We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointing this time around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Two FREE Buffets
Ranked #15 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
La Linea De La Concepcion, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing this time around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went back to revisit the Aria after a successful trip there in April 2013 .

The reception we received from the collection of bags upon arrival by taxi through to the check in was again brilliant and flawless.
We checked in upstairs to our room and the bags were delivered pronto:)

The room itself had a great view of the city and was a great room and a bed to die for! So soft and comfy. The shower, toilet and housekeeping were excellent.

We stayed for 7 nights.The only problem we had in this whole time was with the M-life Players Desk who seemed to not understand the whole concept of how it works and were constantly making mistakes with our accounts. We did not have this problem with ANY other MGM property only at the Aria!

The buffets this time around were very disappointing. We had the Dinner Buffet and the Breakfast Buffet and both were well below 5 star standard. I do not know if they have had a change of Management, new chefs or just that standards are slipping, but it was not a buffet I will be going back to.

Lovely hotel all round , but may wait a year or two before trying again when they sort their problems out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,691
    3,617
    1,186
    534
    381
See reviews for
1,788
7,064
570
2,226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Love the location of Aria! The rooms are amazing and having stayed in Vegas many times, this resort was definitely a cut above the rest. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help even with it being a holiday weekend. Will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words, and it’s great you were able to enjoy the touch of modern luxury that makes ARIA so unique to the Las Vegas Strip. Our staff works very hard to provide a memorable stay to all of our guests, and it’s great you were able to experience this first-hand! Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The resort and staff are excellent.
Was disappointed in the "Holiday Buffet"
The resort and staff are excellent.
Was disappointed in the "Holiday Buffet"
The resort and staff are excellent.
Was disappointed in the "Holiday Buffet"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We would like to thank you for choosing ARIA, and we appreciate your feedback. We work very hard to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests, and your input is very helpful. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We came here for one night and booked the ARIA due to the amazing location, and we were not disappointed with the result! Rooms were large, modern-with everything being operated from control panels, huge beds which gave me the best nights sleep in a long time!! On check in, Angela could not have been more helpful, as were most of the other staff in this hotel. With the exception of some of the bar staff we encountered. Only fault was the pool closed very early (long before it was dark) and lots of e pool areas were closed off, this might have been because it was not high season. Breakfast in the aria cafe I felt was over priced for the quality of the food and $7.50 was a little excessive for an orange juice! All in all a great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe king room on the 21st floor and was very quiet and looked out across to the Vdara an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

First time staying in City Center. The hotel was great. Everything new and updated. The device for controlling the room was a bit lacking as far as touchscreen goes. It definitely did not have the reponse of apple products, but everything else was great. They moved us up to a higher floor on request, and the pool area was great. The check-in process was awful though. It looked like the TSA line the Wed before Thanksgiving, but all that being said I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We would like to thank you for choosing ARIA, and we appreciate your feedback. We are working hard to improve the wait time at our Front Desk, and our staff works very hard to accommodate every guest in a timely manner. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your input is very helpful. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torbay, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I just got back from a vacation in Vegas, and will stay at Aria EVER! I'm a 30 year old Canadian and I had a terrible experience at that hotel! My cousin and I (also 30) sat down to put some money in the machines after a long day of shopping when the cocktail waitress came and asked us if we wanted a drink. We did, but only a Tea and bottle of water. Upon her arrival she says, "actually I need to see your passport??" I said, for what? I don't carry my passport around with me? she said "well I can't serve you" and walked away So rude!. I went to find another waitress and she also told me that my ID would not do, passport is their new rule?? I asked for an explanation as to why I needed my passport to order a drink? My Id should suffice? and the answer was: because it's our rule. I asked to speak to the food and beverage manager, she also could not provide any good reason for their rule! after about 20 minutes of wasted time we left, and will NEVER return to ARIA. Who in their right mind carries their passport around with them, in Vegas?

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. We work very hard to maintain the highest standards of service, and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Aria is my favorite place to stay in Vegas because they have the best air quality and the rooms are extremely clean and high tech. The Master On and Off feature is awesome, so you don't have to run around looking for all the light switches when you leave or feel bad for leaving anything on when you come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.