checked in around 10pm on a Wed night and the process took only 10 mins or so. I tried the $20 USD trick for an upgrade to no avail! (Felt like a bit of a tool when the guy handed me my $20 back!) The room was fine but there were a few things that bothered us
1) As others have said light still comes in from over the top of the blackout curtains.
2) The fridge is stocked full of minibar priced drinks so you cannot put your own drinks in the fridge.
3) The remotely operated room function is easy to navigate but can be a bit temperamental- slow responses at times.
4) Hotel guests always have to show there room key for access to the elevator lobbies and the pool area - this becomes annoying after a while!
5) When calling the front desk be prepared to wait 30 mins +
6) Service was a little snooty at times and not up to 5 star standard
7) $15 a day for wireless is a joke

However, the location is great and the hotel has a great atmosphere with plenty always going on. The pool area is great, the buffet was also very good and the casino was fun despite losing $250. Overall we would stay at Aria again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Just came back. The trip was totally awesome.

Was checked in promptly upon arrival. We got a corner suite at the top floor. Amazing views. The room spans the front/back of the hotel so you get views of the strip in the bedroom as well as views of west Vegas/Palms from the living room. Huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub overlooking the strip, floor to ceiling windows everywhere. Didn't have any problems with room service. Nightly turndown and morning makeup of rooms were all on time. Furnishing were great and the bed was very comfortable (though a bit hot).

The casino itself was fine. Dark but had lots of interesting architecture pieces, especially on the Promenade level. A trick I learned is to use the north Valet area where it's not busy and MUCH closer to the guestrooms. It's a long hike from self park/main valet. The Crystals shopping center was a let down though, wasn't very impressed with what looked like a big indoor mall.

Anyways, would definitely recommend. Won about $150 in an hour of blackjack so can't complain. Jean Phillipe crepes/chocolates for breakfast is a great option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

This is the centerpiece of a complex thta cost more than $8bn to build. Not worth it. Our room charge at the corporate rate was pretty cheap, but everythign esle about the hotel was really expensive. The restaurants we tried were good, especially the Thai restaurant. The buffet price is much more at weekends, making it hard to get a decent breakfast without paying what you think you would for lunch or dinner. The in room technology is "cool" and I found it worked, but it was hard for my wife to understand how to make the lights and curtains work. Despite the glitzy outside, the inside of the hotel is very brown, almost back to the seventies. The spa does not have a good mixed area, so my wife and I could not enjoy sitting in a hot tub together.
Next time I will stay at The Bellagio.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed at the Aria this past weekend(Easter Weekend) for 2 nights.
I was nervous too, after reading the reviews on here, but decided to book a room here, just because it is in the City Center and this is where a lot of the action is right now on the Strip.
Check in: Checked in early friday at 11am. Staff at check in was polite, and there was a small line at the main check in desk, so they moved us over the VIP check in and waited no more than 2 minutes and received a room even though we were waay early.
There is some kinda scent that is pumped thru the ventilation system on the main floor that is such a nice change to the normal old cigarettes smell in most Vegas hotel lobbies and casinos..You had to show your room key to get to elevators to go to rooms, so at least they were on top of that securty detail.

Room: we were on the 20th floor and got a pool view room with 2 queen beds... the walk from the elevator was FAR.. really far... they should have considered to banks of elevators when designing this place. The room was clean (except for a few spots on carpet). Nicely appointed, good size, good closet space. The remote control system is way too gimicky, and even though ours was working fine, could not figure out how to simply turn off TV. Bathroom was clean as well. No issues with water pressure. Didn't find marble slippery. Service staff was friendly, always greeted you when you saw them in hallway.
Soap in room was really harsh and drying.

Casino- didn't gamble much but it is dark.. way dark.
Pool- didnt go, cuz it was windy and cold, but sure saw people down there..

Restaurants-
Julian Serrano- even for a tapas restaurant, the portions seemed really, really small for the price. Not worth it in my opinion, and the Sangria was lacking flavor.
The Buffet- could have used more selection for hot food. The Indian and Mexican food was not up to par. Had the usual crab legs and shrimp and carved meat thing going on. Desserts were good. There are better buffets on the strip.
Cafe Vettro- open 24 hours, good after you are done clubbing, food pretty decent, slightly overpriced.
Nitelife- Haze. The latest club to open on the Strip. Waaaay to young for my taste and not alot of dancing space...if you want to waste your money to do bottle service, then it may be ok for you. Drinks like most other Vegas hotspots are overpriced. Got comp admission.
Gold- lounge on promenade level, no cover. Door staff and bartenders were actually friendly at this place. Better music than Haze. Was not packed at all, but there are supposed to have grand opening this week.
All other lounges/ bars seemed kinda empty to me. Eve at Beso is right outside hotel door, didn't go in but crowd seemed older than at Haze.

Didnt experience any of the difficulties that others had, so I would stay here again and recommed it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

From the minute we entered the Aria for a three night stay, the customer service was exceptional. We were upgraded to a Sky View Suite for $400 less than our original room reservation. The Sky View Suite was the height of luxury. The Suite was clean, comfortable, and gorgeous. The room service and laundry services were flawless and prompt. The in-room panel is somewhat annoying but not impossible to figure out. The Sky View Suites have their own entrance and reception desk. There is a refreshment area with complimentary coffee, light breakfast items, and open bar until midnight. Dined at Julian Serranos and Sage. Food was great at Serranos but the location left something to be desired. Located in the reception lobby the restaurant suffers from the loud club remix music blaring from the casino floor. Sage was a quieter experience with great service. A highlight was the Absinthe (recently legalized) expert. I don't know where they found this guy but he was very well versed in the history of Absinthe and the selection they were offering. The casino is darker than most but well layed out with many unique bars/ located around the casino floor. We went to the Deuce Lounge a few times to take a break from blackjack and people watch. The service was terrific. Be warned that there are no late night dining options at Aria so plan on eating before 11pm. My husband and I have stayed at the Mandalay Bay for our last four Vegas trips and the experience at Aria was much better than any we have had at Mandalay Bay. For such an enormous hotel, the staff at Aria went above and beyond to make us feel that the quality of our stay was important to them. Aria is our new hotel of choice in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Ater waiting in line to check in and finally get state of the art room key in hand....
I found my room to shared by other guests. Yes, OCCUPIED. Ok, so I proceed to drag my luggage back downstairs and ask for a manager to assist me with an unoccupied room as the lines were 3 people deep.
The manager was busy w/another guest so an assistant next to the manager heard my hardluck story....
I was told I'd have to get BACK IN LINE if I wanted a new room? A bit shocked with this response I requested to be CHECKED OUT as I had no desire to stay at the Aria any longer. Again I was told if I wanted to check out.... I'd have to get back in line... yes... BACK IN LINE. I warned ARIA I would not hesitate to share my HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE. As I was checking out of Aria I realized I had a 3 night comp at BELLAGIO... next door, checked in there and had a WONDERFUL stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.