We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aria is Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Aria is Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a four night stay at Aria. This is a top notch resort and we were thoroughly impressed from the moment we arrived. Unlike some other theme hotels on the strip which I am personally not a fan of, this property is extremely classy. The rooms are beautiful and the added technological gadgets (Smart TVA that control virtually everything in the room) were an asset. The beds are very comfortable.
I was also very impressed with the security measures that they have implemented. You will need to show your room card each time you arrive at the bank of elevators. It didn't bother us at all. It just ensured that only registered guests could roam the halls.
I love how you never had to wait more than 15 seconds for an elevator. They have thought of everything here and it shows. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,703
    3,284
    1,106
    495
    361
See reviews for
1,604
6,425
521
1,983
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I like very much to stay in this hotel, the best of all is the mattras the bed, very comfortable and very nice to sleep, maybe this is the best bed ever so far!

The location is right in the centre of the strip, easy access to go around by walking

The bakery outside the guest elevator is very nice bread and the ice cream is top quality

Next is the convinient store good if we forgot something from home

The room is full with free wifi, very fast too

The curtain is control by the automatic panel, very cool

The lights also control by panel, it is a high tech hotel

Room was so perfect, we were at the 11th floors not the best view but i dont mind as the room was very nice and comfortable
The bathroom is good too

The only problem was the check in process was too slow, this is one of the slow service for check in , i hoped the hotel can do better.

Recommended to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I are locals and love coming to the Aria numerous times a year. We absolutely love the restaurants and the entire hotel facility. The staff is friendly, the food is great, and the gaming is very exciting albeit expensive at times. .:-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This resort knows how to please their guests. You've probably all read about the amazing remote control technology, the spacious and awesome shower/bathroom area, the great floor to ceiling windows, the modern chic look of the bedrooms and their unbelievably comfortable custom sealy beds. It's true what they say, this place is AWESOME. We dined at Sage and had a wonderful meal. They were very mindful of my dietary needs as a celiac and they provided us with a fantastic meal. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to be pampered to a special evening. Yes the walk from the elevators to your room may be lengthy, but really?? If you need to complain about the walk, maybe you shouldn't consider going to las Vegas for your vacation!! Maybe you need a beachfront resort where you don't have to walk far from the beach to your bed. I hear that Starbucks is now available in the hotel, so no need to pack your mini Kuerig! This resort is first class. Go, enjoy and don't regret booking it!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, we had a view of the mountains and our friends had the strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was my first trip to Las Vegas. I stayed at the Aria Resort and Casino. I arrived December 23rd. Thankfully there were no flight delays and American Airlines got us there on time. One concern I had was transport from the airport to the hotel. Well, that concern was for naught. As soon as we exited the airport baggage area there were transport vehicles ready and waiting. You could chose a limo or as we did, a shuttle. Round trip shuttle fare for 2 was approximately $27. We used Airline Shuttle Corp. The driver was very friendly. Our shuttle was full, so we had to make a few stops before we arrived at the Aria. The shuttle let us out at the underground lobby for tour buses and shuttles. Not the entrance I imagined, but a bellman was there to meet us, so it was okay.

Our hotel room was on the 18th floor. The room was very nice. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. There was a telephone in the bathroom. ☺ The linens looked newly changed. Opening and closing the draperies and dimming the lighting was controlled by wall switches and beside the door was a "do not disturb" button. Cool, huh? Although we didn't have a view of The Strip, we had a beautiful view of the mountains. From reading comments from other TripAdvisors I knew not to open the refrigerator inside the room. Everything is weight controlled and we didn't want to pay a $50 resetting fee. We didn't use the refrigerator or the items located on the mini bar. I missed having a refrigerator, but not enough to rent one for approximately $30 per day. I really missed having a coffeemaker inside the room. I asked at the desk and was told that it is a fire hazard and they don't provide them inside the room. You may buy coffee in the lobby beginning at 6am.

There were a few negatives, but it didn't take away from our stay. First - there was a room safe in the nightstand. The safe drawer wouldn't stay closed, so someone had used tape to keep the safe drawer closed. The tape left sticky patches on the drawer that hadn't been removed. This should have been an easy fix for the hotel. Secondly - the top of the desk was covered by glass. Water or another liquid had run under the glass and left a small stain on the wood.

The hotel was in the middle of everything. The Tram was very convenient (and free too!). We used it to check out some of the other hotels including the Fountains of Bellagio. There were shopping opportunities everywhere and restaurants everywhere. We went to see Cirque du soleil inside the Aria on Christmas night. Everyone we encountered was welcoming and friendly. We had breakfast 2 mornings at Cafe Vettro inside our hotel. The atmosphere was very pleasant, breakfast was delicious and the portions large. I had a 3-egg breakfast for approximately $15. We used the $100 food & drink credit we received. We had wanted to have The Buffet, but the lines were very, very long - I mean super long!! Maybe we'll try The Buffet next time.

I had to remember to take my key card whenever I left the room. The hotel has a person stationed at the guest elevators asking to see you key card. I can't wait to go back. I will probably stay at the Aria. I asked and was told that it was built in 2009. I was impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the Aria hotel while attending a conference. The room and service was excellent. I would highly recommend them for business and personal travel. I ate at their new mexican restaurant Javier's. Once again the food and service was 1st rate.

Room Tip: Great room, service and food. The casino was 1st rate too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My youngest turned 21 in July, so my wife and I took him to Vegas for Christmas. We stayed at the Aria, and it was wonderful. On the way there, we spoke to several people on the plane that talked about the beds at the Aria being the best they had ever slept in, and the technology in the rooms being great! They were all spot on. The bed was incredible! My wife and I agreed that it was the best we had slept in, and I travel a lot. In 2012, I was only home 4 work weeks, so I sleep on a lot of different hotel beds. The technology wasn't just as great as everyone said, it was useful too! We loved setting the alarm to turn on the lights, turn the TV on to a specific channel, set the temperature, and open the blinds.

We gambled in the Aria casino, ate at the restaurants, and enjoyed the shows! Overall, it was a wonderful experience. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.