We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but Isolated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
los angeles, ca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely but Isolated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Loved the rooms here. New, updated decor. We had a view of the strip and the fountain, it was nice the way the lights turned on and the curtains automatically opened when you entered the room. Standard bathroom feel luxurious include a giant soaking tub (no bubbles).

My critique would be that the hotel is set far far away from the strip. Its a schlep to try to get to other properties on the strip, you have to take these long meandering routes to get anywhere.

Hotel doesn't feel like its happening, just a bit snoozy although newer rooms are always nice.

Room Tip: Strip view makes you feel like you're in Vegas, baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,749
    3,310
    1,110
    496
    362
See reviews for
1,616
6,460
524
1,992
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for our first wedding anniversary in June 2013. It is in the new City Centre complex in the middle of the strip and is a huge hotel with over 4000 rooms. We checked in at around 8pm and found the process quick and efficient. Our room was on the 20th floor with spectacular views of the strip.

Location is brilliant, central to all the main hotels and attractions. A top tip is to go through Crystals to get to the strip as it’s air conditioned and much quicker than walking down the drive of the hotel. The Aria Express is also convenient to get to the Bellagio if you’re feeling really lazy (it take 20 seconds from the Aria in it).

The rooms were very large, with electronic controls for the curtains, lights and TV. We loved the modern decor and the bed was the most comfortable one we’ve ever stayed in anywhere in the world. There is a fairly reasonably priced mini bar (Vegas is expensive so the mini bar was quite competitive) but don’t move anything as you’re charged for even looking. A fridge in your room is $25 per night, so we didn’t bother with that, but there are ice machines on every floor, we made the most of them for our cool drinks.

The rooms are spotless and cleaned twice every day with a turndown service. I’ve seen a recent review stating the hotel is dirty. I honestly don’t know what they’re on about, the place was spotless and was constantly being cleaned, for example, the door to the pool was never left with greasy handprints, despite literally hundreds of people using it all day.

The casino is very stylish and we found it to be busy with a great atmosphere, but not too busy, like some of the more famous casinos. The air was clean and odour free and drinks service when gambling was very good. Even though my wife was watching she was always offered a free drink and the staff I encountered were all very accommodating as I’m not a seasoned gambler. They even offered advice to help me win at Blackjack!

There are a number of very smart looking bars in the hotel, however, as we got free drinks when gambling, we didn’t use any of them. We did eat in Javiers and this is highly recommended. The food was fantastic and the service was great!

There are 3 huge pools with hundreds of loungers. However it gets very busy on a weekend and you have to get there a little earlier as it was full both Saturday and Sunday. This creates a brilliant atmosphere and we never felt the need to try Liquid (the all day pool party) as a result. The clientele appears to be a younger crowd but it never felt pretentious. Drinks service was okay around the pool but there were a lot of people there. We never enquired about the price of Cabanas but we assumed they were expensive as they were empty through the week.
The Buffet was a bit of an issue for me with huge queues. We managed to go on our first day but then the queues were so big we never bothered again and got tea and coffee from the Roasted Bean at the back of the casino. This was always quiet, yet Starbucks always had a huge queue too. It’s a shame for the Buffet as it was great when we had it. There always appeared to be lots of empty seats but there wasn’t many staff working. It seems a Vegas buffet is judged by the size of the queue, which seems odd. A lot of people walked away. I’d suggest more staff serving drinks and get it busier, rather than building the queue!

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and friendly and we found the service in Vegas to be top class everywhere. The front desk offers a boarding pass printing service and the hotel WIFI was fine during our visit, quick enough for general browsing. Since we were there, they have doubled the speed too. On the down side we did notice large queues at check in at certain times of the day.

Overall this is one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed at. Service was impeccable, the design is spectacular and the atmosphere is amazing. Everyone is there to have a good time and that comes across everywhere you go in Vegas. It was one of the best holidays we’ve ever had and the Aria is a truly amazing hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room with a strip view and get as high as you can. The view when the curtains draw back is spe...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is one of a handful in the US to be awarded the highest eco rating available.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Aria we were impressed! Extremely clean and well managed! At check in we were early so they nicely held our bags for us. We managed to still get in our room early and we were upgraded to a strip view. The room was clean and we loved the bathtub! Before we ventured out there was a knock at the door......we opened it and we' re greeted with choc covered strawberries and a card for our anniversary!! Unbelievable!!! Throughout our stay we were continuously wowed by the Aria. The pool servers are fantastic as well. Worth every penny and we look forward to getting back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
489 helpful votes 489 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Booked a corner suite and was not disappointed!
Great view of Las Vegas from a glass box high up on the 31st floor!
Wife particularly enjoyed the view from the bath!
High tec room with curtains, lighting, tv etc under separate control.
Very comfy bed, can be a bit disconcerting if you don't like heights as with the curtains open and floor to ceiling glass windows it can appear that you are lying in a bed about to float to the street below! Great view at night with all the neon and action going on nearby.
Separate lounge and dining area with well stocked fridge and amenities.
Here for a conference so did not get chance to use the pool other than for a meet and greet party. Wife did say that she tried several times to find a free bed / cabana during the day but no luck as very busy and very noisy.
Other than that would definitely return and rank the Aria as one of the best Las Vegas hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Corner suite excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

From the minute I stepped into the cool and refreshing reception, all I could smell was a vanilla scent which hit me softly as the air con blew gently ont skin. That moment , I thought "great choice"
The hotel is very clean with interesting pieces of art, friendly staff and clean well presented rooms. The view from my room was immaculate! It was like Vegas in a globe with an interesting transport from one part of aria to the other-looked like a roller coaster.
I enjoyed my stay without breaking the bank account as nights cost less than $100. The pools were really nice, not just one large pool where everybody crowded. The view from the pool of gorg as well which allowed me to enjoy the architecture of Aria.
Would recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Beautiful airy hotel, Clean, comfortable and elegant rooms. All the latest gadgets in the rooms. Las Vegas was having a heat wave during our stay (47 degrees C) so the pool area was pretty crowded. I found the hotel itself was a little off the beaten path---a 10 minute or so walk to the
strip which in that heat was too long a walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here to celebrate a birthday with family and friends. The hotel has a very nice feel in that the ceilings are nice and high and the colour scheme is very pleasant. We had a resort room overlooking the strip (from a distance) which was nice however the walk there was soooo long. The elevators to our room seemed to go on forever. I wish they had thought of that and built a second set of elevators closer to the corner rooms.

We played in the casino which is nice and big. We ate at the Jean Georges Steakhouse which was by far our best meal in Vegas this weekend.

My only complaint was the way the guys at the pool corralled guests before letting them in first thing in the morning. The older gentleman whose job it was to hold people back before getting in to the pool for chairs treated guests like they were children. No respect and I, for one found it insulting. No one was pushing, we could easily have been let in early (the Bellagio does this) as it was only five minutes before the actual opening time.

All in all, I would stay here again. I don't believe it is the best hotel in Vegas (the Wynn and Encore are by far better), but the location is great, central to everything.

Room Tip: Try and ask if the room is closer to the elevator bank....ones in the corner of the hotel are a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.