We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite so far in Vegas!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Food/Beverage Credit
Ranked #16 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Favourite so far in Vegas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at the Aria last February on business, then extended my stay for leisure with my husband. My favourite place to stay thus far in Vegas. This property is modern and classy; does not feel like the typical Vegas casino although the main floor is the casino. As soon as you get into elevators to get up to the rooms, you feel as though you are leaving the casino behind. Conveniently located on the strip, attached to Crystals shopping centre. Tons of restaurants and hot spots just steps away. Clean and new rooms. Very comfortable. There are a couple of cafes for breakfast or snacks on the go, which were helpful while working.There was a resort fee, less than $30 from what I recall. If you are looking for a new place to stay at that is not the typical Vegas vibe, try the Aria.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7,680
    2,949
    1,002
    470
    339
See reviews for
1443
5712
486
1759
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,908)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was looking forward to my stay at Aria. Friends of mine had stayed there and had a great time. I was there last week for work and stayed for two nights. To set context, I stay in hotels several nights every month for work and then about two weeks a year for vacation.

The week before Christmas is one of, if not the slowest week of the year in Las Vegas. There was no one ahead of me and my two other colleagues in line at check in. It took about 15-20 minutes to get us all checked in. I flew in the New York so it was about 2am my time and I was a bit grumpier than normal. If it was just that, I would have given them a pass.

The room size was alright. For what I paid, I got a much, much better room at the Encore the week before and at The Cosmopolitan at the end of the week. The room was on a low floor and faced west (the mountains are nice, but the Vdara and the freeway dominate the view). The lights in the room require a PhD in electrical engineering to figure out.

When I went to get in the shower to get ready for my meetings the next morning, none of the amenities like soap or shampoo had been placed in the room. When travelling on business, I don't plan on not having these things ready and for the 15-20 needed to deliver them. While I was waiting for housekeeping to deliver what should have already been included in the room, I started looking around more. I checked the mini-bar, most of it was empty so I had to call downstairs to make sure I didn't get charged. I also noticed that the room was not actually all that clean.

The real kicker of the stay was after having called down a number of times in the morning, when I got back to the room at the end of the day, the room was not made up. I called down to let the front desk know that the room was not made, but at that point, said to not bother sending anyone up. The damage had already been done.

It is too bad that my stay was such a disappointment. The casino area was great and we really liked the teppan restaurant and Cafe Vettro (I think that is what it was called). The staff at Cafe Vettro was great.

When I checked out, the front desk asked me how my stay was. I said it wasn't that good and noted the issues I had. This was their chance to maybe make it up. In these situations, I never say what will be an appropriate response but wait to see what their offer is. They took the $25 resort fee (which meant nothing to me on this trip since it was for business) off my bill. It was about par for the course.

I definitely will not be back. I checked out of Aria and into The Cosmopolitan where I had the exact opposite experience.

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

well frist night stay in was clean and the view in the room was beautiful! after a very drunk night , my husband and i was terrible hungry so went down to the cafe for breakfast! i order the steak and eggs! it's was cold and somehow eggs was just nasty! plus the hot wings i order is just no juice n no taste! my husband order the omelet , ( we didnt even tried ) ... we hurry ask for check n leave .... otherwise gamble in this hotel was very comfort !




  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The room was fantastic, but I feel is kind of complicated to handle all the computerized options, like turning off some of the lights etc.
The valet service was very friendly and always ask if we needed directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The meditation rooms in the spa are the most unique amenities at any hotel, even when compared to non-Las Vegas locations. I would travel back next time just for the spa. The food at Sage was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is awesome! There is a FREE tram which takes you to Bellagio giving you access to that hotel if you don't like walking. It's at a location on the strip that is pretty much central to everything where all the action is. Close to the planet Hollywood shops, the Caesars shops and a short ride to the Fashion show mall. Love love love this hotel southwest vacations offers good packages btw on this resort the aria itself it so beautiful and city like and smells so good you can control any and everything in your room without leaving your bed! The city view is beautiful!! The staff are ALWAYS friendly and courteous no matter who it is!!!! Great great great!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel and its staff were exceptional. I really felt special there. The staff always addressed me by name and could even anticipate my needs. For example, when we first arrived, the bell man brought us ice. He knew we needed that without asking for it. I am going to stay at this hotel every time I come to Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.