We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added ARIA Resort & Casino to your Saves list
ARIA Resort & Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Two FREE Buffets
Ranked #15 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This was our third time to Las Vegas, but first at Aria. This wont be the last time at Aria. It was very clean, didn't smell of smoke and the beds were extremely comfortable. The room was very modern, with a touch screen to control the blinds, tv, lights etc and it was spacious.

Aria is close to everything, being it is in the central area of the strip. It has a monorail access and it is walking distance to the buses that take you up and down the strip and to the outlet shops.

However, there were no extras in the room such as, biscuits, chocolates like bellagio. The rooms are services once a day and we had to call room service as our room was not done after we left it around 1pm

Overall, a great experience and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,694
    3,617
    1,188
    534
    381
See reviews for
1,789
7,066
570
2,227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I recently went to Las Vegas for our honeymoon, and we stayed at the Aria because we wanted to spoil ourselves for the occasion. This hotel is extravagant, beautiful, and truly classy...too classy for my taste, to be honest. I'll give my Pro and Con list, but I didn't want to let my personal opinions alter the overall star rating. Although I found myself feeling a little overwhelmed at times, it most definitely was not the result of a pretentious staff, uncomfortable accommodations, or uppity service.

PROS: All in all, the hotel is a stellar modern masterpiece. The grounds are maintained to perfection. The staff were all very helpful, courteous, and kind. The cleaning service is literally the best I've ever experienced...the room wasn't messy, so they took the extra time they had to shine our shoes! The rooms are equipped with lots of extras - a remote that controls everything from the TV to the lights to the curtains, bathrobes, vanity lighting in the bathroom for perfect make-up application (ladies will understand how important this is), and all of the shower goodies. Any time we realized we'd forgotten something, we were able to call the front desk, and the items were delivered to our room within minutes for no additional charge. The location was great - connected to the Monte Carlo via an indoor hallway and a very short walk to a free tram to the Bellagio. Soon, Zumanity will be opening, so there will also be easy access to an awesome Cirque du Soleil show. And...I can't write a review of the Aria without mentioning it...the hotel smells freaking fantastic.

CONS: For me, the hotel was a bit too much. My husband and I are both teachers, so a minibar with $6 sodas, limos, $150 salon styling, and table minimums of $25 were not only more than we wanted to pay, but simply seemed unnecessarily extravagant. As I mentioned before, this is just a personal preference, and it may be just what many people are looking for when heading to Vegas. We will likely go for a more laid back, fun-focused hotel when we return to the strip. Another preference thing, but one that is very important if you have back problems like I do, the beds are super soft and cozy and comfy...and they'll KILL your back.

Room Tip: There are different elevators depending on what floor you're on, so you will always have easy ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been to Las Vegas a handful of times and have never stayed at the same place twice. This may be the exception to my rule. I was here during the end of September for two nights and I must say this hotel was great from top to bottom. Service was great, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, pool was nice, and it is in a great location on the strip. We ate at a few of the restaurants and was very impressed with the service and quality of food. The sports book was also better than expected with a bar attached that has a pretty good and early happy hour. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed ar Aria for 9 nights (I think they all blurred together by the end). The hotel was modern, in a great location, close to everything. Rooms were clean, bed was superb (like sleeping on a cloud). We ate at the Tapas bar that was very good also.
Only negative was there is no option to use fridge, if you even more something to make room you have to pay. No tea/coffee facilities. We overcame this by getting an icebucket (at least the beer was kept cold)!! Also check in very busy on a Friday night (go figure)!
Not expert gamblers but had what we needed plus free drinks pretty regular. We saw the pool once but basically too busy in Vegas to use it. Would recommend Aria to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The room was fantastic, with remote control access for everything in the room (curtains, lighting etc). The hotel is set back from the main strip, so that you have to walk through a small shopping centre to get onto the strip.

We didn't eat within the hotel as the restaurants were quite expensive.

The pool area is really nice, with relaxing music playing in the background

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at Aria for a whole week. I just loved the atmosphere there. The rooms are luxurious and the ammedities are boundless. They even provide mouthwash in the bathrooms! The resort is top notch and should be rated 5 stars (if they are not already).

Room Tip: If you're willing to pay a little more, opt for the "Sky Suites". And don't forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Glen,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities.

Also, thanks for leaving the great tip. We have to agree with you on recommending the Sky Suites and I believe you are talking about Jean Philippe Patisserie to get a treat.

We hope to see you again soon!

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Oh my! I really disliked my stay at the Aria. I was there for a convention and things started badly right at the check-in.

First, be prepared to wait a long time before speaking to a clerk. When I reached a clerk 20 minutes later, he told me that my room was not ready and quickly offered me a junior suite for 50$ more per night. As I didn't answer him, after a 5 seconds of silence, he grabbed the phone and miraculously was able to find a room : why didn't he call to verify the availability in the first place ? Because they will try to take the more money from you as possible.
The hotel has no charm and looks like a mall.
The room is ok, not great but ok. Their domotic system seems to experience some problems : I had to push on button 'close' to actually open the curtains and lights seemed to have a life on their own. The light panel near the door was falling apart (See picture attached). Bed sheets were torn apart (See picture attached). Be careful of the minibar : as soon as you lift an item, it is charged. But it's the check-out that gave me a real surprise. As I know that prices for phone calls made from the room are really prohibitive, I have used it only to call my wife, asking her to call me back. So, on average, it was less that 10 seconds for a call. They charged me 16 dollars for each call, no matter the length of the phone call : if I would have been aware of this policy, I wouldn't have used the phone, but they really want to make sure that you are not aware of this, so that they can get more of your money. In addition, they have charged 'by default' a 22$ romantic gift, even if you don't take it. They don't offer any complimentary bottle of water : they are kind of cheap for a 5 stars hotel.

I have stayed at the Four Seasons 3 years back : it was an incredible stay and the Aria is way behind the experience the Four seasons provides.

One good thing : the air in the casino is fresh and free of smoke smell.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.