We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wellesley, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for a conference and enjoyed every minute of the 5 nights. The hotel rooms are super-sized, each with a corner view (because of how the hotel was designed), with a beautiful shower and separate tub and 2 sink vanity. The technology in the room makes is easy to work, play and shut down for the night - all at the touch of the button. The bed was incredibly comfortable (never quite like home, but pretty close) too. We were on floors 25-29, which are serviced by a separate bank of elevators - if you're there during a convention or conference, this is a huge bonus!
The service level from the hotel staff was unbelievable - very friendly, accommodating, prompt and knowledgeable.
The food in the resort is top notch - having eaten most meals at the conference and on site, we tested most of it.
The pool area is awesome - 3 separate pools with full service and towels etc. - a must for a visit to Vegas during the hottest temperatures on record!
Aria is in a great location, if you don't mind walking a bit - you can get to the tram that connects to Vdara and Bellagio in about 3 mins from the rooms - you can get to the strip through either Crystals or the Monte Carlo in about 10 mins...not bad at all for Vegas.
The casino at the Aria is a bit pricier than others, and if you're not a hard core gambler, they may deter you from gambling.
We would definitely stay here again if the price is right :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,422
    3,846
    1,278
    562
    411
See reviews for
1,940
7,587
607
2,363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,900)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Loved the rooms here. New, updated decor. We had a view of the strip and the fountain, it was nice the way the lights turned on and the curtains automatically opened when you entered the room. Standard bathroom feel luxurious include a giant soaking tub (no bubbles).

My critique would be that the hotel is set far far away from the strip. Its a schlep to try to get to other properties on the strip, you have to take these long meandering routes to get anywhere.

Hotel doesn't feel like its happening, just a bit snoozy although newer rooms are always nice.

Room Tip: Strip view makes you feel like you're in Vegas, baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for our first wedding anniversary in June 2013. It is in the new City Centre complex in the middle of the strip and is a huge hotel with over 4000 rooms. We checked in at around 8pm and found the process quick and efficient. Our room was on the 20th floor with spectacular views of the strip.

Location is brilliant, central to all the main hotels and attractions. A top tip is to go through Crystals to get to the strip as it’s air conditioned and much quicker than walking down the drive of the hotel. The Aria Express is also convenient to get to the Bellagio if you’re feeling really lazy (it take 20 seconds from the Aria in it).

The rooms were very large, with electronic controls for the curtains, lights and TV. We loved the modern decor and the bed was the most comfortable one we’ve ever stayed in anywhere in the world. There is a fairly reasonably priced mini bar (Vegas is expensive so the mini bar was quite competitive) but don’t move anything as you’re charged for even looking. A fridge in your room is $25 per night, so we didn’t bother with that, but there are ice machines on every floor, we made the most of them for our cool drinks.

The rooms are spotless and cleaned twice every day with a turndown service. I’ve seen a recent review stating the hotel is dirty. I honestly don’t know what they’re on about, the place was spotless and was constantly being cleaned, for example, the door to the pool was never left with greasy handprints, despite literally hundreds of people using it all day.

The casino is very stylish and we found it to be busy with a great atmosphere, but not too busy, like some of the more famous casinos. The air was clean and odour free and drinks service when gambling was very good. Even though my wife was watching she was always offered a free drink and the staff I encountered were all very accommodating as I’m not a seasoned gambler. They even offered advice to help me win at Blackjack!

There are a number of very smart looking bars in the hotel, however, as we got free drinks when gambling, we didn’t use any of them. We did eat in Javiers and this is highly recommended. The food was fantastic and the service was great!

There are 3 huge pools with hundreds of loungers. However it gets very busy on a weekend and you have to get there a little earlier as it was full both Saturday and Sunday. This creates a brilliant atmosphere and we never felt the need to try Liquid (the all day pool party) as a result. The clientele appears to be a younger crowd but it never felt pretentious. Drinks service was okay around the pool but there were a lot of people there. We never enquired about the price of Cabanas but we assumed they were expensive as they were empty through the week.
The Buffet was a bit of an issue for me with huge queues. We managed to go on our first day but then the queues were so big we never bothered again and got tea and coffee from the Roasted Bean at the back of the casino. This was always quiet, yet Starbucks always had a huge queue too. It’s a shame for the Buffet as it was great when we had it. There always appeared to be lots of empty seats but there wasn’t many staff working. It seems a Vegas buffet is judged by the size of the queue, which seems odd. A lot of people walked away. I’d suggest more staff serving drinks and get it busier, rather than building the queue!

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly and we found the service in Vegas to be top class everywhere. The front desk offers a boarding pass printing service and the hotel WIFI was fine during our visit, quick enough for general browsing. Since we were there, they have doubled the speed too. On the down side we did notice large queues at check in at certain times of the day.

Overall this is one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at. Service was impeccable, the design is spectacular and the atmosphere is amazing. Everyone is there to have a good time and that comes across everywhere you go in Vegas. It was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had and the Aria is a truly amazing hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a strip view and get as high as you can. The view when the curtains draw back is spe...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is one of a handful in the US to be awarded the highest eco rating available.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the Aria we were impressed! Extremely clean and well managed! At check in we were early so they nicely held our bags for us. We managed to still get in our room early and we were upgraded to a strip view. The room was clean and we loved the bathtub! Before we ventured out there was a knock at the door......we opened it and we' re greeted with choc covered strawberries and a card for our anniversary!! Unbelievable!!! Throughout our stay we were continuously wowed by the Aria. The pool servers are fantastic as well. Worth every penny and we look forward to getting back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
623 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 781 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked a corner suite and was not disappointed!
Great view of Las Vegas from a glass box high up on the 31st floor!
Wife particularly enjoyed the view from the bath!
High tec room with curtains, lighting, tv etc under separate control.
Very comfy bed, can be a bit disconcerting if you don't like heights as with the curtains open and floor to ceiling glass windows it can appear that you are lying in a bed about to float to the street below! Great view at night with all the neon and action going on nearby.
Separate lounge and dining area with well stocked fridge and amenities.
Here for a conference so did not get chance to use the pool other than for a meet and greet party. Wife did say that she tried several times to find a free bed / cabana during the day but no luck as very busy and very noisy.
Other than that would definitely return and rank the Aria as one of the best Las Vegas hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Corner suite excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

From the minute I stepped into the cool and refreshing reception, all I could smell was a vanilla scent which hit me softly as the air con blew gently ont skin. That moment , I thought "great choice"
The hotel is very clean with interesting pieces of art, friendly staff and clean well presented rooms. The view from my room was immaculate! It was like Vegas in a globe with an interesting transport from one part of aria to the other-looked like a roller coaster.
I enjoyed my stay without breaking the bank account as nights cost less than $100. The pools were really nice, not just one large pool where everybody crowded. The view from the pool of gorg as well which allowed me to enjoy the architecture of Aria.
Would recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful airy hotel, Clean, comfortable and elegant rooms. All the latest gadgets in the rooms. Las Vegas was having a heat wave during our stay (47 degrees C) so the pool area was pretty crowded. I found the hotel itself was a little off the beaten path---a 10 minute or so walk to the
strip which in that heat was too long a walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,331 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,742 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 9,437 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.